We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
16
9
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
9
4
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2015

We stay in Samos Hotel for one night in Adiyaman. Really didn't expected much since it's a far away small town. But the mid size hotel was quite charming. We had our dinner in the hotel restaurant on the top with awesome panorama views. The hotel staff was very attentive although their English was limited.

There's also a café area out the front of the hotel on the main street to relax. Our check in was a breeze. We were most delighted that, there's a good sized pool at the back of the ground floor next to a covered alfresco café. It was lovely to be able to chill out in the pool in a hot summer day after climbing of the Mt. Nemrut.

The standard room was renovated and decent with Air-conditioning, fresh white towers, crisp clean sheets, toiletries, a table and two chairs. The lift was a bit on the small side but, was not a issue since there weren't many tourist around.
Would definitely come back next time.

Room Tip: Room at the back and higher up are quieter with view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swirlwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramazan Ç, Yönetici at Samos Otel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our first goal is your satisfaction. Samos Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in 701 (a one room suite). Room lacked character, but was a good size: about 35 m2 including the bathroom.

Perfect airconditioning: quiet and cool. HD tv.

Staff was very friendly. Manager speaks English and was helpful.

Although the hotel has an indoor pool, we didn't make use of it because it lacked privacy (might be subjective).

Breakfast buffet was very good, especially concerning Turkish food.

Glitches which caused a 3 star rating in stead of 4 stars: minibar didn't work, spa-bath didn't work, wardrobe almost fell apart and room didn't have a safe/locker.

We enjoyed our stay at Samos Otel and also liked Adiyaman.

Recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RLente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramazan Ç, Yönetici at Samos Otel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our first goal is your satisfaction. Samos Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I recently spent one night at the hotel and it was truly one of the worst hotel experiences I have had! The manager was extremely rude and aggressive. The so-called "private parking" is them taking your car down the road - there is no parking within the building area. The service at breakfast was unhygienic. On check out I ended up having a very loud argument with the manager which was very upsetting and unprofessional on his behalf.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramazan Ç, Yönetici at Samos Otel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our first goal is your satisfaction. Samos Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The manager is the rudest man I have ever met, absolutely obnoxious. Be very careful with your credit card details in this hotel. I also witnessed waiters taking uneaten bread from finished breakfast tables and putting it back in the breakfast buffet basket for future users, don't eat in this restaurant unless you want to get sick. The sheet's in the hotel room were dirty and stank of smoke. As a very last resort I would sleep in your car as apposed to staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramazan Ç, Yönetici at Samos Otel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our first goal is your satisfaction. Samos Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I spent a couple of days at the Hotel and it made me feel like at heaven. Traditional food, accommodation, service and hygiene is wonderful. Its a heaven at Mesopotamia and you can also visit Mount Nemrut. The sunrise there is magical. Tesekkurler !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramazan Ç, Yönetici at Samos Otel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our first goal is your satisfaction. Samos Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews