We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our refuge from grim Tabarka”
Review of Les Mimosas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Mimosas
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tabarka
Reviewed June 10, 2010

After escaping the Golf Beach and near injury in the Tabarkan hills my boyfriend and I holed up at the Mimosa, eagerly awaiting the end of our beleagured holiday. The room was beautiful and situated and the fron of the hotel overlooking the pool. The view was good. The food was uninspired, but edible, and the staff were pleasant. We had an enjoyable stay at the Mimosa where we, at least, felt safe.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinjawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2009

We stayed two nights in this hotel in a room in the annexe at the back with great views over the town and out to sea. It had an excellent pool and terrace and a funky wee bar plus a decent restaurant (a bit too well lit though). Great value at something like £30 B+B for 3 (it's negotiable when quiet) and the staff was friendly and helpful. Has secure parking and it's about a 5 min walk to town.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

This hotel is a very charming old world hotel set in an idyllic and panoramic location. The rooms were clean and comfortable although a little basic and 'worn around the edges'. The hotel is on a hillside setting and several steps within the hotel, so anyone elderly or less mobile should be aware. The outstanding feature is the swimming pool and terrace area with outstanding views over Tabarka where you could sit all day and just soak up the atmosphere. The dining room was waiter service with choice of four dishes for each course and good selection of wine. I found the food in the evenings to be of very good standard. Breakfast was little disapointing with bread, pastry small selection tired salad and boiled eggs. Apart from being on slight hill the location was excellent to stroll into town. I would definately stay here again for any future visits to Tabarka.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderin_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La suite 312 à une vue sur la mer, la piscine, la montagne, le jardin et le fort de Tabarka ( 3 faça...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aouraghnassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mounir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank katia535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pointu-eux sur la propreté évitez cet hôtel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taferlolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabarka
1.4 mi away
Mehari Tabarka
Mehari Tabarka
#3 of 9 in Tabarka
556 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Cigale Tabarka
La Cigale Tabarka
#2 of 9 in Tabarka
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Itropika Beach
Hotel Itropika Beach
#5 of 9 in Tabarka
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dar Ismail
Hotel Dar Ismail
#7 of 9 in Tabarka
448 reviews
16.2 mi away
El Mouradi Hammam Bourguiba
El Mouradi Hammam Bourguiba
#1 of 4 in Ain Draham
95 reviews
13.5 mi away
Royal Rihana Hotel
Royal Rihana Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jendouba
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Mimosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Mimosas

Address: Av Habib Bourguiba, Tabarka 8110, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Jendouba Governorate > Tabarka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tabarka
Price Range: $34 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Mimosas 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Mimosas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Tabarka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing