We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sea..sand.sun..and italian food”
Review of Mehari Tabarka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mehari Tabarka
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tabarka
Reviewed August 11, 2012

sea and beach are clean..and there are cliffs too...sub acqua should be good

nearby mountains make the climate.milder.than the east coast of tunisia.

structure is not new but OK..the thalasso therapy center is much better though and reasonably priced too...hotel 3 stars with a.5.star spa

do not expect a vibrant nightlife nearby..tabarka has a few fish restaurants and that is it...come here if you want the sea

the hotel is italian run so you get pasta..expresso..and butlins style organized fun..but this can easily be avoided

a holiday with a difference

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for Mehari Tabarka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 544 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2006

We stayed at the hotel Mehari in Tabarka Tunisse from 13 to 20 July 2006. In general, it was a nice holiday. Tabarka is, unlike other Tunisse resorts, set in a forest-like atmosphere with green surroundings. But it's also a place where NOTHING is happening. So all the sports and party addicts, stay well away. The hotel itself is more a 3* EU standard as opposed to the 4* it boasts with - hairdryer at the reception upon request, old bathrooms with spots of dirt in the corners, no English TV channels, towels changed only if you specifically request it.... On the other hand, the staff, especially at the reception, are very helpful. The food is very good, plenty to choose from, especially if you like healthy stuff like grilled vegetables, fish, lean meat, fruit, salads, but also chips, pizza, pasta and fried stuff. I highly recommend going all inclusive. The sea and the beach are excellent, as well as both the pools, indoor and outdoor. The fitness in the hotel is poor and apart from nearby golf, there aren't many sport activities around. A BIG BIG minus are Italian animations! That is, if you're not Italian. No peace and quiet on the otherwise beautiful beach, as there is horrible Italian music being played very loud all day and all the animations, such as aquagym, aerobic, latino dances, are in Italian, so you won't understand. Overall, good value for the price but mostly for young families with small children (they'll be looked after really well) and not for people seeking sport or party options.

Stayed: June 2006
10  Thank Nina_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2006

The rooms were clean, the hotel looks new, although there was light mold on the bathroom walls. We had booked a package tour for most of our trip through Tunisia, and added on Tabarka. I'm glad we did. The breakfast was a nice variety of rolls, boiled eggs and coffee/tea/hot chocolate, esp considering that we were probably the only guests in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank JKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: éviter les chambres coté entrée, les chambres donnant sur la piscine et la plage sont lumineuses,
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hadefrachid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bayrem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Atheer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank garfilet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabarka
1.1 mi away
Hotel Itropika Beach
Hotel Itropika Beach
#4 of 9 in Tabarka
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Cigale Tabarka
La Cigale Tabarka
#2 of 9 in Tabarka
129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Les Mimosas
Les Mimosas
#8 of 9 in Tabarka
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
El Mouradi Hammam Bourguiba
El Mouradi Hammam Bourguiba
#1 of 4 in Ain Draham
87 reviews
13.9 mi away
Royal Rihana Hotel
Royal Rihana Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jendouba
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alrawabi
Hotel Alrawabi
#1 of 1 in Nefza
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehari Tabarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehari Tabarka

Address: | Nouvelle Route Touristique, B.P. 357, Tabarka 8110, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Jendouba Governorate > Tabarka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tabarka
Price Range: $55 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mehari Tabarka 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mehari Tabarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing