We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Golf Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golf Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tabarka
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I've been there with my family and i have to say it wasn't what i expected.Rooms were ok,but the food therewas horrible, every day almost the same meal and really not tasty! Beach which is near this hotel was average so it is good to rent a bike and find some better place.A best thing from this experience were Animation programs for a small kids and also for adults.You can do many sports like a football ,volleyball,water polo and you can try archery as well. So i can recommend this for a young people or family with small childrens, but if you want something special you should go somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Cz_Lukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was our firts holiday in Tunisia. We were discontented from the first time. We stayed in this hotel for 8 days. The room was clean with normal beds. There was a small balcony with a lovely view. There was just one small dirty pool, we didn ´t use it. The bar was small and there was very often no beer.
The all inclusive offer was funny because al the week there were the same king of meals. Be careful, Tunisian people love hot pepper in everything.
The nicest thing you´ll like is the large sandy beach and the sea with strong waves. There weren´t so many fish like in Egypt. We chose this hotel, because we didn't want to be in the center of Tunis (we don ´t like noise and discos) and did the right thing. We can recomend this hotel to everyone, who wants peacefull vacation.
Have a nice holiday M&R

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marketa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I spent an excellent week in this hotel , the rooms are well cleaned , nice view of nature and sea from the balcony.The staffs are so lovely and helpful , always with smiles. everything is well organised and its not far the city of Tabarka. So if you want to have a good holiday , you have to register in this hotel ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Staying at this hotel was very good. Food, room, pool all wonderfull. There was a large range of sporting activities - perfect.
The only thing that I really did not like, the bartenders at the pool could not manage to make drinking - formed a queue.
LIKE IT and I can recommend to young couples!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monstar_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

As you can see from previous reviews, when the hotel ceased being good enough for the French, they forked it over to Czechs and Slovaks.

It is exactly what it is - a three star hotel in Tunisia. So if you think that you are getting a great hotel with great service with your cheap, last minute trip, think again.

the staff is ok, even though if you don't like animation programs, don't go. They will come to you 5 times a day and offer water aerobics, darts etc, even if you never go. I guess that's what they're paid for.

The rooms are spacious, clean, even though they do not look very attractive due to old furnishings. The view was of a back area with garbage, but no smell.

Restaurant is ok, food lacks variaty day to day, but is ok. Be careful of bones in the fish.

The coffee shop in the hotel lacks service but is a nice place to sit in the evening.

All inclusive is just ok, afternoon snack are fries with no ketchup or mayo. Lines for drinks are not too bad.

Pool has a little shady color, but had no problems. Sea is a bit away, across a road and down a hill, but is ok. We didn't use it.

You have to take a taxi to go to the city, but there's nothing there really.

the golf course is close, but you still have to take a taxi to get there as the entrance is on the opposite side of the course than the hotel.

On the last day the whole group placed our luggage in the storage room and when Iwe left I realized the staff stole a carton of cigarettes from my suitcase.

All in all if you come with no expectations, you will not be disappointed. If you're looking for a 5* experience, go pay 2-3times more.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-trotter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I am hotel manager with international experiences and as well in my past as travel agent and this was my trip to relax on the beach after a few years of opening and running a few hotel in Europe so I was looking for relax only. What a shock when we saw for the first time our hotel beach, down the hill and a rocks instead of sand in this beach and entry to the ocean, very uncomortable entrance and dangerous as well. I am easy and understanding person but this was a unhappy suprice of course of all we had on this pur rtrip with my colleague and firend from work. Food was almost the same each day, not enought clean cuttlery and glasses for drinks, slow service, dirty tables, cold food, terrible. I do not recomend this place not the hotel it self which is nice, but service and the beach which is really pitty.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank profesionalCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

We went out of season but this is no excuse for the shockingly bad experience we had. We arrived to find we were the only guests in a 300 room hotel and for this reason they refused to provide light or heat. In the evening we used the lights of a mobile phone to manouevre three flights of stairs. We were insulted by rude and disinterested staff and felt frightened most of the time. We are quite well-travelled but this exceeded all of our worst experiences. Staying at the Golf Beach for two nights (we had to leave) was like staying a month at The Shining's Overlook Hotel. Steer clear.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinjawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabarka
1.7 mi away
Hotel Itropika Beach
Hotel Itropika Beach
#4 of 9 in Tabarka
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mehari Tabarka
Mehari Tabarka
#3 of 9 in Tabarka
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cigale Tabarka
La Cigale Tabarka
#2 of 9 in Tabarka
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Les Mimosas
Les Mimosas
#8 of 9 in Tabarka
79 reviews
17.5 mi away
El Mouradi Hammam Bourguiba
El Mouradi Hammam Bourguiba
#1 of 4 in Ain Draham
90 reviews
14.2 mi away
Royal Rihana Hotel
Royal Rihana Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jendouba
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Beach Hotel

Address: Zone Touristique | Bp 360, Tabarka 0811, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Jendouba Governorate > Tabarka
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tabarka
Price Range: $189 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golf Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing