We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, relaxing time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Mouradi Club Selima
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing time”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our first time in Tunisia and we were nicely surprised. The beach and the sea was amazing (5stars) and the food was really great. Animation was fine too. There was not that many sellers on the beach and the beach was not overcrowded. You can buy also very nice, very cheap souvenirs only few minutes away from the hotel (walking distance). We found only few small minuses - the currency exchange officer is not giving you all the money - count it after the changing! Also, our double bed was made from 2 singles, so there was small gap in the middle. Otherwise it was very, very pleasant holiday we enjoyed 100%.

Room Tip: Rooms with 3 digits numbers (like 600, not 5500 - it is too far away) Exchange officer is not givin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    201
    106
    55
    60
See reviews for
206
170
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schagen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The overall was ok and the animation team did their best, also the child disco and show were fun to watch.
The food however was not good at all.
I have been many times in Tunesie (and other countries) and this food was the worst i have ever seen in a (3 star) hotel.
Such a shame, cause the employees do their best to make it comfortable for you.
Hopefully the management will turn things around, but till then i advise pick any / another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

*****SALMONELLA***** *****SALMONELLA***** whilst staying in club selima, me and my partner both contracted salmonella. I am going back to work in the Royal Navy on Friday, a mere six weeks after the holiday finished and my partner is still symptomatic with the effects of salmonella 9 months later......so becareful what you eat, or of the pool, as aparently you can catch it from pool water too...

best thing about the holiday was the aeroplane toilet, all beit there was a hurried que for that too. maybe they all stayed at club selima

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colm1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port El Kantaoui hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Me and my boyfriend went to Club Selima for a week, it was our first time to Tunisia and we really enjoyed it. The staff are really friendly, especially Alibaba who works at the bar. The restaurant staff are also friendly and they reserve you tables and make them look pretty. I found the food very nice and i'm a fussy eater. The entertainment is also very good as they have something different on every night.The only downside to this holiday was people asking you to buy stuff on the beach but i guess you get that everywhere you go. I recommend this hotel to anyone as me and my boyfriend had a great time. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Block 28 is very quiet and the cleaners are very friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ghla23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

just returned from the club selima after spending a week there. read the reviews before i went and was worried. however it is very relaxing. i went with my brother and we just wanted somewhere to eat drink and read our kindles and thats exactly what we did. i found the food good and I am a very fussy eater and also vegetarian but the salads are wonderful. the staff are really friendly. ali babi in the bar looks after you so well. the downside is there are not many english in fact there were just 4 including us and we only found the other 2 on the way back to the airport. the italians are very loud and think they own the place. if you are not up by 7am you wont get a sunbed. if you are looking for a hotel that has a lot going on this is not the place for you. if you want a chilled out break this is the place. be preapared to tip

Room Tip: the rooms with balconies the best 4202 very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathryn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Visited with my daughter for 1 week in April. Like all things in life you get what you pay for. If you expect 5 star accomodation/food for 3 star money then you will be disappointed.
My daughter is 11 and loved the trip, never been toTunisia before but both of us would return to this hotel. We arrived just before midnight and were both very hungry, we were informed that pizza restaraunt was closing at midnight, they checked us in super fast and the (very friendly) 2 guys in the pizza place stayed open late especialy for us and even cooked a fresh pizza for us both. What an impressive start.
First impressions, the place looks dated, the rooms are basic (but cleaned every day) and you can hear people in other rooms, not really a problem once you become used to it. Swimming pools were chilly but we did brave them on 3 occasions and had great fun. Weather was changeable, pretty much like UK in July. Hotel had only been open from April 1st so was great time to go if you like a quiet holiday, according to 1 staff member approx only 250 people there at the time but in the height of the season rises to 1800!!
We found the staff to be REALLY friendly in a genuine way, they love children and made my daughter (in her words) feel like a Queen. The food was more than acceptable, yes,repetetive in the main but each day something different was available, some comments about Germans and French being catered for are uncalled for, if my daughter found something to choose every day then believe me there is plenty of choice!
Staff speak enough english to get by, and from my experience (I am not the most outgoing person) once I engaged with them and made the effort they really warmed to me. Animation team did find it hard, but did their best to engage/involve people, each member spoke to us several times on the holiday, alas, with the place being less than 20% full they had a difficult job finding enough outgoing people.
In summary, tip well early, 5 dinars each to the waiter and barman we first met ensured that at every sitting (Belgacem, really nice guy) reserved the same table each day, both out on the balcony for lunch and the restaraunt for dinner, and then waited on us hand and foot for the entire stay, he even prepared the table with some fresh cut flowers on our final night..what a nice touch. As for the barman (regretably forgot his name) he was a star, wherever we were in the resort he would seek us out and serve us fresh drinks (even in the theatre at night), made my daughters holiday by decorating her hot cups of chocolate with hearts and flower shapes, that little extra attention to detail may be lost when they are busy but it made it special for us.
The beach is fantastic, literally on the doorstep, plenty of sellers but lets be honest, you should expect it, do not let it spoil your holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ady1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Horrible place, like 70's butlins camp! Food was awful, staff not great.

I go to Port e.k. at least 3 times a year and this place really let us down, we stayed in the mouradi club kantaoui in Feb 2012 for less money, & it was million times better, and the place is next door!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edii17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port El Kantaoui hotels
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#13 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,892 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
979 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Houria Palace Hotel
Houria Palace Hotel
#26 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Club Selima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Club Selima

Property: El Mouradi Club Selima
Address: Zone Touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Mouradi Club Selima 3*
Number of rooms: 572
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Mouradi Club Selima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Club Selima Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Hotel Selima
El Mouradi Port Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing