We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Bellevue Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellevue Park
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from this fantastic hotel,staff very friendly always there to help,hotel spotless,food ok never go hungry but more of a selection would have been good,would go there again.Not much to do outside of the hotel the marina is worth a visit,get a taxi it's so cheap.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    591
    215
    56
    32
See reviews for
542
820
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salford Priors, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Just got back from a 2 week holiday at this hotel. We usually stay at the Royal Kenz which is closed until March for a refurb. I emailed the hotel to request a room near our friends which we got, although it was on the 'shaded' side - no sun at all - but the room was very nice. We had a great holiday, food was good, staff great and location right on the beach. The only down sides were important ones,i.e. smoking is allowed in the main bar and in the entertainment room on the lower ground opposite the restaurant. This proved a nuisance and even though one of our firends is a smoker even she thought it was wrong and didnt mind going outside for a cigarette. You could even smoke in the rooms which could be smelt on the landing and even in our room at times. The other let-down was the restaurant, which we called the 'Canteen'. You were allocated a table for dinner but breakfast and lunch was 'sit where you can'!!! The mornings were the worst, you had to get your hot water in little teapots and walk across the very large room to your table which was quite hazardous, once you had your food you would realise there was no cutlery, so off again. Apart from these two points, which we did complain about, the hotel was lovely, the food was really good with lots of choice and well cooked. We would go back again but hope they have realised the smokling should be restricted or no smoking at all in the hotel, this is the norm at most good hotels. We have stayed at other hotels in Tunisia so we are not just comparing this to the Royal Kenz.

Room Tip: Very difficult because all the rooms are the same but some get the sun but a lot dont.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was our first time in this hotel and what a great time we had. Once we were seated on our coach, for the transfer from the airport to the hotel, we knew that we were in good hands with Tammie, our rep, who was very helpful throughout our stay. We cannot praise the staff at this hotel enough, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is kept to a very high standard, the food was very good, the entertainment was excellent, the animation team were very hard working and their shows were superb. Thank you for a very lovely holiday. M & R (Leeds)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

First time in this hotel. Staff were excellent. Very efficient and friendly. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Food good. Only grumble was the smoking. Even though the areas were segregated the smoke drifted around especially in the entertainment room.
Overall the holiday was very enjoyable.
Philippa W.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sun are desirable in winter months when it can be cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I returned a couple of days ago (19 January 2014) from my third trip to this hotel, always at the same time of year. Standards have been consistently high and a lot of the staff remain the same and know you which is a great feeling. Animation teams (or individuals) rotate to other Riu hotels, apparently. Staff are both friendly and efficient wherever you go, whether restaurant, bars, reception, animation, poolside or cleaning and maintenance (not necessarily in that order), most with that special Tunisian sense of fun. Food is excellent and varied, some freshly cooked on front of you. Marvellous view from my room. Assigned tables for dinner made it easy to make friends, but so of course did welcome meeting and animation activities. Amazing for somewhere so vast and spacious to have such a friendly, personal atmosphere. Started looking for next year's trip and possible last-minute deals today - looks like prices have gone up with a bang from last year, though. Rep Tammie is a model of diplomacy, tact and pleasantness.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right as you look out towards the pool get no sun - probably ideal in summer but not so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed from 5jan for 1week . Lovely hotel but no heating between 7am and 3 pm anywhere in hotel and because of smokers in the closed in areas the non smokers had to sit in the wide open spaces to escape the smoke and these areas where very cold.
Food good and staff fab .rooms clean and roomy with separate wc and bathroom although oddly no hand washing facility in toilet ....strange and totally unhygienic !!!
Thomson have no allocation for late checkout rooms which in a hotel that had a lot of elderly and infirm clients is a disgrace my mother and myself had to spend 6 hrs in a freezing cold lobby due to no availability as the locals use the hotel at weekends .
The guy on reception tall going grey has to be the most arrogant man ever and maybe should take a customer service course or perhaps a career change !!!
This is my second time to tunisia but I'm afraid it will be my last .
Carolyn ( Cyprus )

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank steviec1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed for a week over the New Year 29/12/13 to 5/1/14.
We arrived at the hotel in the evening and were asked to go to the restaurant for something to eat we felt a bit rushed at first, but then realised that the reception staff wanted to make sure everyone got something to eat before the end of the evening service. While we were eating our bags were taken to the rooms.
As you walked into the hotel it was beautiful lovely reception area with big comfy sofas and no smoking, with WIFI, this is the only place the WIFI worked a bit disappointing and even there it was a bit hit and miss.
There is also a bar area with comfy seating with big windows with views over the pool area and out to sea which is really lovely only spoilt by smoking if there were quite a few people in it was like a thick haze. Other than the smoking and WIFI it is hard to find fault with this hotel.
We enjoyed the food plenty of choice and a good selection every day, egg station in the morning and pancakes along with all the usual and fresh bread, we didn't go in at lunch, but had a pancake when the young chef came around the pool in the afternoon instead.
Our room was not the best Riu room we have ever stayed in but it was good and spotlessly clean, some new fluffy towels wouldn't go a miss. The pool area was really nice and clean and the sun bed man was brilliant.
All the staff in the hotel were excellent very helpful polite and cheerful could fault any of them, we tipped the waiting staff regularly and were well look after. I don't know if we were lucky with the weather while we there but we had one cool day one cloudy day and five day of wonderful sunshine with a few hours each day on the sunbeds.
This hotel was recommended to us by friends who stayed last year and we would happily stay again, and recommended it to others, really good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knocker-and-Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,022 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
2,118 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,612 reviews
5.0 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park

Property: Bellevue Park
Address: Bp 344, Port El Kantaoui 04089, Tunisia (Formerly ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park)
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 Km from Port El Kantaoui* Located on the beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 4-storey building surrounded by a 24,000 garden* 14 km from the center of Sousse* 200 m from various shops* 23 km from Monastir airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Bellevue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Bellevue Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing