We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel and good value”
Review of Bellevue Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellevue Park
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegant hotel and good value”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed the Easter week in the Bellevue. It's a very nicely laid out hotel, lots of sitting areas which didn't get overcrowded even when it rained and everyone headed inside, and had some nice design features (well, if that matters to you!), pretty pool area and well kept gardens.

Buffet had a varied selection of food and always something tasty, although disappointingly limited in local dishes. It was early in the season so the Tunisian restaurant and a couple of the bars (esp at pool) were closed, and when they are open they would make for a nice change of scene. At the time we went there were two dinner sittings and you get allocated a table, which did make it feel a bit like school dinners.

The outdoor pool was baltic so early in the season but thankfully there was a heated indoor pool to keep the kids happy. There was not much else for the kids to do if the weather isn't great. At the time is was a bit too windy for sandcastles on the beach unless you were prepared for being sandblasted.

We took a bus trip to Carthage and the Bardo museum to see the mosaics (amazing!) and saw some of the very pretty countryside. If we go back we'll do a trip to the desert and see some more of the historic sites (Thomsons' offered a 2-day trip which looked good if you had the time). Also visited Sousse and the local marina, which were good for a short trip. You can walk along the beach to the marina at Port El Kantanoui in 30 mins.

Downside for us the twin room which with an extra bed in it was very cramped. I think they have family rooms.

I wouldn't buy anything in the hotel shops - very overpriced. There are plenty of shops a 5 min walk from the hotel offering souvenirs and other necessities.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SconeStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    590
    214
    56
    31
See reviews for
539
819
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is spotless, Staff are friendly and will bend over backwards to ensure your holiday is relaxing and enjoyable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys relaxation and peacefullness. The only thing wrong with this hotel was the camel droppings on the beach, it was swept up into a pile but never removed. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Food was brilliantly displayed, looked and tasted lovley. Had a few blowouts with the electricity on the first day in the room but was fixed within 5minutes. We would definatley stay here again.

Room Tip: room with a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClareTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham Lancs UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just back from a last minute break at this Riu hotel. We just needed a sunny restful holiday and that was just was what got. All the positive comments mentioned in the recent reviews cover off what I would like to say, I would just add...

We had no problems with smoke, myself and my Mum both have asthma, maybe we were lucky that week but we attended the entertainment and it was fine.
I know it doesn't matter to everyone but UK football games and the Grand Prix can be put on in the bars, just ask the staff.
My Mum and my daughter had their own rooms booked as singles and they were just the same as our double.
There is a shop on site that sells bits of food, milk, crisps etc. We didn't realise till the day before we came home.
We took a kettle and got cups, milk etc from the bar no problem.
My daughter took a cheap DVD player and scart lead and it plugged into the TV fine. She did put it in a drawer during the day to keep it out of the way.
It's only April and its dark by 7pm. The entertainment wasn't really our thing so maybe take some cards etc to play in the evening. I'm sure its much better in summer when you can sit outside and while away the evening.
The staff are just lovely ( I know that has been said already but they really are!!! )

All in all a great holiday, we would go back anytime.

Also wanted to say how brilliant Thomson where when we got to the airport to find that the baggage handlers had gone on a lightening strike. Coached us to Monastir airport so that we were just delayed by two hours in the end when it could have been a nightmare.

Room Tip: We were in room 1074 and it didn't get the sun at all, we didn't bother as we had family wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie_Luke67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

First time to Tunisia and first review written.

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks March / April 13

First impressions: not as impressive as i had been led to imagine,

Rooms: spotlessly clean, problem with the toilet seat and this was fixed within 2 hours

Pool area: spacious plenty of sunbeds and towel guys very friendly and helpful.

Bar: outside bar was not open the first week but opened towards the end of second week and could see this would make a large difference to the holiday, bar staff friendly.

Inside Bar: staff excellent Waiters excellent, FANTASTIC service from Waddy our waiter majority of the holiday, he was never still and remembered our drinks.

Staff: Could not fault any of the staff from management to cleaners, managers always walking around and asking if things are alright

FOOD: This was below what we expected for a supposed Thompson 4T+ Platinum (as advertised) as previously said meat very cheap cuts, although the food did improve in the second week.

The worst thing about our holiday was the SMOKING and the inconsiderate people that continue to smoke in non smoking areas, the only place non smokers can sit of an evening is in reception but to get to the bar you have to stand in the smoking area to get served, can not comment on the evening entertainment as we never watched due to it being a smoking room,

Great value for money only reason i wouldn't go back is due to the smoke

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank royb1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel was peacful, clean and in a nice location near a quiet beach. Very extensive pool area and plenty of sunloungers both by the pool and on the beach. The public areas are OK, need a little TLC, but plenty of space to relax, enjoy a drink, free WiFi etc.
The hotel rooms were very clean and adequate for a holiday hotel. They were always kept spotless by the maid. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was convenient but be warned - none of this room type have a pool/sea view so you have a view of the next door hotel.
The food was fresh, generally good but there is only so much excitement that can be had from buffet food (breakfast, lunch and dinner). Its a shame that the restaurant feels more like a 'canteen' - very large and not only do you ftech food but also serve your own drinks. It was possible to have a family meal without ever sitting down together ! Dinner is served in 2 sittings, but at least that means tables are cleaned and food is freshly laid out. Drinks were OK - wine, beer spirits good but 'cocktails' don't really cut it.
Overall a good experience for some sunshine in a beach location.
The staff in general and fantastic, they give great service and seems to treat everyone the same, tips or not (but they deserve a few dinars now and then!)

Room Tip: Definitely sea view - looking away from the beach - not much to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

we stayed here last week in march 2013 for our 1st wedding anniversary, and had a wonderful week of brilliant sun shine . the staff and management are very friendly and on hand all the times. the hotel is really clean and food was good too. with lots of choice and fresh fish and meat being cooked in front of you, which I found was really good idea. the pool area is plenty of room with lots of sunbeds and outdoor pool bars too. there is a couple of camels that come daily to the beach which is just behind the hotel. if you fancy a quick stroll along the beach on one . overall we had a really good relaxing time and would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just returned from Bellevue Park Hotel, The Hotel in really nice and with great staff make a perfect holiday. Just yards from the beach and a 45 minute walk along the beach to the Harbour.
You can return by horse drawn carriage for 5 Dinars each or by Taxi for 1 Dinar each.
The food was varied and plentiful and excellent quality. Plenty of freshly cooked food on offer.
The staff are very attentive and friendly. The drinks are ok and the bar staff are very good.
Travelled to Hergla by louange( tut tut ) for 1 Dinar, not much to see there but nice to mix with the locals and see how they live. The weather was lovely in the day but a bit windy at night. They have a local market at the Hotel on a Saturday and you can practise your haggling skills with the stall holders !! Well worth a visit to Souse on a Saturday where they have a big market outside the Medina. Taxi was 10 Dinars for 4 people and managed to get it for 9 Dinars on the return.
Always tip the drivers and staff they appreciate any extra cash. Fathi on the beach will save your sunbeds for you and Tip him at the end of the week.
Overall the hotel is very good value for money and have some great bargains if you search online.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petermerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,018 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,464 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,447 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,608 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park

Property: Bellevue Park
Address: BP 344, Port El Kantaoui 04089, Tunisia (Formerly ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park)
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 Km from Port El Kantaoui* Located on the beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 4-storey building surrounded by a 24,000 garden* 14 km from the center of Sousse* 200 m from various shops* 23 km from Monastir airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Bellevue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Bellevue Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing