We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Timers in Tunisia - 31st March to 7th April 13”
Review of Bellevue Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bellevue Park
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“First Timers in Tunisia - 31st March to 7th April 13”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Booked and flew with Thomson from Bristol, good flight 2 hrs 40 mins, no problems,a bit chaotic getting through passport control though at Enfidha Airport, due to the other 4 flights not being given there landing passes to fill out on the plane, as we had done.
All calm until the "Jeremy Kyle wannabee" family kicked off at Passport Control, what a good advert for England Tourists.
Quick transfer to Hotel, arrived 1100am, taken to conference room,where we were given a drink and told all about the hotel and meal times, it was also explained that check out was midday so we would have to wait until 2pm for our rooms. Wristbands were given out so we could go to lunch as soon as the dining room opened. We had a walk around the hotel then decided to exchange some money while we waited for lunch. The end of the reception desk is the Bureau de change, we change £20.00 and got 47.500 Dinar We were give our room(1442) at this point as you needed a room number to exchange any money. We were taken to our room by a bellboy, long walk to room but it turned out to be a lovely room with pool view and you could see the see to the left of balcony, it was quicker to walk back to main reception past the pool.The Staff and hotel was excellent and would only say that the size of the coffee cups and classes were alittle small but you could take as many as you wanted. Little Tip if you like a Latte coffee when at the beach bar pour one Latte and a hot milk in to the plastic classes it made a large creamy Latte. we had a very relaxing holiday. Food was the best All inclusive we have had, Plenty to choose from and all very fresh, no problems with salads. Bottled water can be got from Bar in Lobby, fridge in room big enough for 4 bottles. Didn't go in to Bar for Evening Entertainment as the bar was very smokey as it wasn't a No Smoking area even though the Children's entertainment was held here too. We didn't leave the hotel grounds as we had heard one or two horror stories about being locked in shops and demonstrations at the marina. Pool and beach staff couldn't do enough for you, we tipped at end off week 10 dinar ( just over £4) to each member of staff that looked after us, others were tipping 1 dinar everytime.Overall the best All inclusive hotel we have ever stayed in. ( Have been to Egypt 8 times ) Lovely relaxing holiday, On the Saturday there was a small market in the grounds of the hotel so we were able to buy some small gifts to take back, but make sure you haggle.

Room Tip: Our room - 1442 sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cidermeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    590
    215
    56
    31
See reviews for
540
819
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just got back on the 10 April having stayed at the hotel for a week. The rooms are very nice, cleaned well daily and the hotels main lobby is very nice. There were plenty of sunbeds on the beach and by the pool. Some areas of the hotel were a little tired. The outside pool was to cold for my son so we used the indoor pool which could of been cleaner and this was also tired.

Other guests have raved about the food but whilst it didn't make us I'll it was bland, the salad at the salad bar was dried out (even the cucumber) and the meat was very cheap cuts - tough and grissle. One night there seemed to be a nice beef dish with a rich gravy so I thought the meat would be nice as it would of been slow cooked. Wrong, as I got there the meat had gone and the chef was frying off some more beef and in front of me tipped it into the remains of the gravy sauce that was left over from the previous batch. Needless to say the meat was very tough.

Most of the staff are friendly and polite but a couple in the dining room were rude and unhelpful and didn't get what I had asked for and just ignored my request .

If you get a cheap deal (as we did) then its value for money. Just do not expect great food - its just food to keep you going! If we had paid full price we would not have received value for money. We did expect more from a platinum hotel.

Evening entertainment was poor and the main room smelt due to smoking.

Room Tip: The sunny rooms are on the left hand side of the hotel coming in from the hotel reception lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dukesjmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a great stay for 11 mights at this hotel, returning home on 7 April. The hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Sun beds, both on the beach and around the pool, were plentiful. The food was varied and of good quality, with plenty of fresh vegetables every day. We never spoke to anyone who complained it. The staff were friendly and helpful, but not to the point of being personal. Port El Kantoui is approximately 50 minutes walk away by beach and a taxi is only 5 dinar. We found the drinks ok, unlike some Tunisian hotels we have stayed in. At least the brandy tasted like brandy, the same with whiskey and gin, although they we not quite to English standard.

Now to the things worth knowing. The entertainment room, which was also used for the children's early evening disco, is a smoking area. Although the front seats are supposed to be non-smoking the amouht of cigarette smell/smoke was such that we never used it, much to our disappointment. We spoke to other people who felt the same as us. We mentioned this to our rep, as did other people, and was told that she had tried very hard to rectify this but management said that they would not change their policy as it is Tunisian culture, and many holidaymakers would have to complain it for them to think about changing it.

The other big disappointment was breakfast on the day we left. As we had an early start, leaving the hotel at 6.45 am, we were told that there would be continental breakfast in the entertainment room. Continental was a joke. There were bread rolls, butter, jam, one choice of cold meat and that was it, and there was one tea/coffee machine. There were at least 100 of us leaving and unless you got there just gone 6.00 am, as we did, the queue was horrendous. So much so that a few of us didn't get a second cup of anything as we would have missed the coach. Fortunately, we were warned by people who had the same breakfast on a day trip out and we were armed. We took cold meats and tomatoes etc. from dinner the night before and kept it in the fridge so that we were at least able to have some decent rolls. We did mention it the rep on leaving the hotel and she didn't know but said she would try and get it changed. So, be forewarned and armed, just in case.

Having said all of this it would not put us off going to this hotel again if the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wanda011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely hotel and have nothing but praise for the whole experience. Having previously stayed in a different resort in Tunisia in October 2012 we were a little bit cautious but we shouldn't have worried,as the standard in this hotel was amazing. From the hotel manager always being on hand,to the friendly helpful staff,the bar man in the lobby was brilliant as was the young waiter ( a small tip goes a long way and very much appreciated & we never had to go back to the bar as the waiter brought our drinks all night),also the barman in the pool bar was superb.Our 11year old daughter had a fantastic time with the friends she made with all the activities that the animation team put on throughout the day.
The food in the resturant was beautiful and there was always a wide selection of salads,hot meats,pizzas,freshly made pasta etc and gorgeous desserts. On a morning you also got a flask of coffee on each table so you weren't backwards and forwards for refills and our waiter was very helpful and efficient.
Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday and we will definetly be returning to this hotel.
A BIG thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TeresaDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. All areas were cleaned continually. Some people complained about the food but we found something to eat every day, I stuck to vegetarian and fish but there was plentiful choice and some of the desserts were fabulous. The drinks and cocktails were variable, dependent on which bar you used. The spa was good, I had two massages, which were great! All the taxi drivers were very friendly and helpful. There has been some commentary about shop owners in Sousse being aggressive but we didn't have any issues on our two trips. The only disappointment was the lack of evening entertainment for teenagers. The entertainment team really tried hard but a bit more variety would have helped and the evenings finished very early. All the guests we met were friendly and happy to chat. Beds were very hard.

Room Tip: The two room suites are great but there's not much of a view on the south side, just the hotel n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carr2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Firstly let me remind anyone travelling on an all inclusive holiday any where in the world - you only get what you pay for - and we felt you certanly got value for money at ths hotel.
Some of the comments for ths hotel are negative - and for no real reason.
We were unsure of booking this hotel when we read some of the negative reviews, but we decided to book and were very pleasantly surprised.
We arrived on the early flight with Thomson holidays and because of this our room was not ready on arrival - nor were anyone elses, if we had known this prior to arrival we would have packed a extra beach bag, but you live and learn. We were all taken to the conference room and given welcome drinks by management and given a briefing of the all inclusive facilities and our wristbands- with this our holiday commenced.
The rooms were cleaned every day with regular changes of towels and linen is required. Always plenty of hot water and with the use of fridge, hairdryer and safe.
The outdoor pool is not heatedso therefore can be cold until summer season but there is the indoor pool if needed. There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool and whilst you get your towels with your towelcard, matresses for them are brought by happy accommodating staff. The same service is given when choosing the beach, which is quieter if you are not wanting to join in the all inclusive daytime entertainment.
If you like the beach, it is ideal for a long coastal walk with clear blue sea, offering the usual watersports and camel rides. On the beach you are approached by locals, selling, rugs ,jewellery and fruit, just be consistent with " no thank you " and you'll be fine.
Food is plentiful during meal times and afternoon tea, there is always plenty of choice, just remember they are catering for all nationalities and tastes.
We cannot comment on the entertainment as we did not participate or have children to be able to comment, but all the families seemed well entertained.
On the whole the hotel staff were very attentive and could not do enough for you, even if you did not tip them. they did their job well. as so did the management who genuinely wanted to make your holiday enjoyable.
We found areas of the hotel, especially the evening entertainment rooms quite smokey, but remember they do not have the same non smoking rules as the U.K.
On the whole we had a good week and would consider returning!

Room Tip: pool view rooms have a better outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank larchie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed over easter holidays at riu bellevue and have expereinceied better quality riu hotels than this one. We arrived past 9pm to a reception desk that was understaffed and with no porters available to help carry our luggage to the room despite being told to leave them for a porter. It then thook us nearly 30 mins to find our room as the numbering system at this hotel can only be described as unique. Our room in fairness was large; spacious and spotlessly clean and this was cleaned daily by our maid. we were advised that a cold buffet had been arranged for us and made our way to the dining room to find a few leftover salads and some bread for dinner - Not a great start. The food generally was poor although it did improve as the hotel got busier during the week but in comparison to other riu's we have stayed at was very poor. The service at the hotel was also a bit hit on and miss depending whether you tipped or not. No pool service at all.
The area directly around the hotel is a dump and kantoiu is about 15 mins in a cab (4/5 dinar)

Overall it was an average hotel and not as good as soon of the previous reports so be warned!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.3 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#15 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park

Property: Bellevue Park
Address: BP 344, Port El Kantaoui 04089, Tunisia (Formerly ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park)
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 Km from Port El Kantaoui* Located on the beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 4-storey building surrounded by a 24,000 garden* 14 km from the center of Sousse* 200 m from various shops* 23 km from Monastir airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Bellevue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Bellevue Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing