We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GET SOME BATH SHEETS AND MY RATING WOULD BE EXCELLENT.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park to your Saves list
ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   BP 344, Port El Kantaoui 04089, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Staffordshire Moorlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“GET SOME BATH SHEETS AND MY RATING WOULD BE EXCELLENT.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We returned from a three week holiday at the Riu Bellevue Park Hotel, yesterday having had a wonderful time.

Its beachfront location, and pleasant poolside area, about 40 minutes walk from Port el Kantoui, make this hotel a good choice for those wishing to relax and recharge batteries.

Most things at this hotel are excellent with comfortable bedrooms and lounge areas, enthusiastic, helpful and friendly staff without exception.

The animation team are an asset providing entertainment and activities throughout the day. Spider and Dora in particular, are amazing and talented dancers, who would hold their own on any London West End stage.

Food is plentiful with a wide variety in the main restaurant = the a la carte restaurant was not in operation during our stay.

We went on several excursions with an early start, which meant that we had to take the early breakfast option which was very disappointing and barely adequate with very limited choices, and no cold milk available for tea.

Yellow mini buses with blue stripes along the side, run on the main road a few minutes walk from the hotel, and run into Sousse for l dinar, and to the delightful and unspoilt fishing village of Hergla for l.5 dinar in the opposite direction. We would certainly recommend a visit to Hergla to see the real Tunisia, some people dressed in Tunisian clothes, and going about their business using donkeys. A break on the roof terrace of the Cafe Restaurant Sidi Siiad where you will experience a warm welcome, is a must with spectacular views over the Gulf of Hammamet..

Rooms on the left hand side of the hotel get most of the sun, although all poolside rooms have a pleasant outlook with side views of the sea. Bathsheets would be a great addition, and if these had been available my overall rating would certainly have been excellent.

All in all, a great place for some winter sun.............even though we went from Tshirts to thermals in three hours on our return!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room on the left hand side of the hotel which get most of the sun, and are away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gerryshut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I booked this as a last minute holiday for my sister and I, and what a fantastic find this was. The hotel is spotless, the staff, from managers to cleaners were very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing with a huge selection and all very well cooked and prepared. The managers asked for our opinion throughout, they wanted our view on the food, cleanliness and staff.

The hotel foyer is a real wow factor, the rooms are spacious and comfy, we had a room with a sea view and this is highly recommended for the extra cost.

The Port itself has changed quite a bit since I last visited, the all inclusive has reduced the number of people spending money there so pop there and look around, a direct NO to locals who are trying to tempt you in is more than enough.Enjoy a coffee and take in the views. Its well worth the 20 minute walk.

I have traveled extensively and this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in, I recommend it to couples and adults but would suggest it is not the most suitable for younger children as there is not much to do for them especially when the weather is not the best.

One little man named Finley was a star even in the cooler weather and his family worked hard to keep him entertained and happy. The best thing about great holidays is the people you meet :)

Room Tip: Get a sea view the alternative is not pretty and is not that more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mellymoo4695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned from a chilled out week at this lovely hotel, from the moment you arrive till the time you leave nothing is too much trouble, the management, waiters, bar staff, cleaners and pool staff, and not forgetting the Animation team, Dora, Ema, Spider and co made you feel very welcome. The rooms were fine and spacious and cleaned every day by the lovely maids. Food was good, plenty of choice, and always fresh and cooked while you waited. We spent our evenings either in the bar or lounge area, the bar staff Mohamed, Salem, Nad Ali were great, always remembered what drinks you wanted and served them with a smile, every few drinks give them a tip, 1 Dinah. The walk to the Marina is about 40 mins walk either down the road or on the beach, the shop owners will hassle you to go and look in the shops, but a firm but polite " no thank you " does the trick. The weather was great while we were there, plenty of sunbeds, towels and mattresses are provided free of charge.

So all in all a chilled out time, would we go back.........yes....!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room sunny side of the hotel, we stayed in room 1120
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Family13Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just returned from the Bellevue [27/2 - 10/3] and had a great time.I chose the holiday because of its location and value for money.I knew that the hotel standard should be ok as it was part of the RIU group.I was not dissappointed.Very impressive reception area,we were greeted by the on duty manager when we arrived who filled us in on the facilities and mealtimes,we were immediately made to feel welcome.I was given room 1484 which was spacious and had recently had a refurb,very comfortable with a slightly obscurred pool view.
The pool area is very large with loads of sunbeds so there did not appear to be any scrabbling for beds at the crack of dawn......entertainment was fairly low key ptobably given the time of year.
Food I thought was excellent for a buffet particularly breakfast.Always varied and plenty of veggie options.Bar man very friendly,no problems with measures etc.As with everywhere in Tunisia a couple of Dinars go along way!
Walked to Port El Kantaoui most days [need a bit of exercise after all the food and drinks!] about 40mins along beach,30 mins down the road.Taxis very cheap,agree price before you get in.
Didn't really go anywhere this time as have been to Tunisia on several occaissions and this is a great Winter destination which has not been overexposed yet.
Only issue which did not affect me..but might affect others..all rooms have full baths which is great and loads of hot water...it is really quite hard to step down out of the bath as it is a long way down.
What I particularly liked about this hotel was the hands on approach of the management and the way they werealways front of house to deal with any problems[i had none] but they are actively tring to implement ideas and improvements.Would i go back?Hell yes!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you need to relax and let someone else do everything for you this is possibly the place. Booked a late all inclusive via Thomson, flew out of Birmingham mid afternoon, brand new plane 737-800 so things got off to a good start. Newish airport at Enfidah and smiling immigration staff.
Transfer quick, its only about 30 minutes from airport to hotel.
Reception had organised a cold buffet and room allocation was a breeze. We did get a room facing the pool and sea but it was on the wrong side for sun on the balcony. We ended up with 1176 which was a bit noisey in the evening when the 'entertainment' was running. Everything stopped at 11pm so no big problem.
Not much else to say that hasnt already been said although we did find the food a little bland and the quality of the meat was sometimes a little poor but there was always something good to eat. Loads of choice but have you ever heard of 'Cabbage in veal juice'? or Turnip au Gratin? Cake and pancakes mid afternoon if you knew where to look and there is always a bowl of fresh oranges and apples.
The staff from the Manager down to the guy who dishes out the towels at the pool are fantastic. One dinar gets a smile, 5 gets a friend for life. The bar staff remember everyone and the drink is poured as you approach. And forget all the moans about the size of the drinks. Ask for a double and its there.
The walk to the port area is a doddle either along the beach or via the main road. Not too much hassle while we were there. Couple of decent touristy outlets in the hotel, haggle to your hearts content and a bargain is to be had. Watch out for the Adibas stuff and the BWM genuine shirts.
Great hotel, great staff, fabulous beach, what more to say.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a U shape and faces roughly East West. Ask for one in the block past the shops. Cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank peatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

my wife and i stayed at this hotel from 27th feb-till 13th march,what a brilliant hotel,the staff are led by the manager mr HAMED BEN AICHA,and his second in command mr EL AMRI FAYCEL both of whom are not afraid to do their bit for the hotel,they can be seen walking around the hotel asking if everything is ok with your accommodation,and if u need anything,i even witnessed mr Hamed putting the all/inc bands on the hotel guests himself!! the whole staff from the gardeners and maids,will smile and ask u if u are enjoying ur stay,and if u will return,the bar staff are all very attentive,mr mohamed,mr salem are only a couple of names from the bar,u will get to know them very well,the food is excellent, always something to eat for the fussy eater,i know cause my wife is a very fussy eater and loved the food,the entertainment,we felt could have been a little better,more outside entertainment,rather than using the animation staff,who do a great job getting the people motivated,they are Dora,Mamadou,and Spider,there are more but i cant think of their names at present,please if u are being looked after by these wonderful people,shake their hand and tell them so!also if u can afford it give them a tip,every few drinks u get from them,yes these people are very hard working,there is a heated indoor pool my wife and i both used it,also a jacuzzi that is 30deg the room was fine for us,with a larger than usual amount of coat hangers,the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels provided,oh on arrival u will be given a form to fill in,one half will be kept by the hotel,the other half u must keep for the airport,i had asked for and recieved a low floor,the hotel encourages u to e-mail them any special requirements,and though the cant promise,they will do their best to full-fill ur requirements,there are a few shops outside,but please be aware if u are buying jewelery as all that glitters is not gold as the saying goes,i bought all mine from the shops in the hotel. i noted from an earlier comment that people were rushed to bed when the bar closed,nothing could be farther from the truth,as my wife and i sat on after the main lights from the bar were switched off most nights,without a problem,if u are quiet there isnt a problem,finaly i would like to thank mr ben-aicha and mr faycel for a wonderful holiday!!! will i be back? you can be sure of that,as soon as i can!!!
.

Room Tip: chose a west side room for the most sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bammisammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

just got back from 11 days at the bellevue park,had a great time, everyone is so friendly.the maid cleaned our room everyday and made a very good job of it, the management were always walking around and approachable and always stopped to ask if you needed anything or there were any problems. the food was very good and even if you were a fussy eater you could always find something to eat. the waiters were very good, bar staff could remember what drinks you had and as soon as you were at the pool or beach the staff were there getting the matress for your bed and pool towels.the walk into port el kantaoui is really nice along the beach. will definatley be going back to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.3 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel
Royal Kenz Hotel
#3 of 32 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#6 of 32 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#7 of 32 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 stars 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#11 of 32 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
2.1 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#13 of 32 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
5.1 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 41 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 stars 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park

Address: BP 344, Port El Kantaoui 04089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 Km from Port El Kantaoui* Located on the beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 4-storey building surrounded by a 24,000 garden* 14 km from the center of Sousse* 200 m from various shops* 23 km from Monastir airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Bellevue Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing