We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Animation team”
Review of El Kantaoui Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Kantaoui Center
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Animation team”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My first plan, how to enjoy my holiday, was easy -Just lie in the sun and relax. But animation team of this hotel managed to spend my holiday better. Their friendly and funny behaviours was the reason why I decided to attend their programmes. Their daily activities made my day more interesting. I would like to thank everybody of this team for their great work. I also have to say thank you to kind staff in the hotel -especially in the bar Niagara (at the swimming pool).
Alena and Eva

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    153
    96
    78
    104
See reviews for
153
175
60
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our first plan, how to enjoy our holiday, was easy - Just lie in the sun and relax. But animation team of this hotel managed to spend our holiday better. Their friendly and funny behaviours was the reason why we decided to attend their programmes. Their daily activities made our day more interesting. We would like to thank everybody of this team for their great work. We also have to say thank you to kind staff in the hotel - especially in the bar Niagara (at the swimming pool).
Alena and Eva

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaclav k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

staff were great ! so happy and helpfull! all inclusive was OK although we booked for a week and our second day there we went to book into a restaurant and were told we couldnt as it was fully booked although it never seemed like there was many people in EVER! i had an argument with the man and he was very rude to me which i did not appreciate.other than that rooms were massive and beautifully decorated, very clean! pool area was small and hard to get seated although an there was no entertainment (june). But the staff around the bar and on the doors made this holiday also lack of english people did not find any one english untill 4th day :) was also ramadan when we went so check your dates as all alcohol was removed from shops and were being served non-alcoholic drinks without realising till 3rd day when we were waking up fresh haha

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessxsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This has got to be on of the worst hotel I have stay in if you can say stayed we left after 6 hours the first room was Dirty we had too wait 1 hour for other room which was not much better the bed was rock hard the Electrics blow up so we was in darkness by which time I had Enough we got owe things together Handed in the key and was told by the girl on Reception desk that this happens in tunisia and we would get other room in the morning she said this with a big smile on her face I could not get out of that hotel Quick enough

Room Tip: Don't go too this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port El Kantaoui hotels

Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Went toTunisia 1th June To 15th June, Everything Was First Class The Staff & Food Was All ways Very Nice When We Got to the Hotel They Upgraded Us To a Bigger And Better Room For Free This Is Way We Go To The Kanta they look after you well, Every one makes Sure you Are Welcome if you want something just ask the staff . The Port Is Very Safe To Walk About At Night ,And Your Money The Denner Go,s a Long Way This Year We Got About 2.65 Denner To The Pound Everything About Tunisia Is First Class . We are Booking For Oct Again Cant Wait To Get Back To The
Kanta . Thanks To All The People At The Kanta Who Made our Stay a 5***** Holiday D & C , Derry City Northern Ireland .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DUCK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Spent 2 weeks here half board with family. Was greeted by very friendly reception staff. The rooms were very clean and maintained daily by very nice cleaning ladies. The hotel itself is OK, food in the restaurant was lovely and varied. The waiters friendly and polite as were the bar staff. But the animation team were the best thing in the hotel. Made our holiday so much fun with their shows and daytime activities always entertained. The animation chief Fedi does an amazing job with the guests, very funny and does his best to make all the guests happy as do the rest of the team great dancers and so much energy. Big thanks to all of you for a great holiday....see you all again very soon !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsM784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Was spent a week 17-24/-6/14 in this hotel. The first: it's a city hotel with a zero territory and a very poor beach. So if you'll spent all of your day explored Tunisian sightseeing and just have a rest in the hotel, it;s ok.
Food is ok, but not for the 4 stars (2 kind of fruits, poor fish not everyday, no seafood at all).
Staff is good, but tips doesn't make the roomservice better (I don't know why).
Smoking everywhere except the main restaurant
Location is very good: aquapark and Port el Kantaoui 3 min by feet. Sousse (medina and railway station) 15 min by taxi, airport Enphida - 40 min by car.

Room Tip: 4008 - 4016 a kind of sea view and pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plutokratiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
1.6 mi away
Houria Palace Hotel
Houria Palace Hotel
#27 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
502 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,484 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,022 reviews
2.2 mi away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#17 of 35 in Sousse
895 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Kantaoui Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Kantaoui Center

Property: El Kantaoui Center
Address: 14 Janvier 2011 BP 355 | Marina, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#14 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Kantaoui Center 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Kantaoui Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Resort Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Vincci Port El Kantaoui
Port El Kantaoui Vincci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing