We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wouldn't say 5* but very good 4*” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kantaoui Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port El Kantaoui
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kantaoui Bay
Save
You added Kantaoui Bay to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wouldn't say 5* but very good 4*”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff, my room was cleaned daily and was nice and spacious. Mini bar was free which had a supply of water and fizz. Hotel food was good but became a bit repetitive towards the end. It was out of season so it wasn't busy, chilled round the pool and had a chance to use the spa... They had an amazing offer and it was an amazing experience. We had done a few excursions and although the camel carvan was an experience (as I've never been on oa camel) the location on where we walk and the state of poor camels all tied up too close to one another and looked over worked and sad...was a waste of denas! Overall great holiday and lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bonitaapplebottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    464
    175
    55
    29
See reviews for
356
949
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is a great place for a relaxing holiday.Food is ok but can become repetitive after a few days.If you want nightlife this is not for you.Had a few drinks in the lobby bar every night and was served mostly by Samia with her beautiful smile and cheerful attitude.Would go here again but only to relax,nothing to do otherwise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kcawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Been back a week and need the sun again. Great hotel, room large, clean and tidy. The staff are very polite and nothing seems to much trouble for them. Food was good, although some was the same but with a different flavouring added. The beach was great, but we didn't venture into the sea as it was a tad chilly as you'd expect at this time of year. Indoor pool was clean and very warm and one day we had it to ourselves. Plenty of sunbeds to go around by the pool and on the beach. Didn't bother with trips as this was a work escape. Would go again , but in summer months. Only downside is they need to put tea / coffee making facilities in the rooms as if you wake up at silly o'clock it would be nice to have a hot drink (although if you rang reception no doubt they'd do you a brew). All in all would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wighttone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A beautiful hotel that was enhanced by the most friendliest staff We have ever come across. The manager was always out and about morning, daytime and evening. He was always speaking and greeting people with a real friendly attitude. The staff throughout the hotel whether cleaners, bar staff. pool man. beach man, waiters or management always had a friendly greeting, Obviously led from the top. The hotel was spotless, food as you normally find for the time of the year. The waiters were constantly in attendance but would have been better if the pool bar had been opened The animation team while small in number did their best, however if you looking for a lively, exciting time you need a club hotel. This was a lot more sedate and quieter than its counter parts but would recommend if you want a quite chill out hotel within a lovely setting. This hotel is further away from the port than the Thompson' led me to believe but a quick short cab drive for £2.00 was ok. Go to the Irish bar for your football matches. Again I can not praise the staff to much, really brilliant !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BERYLMOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

this was are first twas very comfortable ime to tunisia and we didnt know what to expect, my god what a great hotel, the bed rooms where very spasious and comfortable,cleaned evey day to a high standard, pool area was always spotless and plenty of sun beds available at all times of the day, the food also was very good always some thing to please all tastes and plenty of it , there was people there complaining about the food but they were always first in the que and had there plates piled high ,the bar area was very comfortable, all the staff at the hotel are very polite and could not do enough for you ,we ate out 3 times in the fortnight we were there just to have a change, the salon steak bar in souse, the mediteranian in the harbour were brilliant cost us 115 dinar (£45) for 3 course and that included a good bottle of wine for the 2 of us , on are last night we went to the miami resurant at the top of the road near the hotel that was by far the best, three course and wine 75dinar( £30) for the two of us (sirloin steak melts in your mouth), the harbough is only a short walk away 30mins along the beach or 40 mins by road, souse madina is a must but be prepaired to haggle for every thing you buy at least 75% less than they ask you, and be prepaired to get hassle off the shop keepers just say no thanks and walk by dont give them grief and swear at them like some people were and they will leave you alone, taxis are always out side the hotel and are dirt cheap 5 dinar to the port and 10 dinar to souse,dont go to this hotel if you are expecting to be up till 2am dancing the night away because you wont, its a great hotel to go to to have a nice relaxing holiday, we have already booked to return in september

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

From our arrival to departure everything perfection. Not even a booking in form to fill in, given the form and our key,please fill in form and bring to desk tomorrow brilliant !!NO HASSLE. Luggage arrived at room 5 minutes max. Food and Drink as it should be for a 5* and service was excellent staff are always pleasant, you always find one do'nt you, but not here We found the whole place well cleaned and maintained. The booking system for the evening meal, your table is allocated on the first night, and this you keep for you holiday,ONLY EVENING MEAL. ALL other meals you can sit at any table. We found the system works well, and you keep the same waiter, OH and there are TWO sitting for evening meal, 6.30pm and 8.00pm. this avoids the mad dash for a table!!!
The pool is big enough, but in March very cold, so we used the indoor pool for our daily swim as the see was quite cold too, but a lovely SANDY beach. There seemed to adequate shade around the pool and on the beach, yes we needed it in March a couple of times The Beach Bar was not open but it looked large and inviting also with plenty of shade for high summer.The beach towels supplied are long but not fluffy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank hemitage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just got back from a one week trip, The hotel is very clean rooms are spacious food was ok found if you eat the Tunisian food it has more flavour, staff are good and always polite. we went to the spa which was crap they had a deal on for massage turkish bath and sea water pool they only gave 25mins massage instead of 40mins when i said how short it was she lied she didnt know that i checked my watch before hand and the whole experience was a waste of time I did complain to them and the rep who was kind enough to get some money back for me also I never got my free bag or shoes. We was lucky with the weather only one day was overcast very near to shops and bars at the marina also an Irish bar there that shows all the football - Better off going to fixed price rate shops as you dont get the hassel like you do at the others. Thomson are top rate could not fault them for the money we paid all in was very good, also done the VIP at the airport in Tunisa well worth the money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pollyanna134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port El Kantaoui hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#5 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#6 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 stars 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#12 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 stars 2,014 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
#2 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 stars 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantaoui Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantaoui Bay

Property: Kantaoui Bay
Address: Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia (Formerly Riu Imperial Marhaba)
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#1 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#1 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Partially renovated in winter 2007/8 * 3 km from Port El Kantaoui * Located on the beach * Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach * 5-story building * 14 km from the center of Sousse * 200 m from various shops * 23 km from Monastir airport * 200 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Amex ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Imperial Marhaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing