We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Houria Palace Hotel
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Not really all inclusive. Only have beer wine or vodka and soft drinks. Meals are a joke. No toaster for breakfast. Even the presentation of the food was as if it was just thrown together. Rooms ( we were moved as our room was really dirty) shower broken toilet seat broken no tea coffee making facilities in rooms. Very tired and grubby rooms. Dont know when it was given its 4 star rating but obviously not recently. Dont go with children as they dont have a childrens menu or anything that children could eat. Lifts always broken. Several people actually moved out of the hotel. If you have booked this Please try and cancel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hazalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 525 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

For the price we got great service, excellent food and a good location. The only criticism is the lift that was mostly out of order. Replacement lift was in the kitchen and was not suitable for 4 * hotel.
But everything else was great! Of course, I repeat, if you do not pay too much! we have paid for 21 days all inclusive with a return ticket 630EUR

Room Tip: They have very nice rooms and if you accidentally get bad, looking for a replacement. On the eastern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danijel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we passed 9 nights here in this hotel from 24 till 02 sept the service not happy . the food was terrible i ate rice all the time . just the service of room was good . and they create for us a problem before going out . in fact they hate algerian people we are the second class .. i was desapointed the animator Alex is good and the girl for the othres so boring . about the TV we had just german channels nothing special as "palace" i don't come again never !!!never !!!! never discusting

Room Tip: not the third floor the horror film
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank othmane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked B&B for 2 weeks (I'm glad that's all we paid for). The room was a good size but on numerous occasions particularly in the bathroom we came across cockroaches. The air con didn't work & we were moved after repeatedly complaining to another room to which it did work (the cockroaches were still present though). The lift was always broken when you have 2 small children and are located on the top floor this isn't good. The staff were very rude & unhelpful all in all we found it to be a rubbish hotel the only time we spent there was to sleep. We come to Tunisia every year & have stayed in a variety of hotels some with less stars than this & have never had any problems until this hotel, I would steer well clear if I were you of this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoriarouini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Definitely not 4* more like a 2* and that's being generous, rooms shabby need updating, tv in room does not cater for the English infact if you are English you feel isolated majority of people are French or German and very rude and arrogant as are most of the staff other than Khan door porter and Yaya and animation team , constantly hounded even when eating becomes irritating!!! Not much to do other than attempt to swim in the dirty germ ridden pool which is hardly big enough to do a full length without being invaded by burkha wearing women who then stay in these clothes for up to 2 days afterwards I certainly would not return forgot to mention food is terrible unless you enjoy eating sweaty cheese for breakfast I was sick of having dry tasteless croissants varied every other day to prevent déjà vu a hard boiled egg, evening meals same my daughter ate rice all week just to survive!! We were half board and don't even get a jug of water with meals you have to buy best advice go to the shop round corner it is cheaper to take your own in

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carlbtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Me, my best mate and my 2 children of 4 and 7 have just returned from Houria. We had a lovely time, second time we have stayed there. Yes the lift breaks down a lot but the staff are willing to help. There are a lot of French and German tourists here but that doesn't stop your fun. The Entertainment Team are great with kiddies and adult activities throughout the day and evening. The food can get repetitive butwe also like to eat out. There's great places nearby. So many people leave bad reviews but this is a great hotel. A holiday is what you make it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emmakaylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, nice stuff, spicy but tasty good food. Go in Sousse bazar, very cheap leather. Go in the Douz...trip...for 2 days. Amaizing desert, safari, oasis. Do not stay in the hotel. Very poor and friendly people.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenanati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
1.6 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
635 reviews
1.3 mi away
El Hana Hannibal Palace Hotel
El Hana Hannibal Palace Hotel
#23 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
221 reviews
0 mi away
Daphne Club Miramar
Daphne Club Miramar
#29 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,069 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#4 of 36 in Sousse
1,119 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Kantaoui Bay
Hotel Kantaoui Bay
#21 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houria Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houria Palace Hotel

Address: Port El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: $14 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Houria Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Houria Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houria Palace Port El Kantaoui
Houria Palace Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing