We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My Friend and I stayed in this Hotel for 2 weeks in March 2014. As soon as we arrived our suitcases were took out of our hands, and we were placed in the bar and greeted with 2 gorgeous cocktails. Showed to our room straight away, even though we arrived 2 hours before the stated check-in time. The rooms were excellent, spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfy. The Chamber-Maids were excellent, and would leave roses in a vase for you after they had cleaned your room. Every single staff member said hello to you as you passed, and made you feel very welcome. The alcohol was not watered down, and the bar staff were excellent especially Lassaad and Hsouna! They remembered your drink, so you didn't even have to wait and order because as soon as your glass was empty, there would be a fresh one waiting for you. The food was lovely, a good choice and was hot! Not much choice at breakfast but there was always something for everyone. If you woke up late for breakfast, you could always grab something in the coffee shop which I found helpful. The waiters in the restaurant were brilliant, especially Ali who had our drinks and table ready before we even entered the restaurant! The entertainment was good, but mostly you had to entertain yourself because sometimes the activities would be very spaced out. The Animation team was excellent, especially Abdel and Jamaika who would always join in with whatever you were doing and have a laugh with you. The hotel its self was beautiful, gorgeous decor and there wasn't a spot of dirt anywhere! No bugs in your room, or in the hotel itself. Towards the end of our stay we found the staff more as friends rather as workers, as they get to know you personally and we had such a laugh with them. Will definitely be making a return to this hotel, as it was faultless! I would recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise, we were placed on the bottom floors and in the morning when people ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear George,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt welcome at all times, this is always our goal.

Our deepest desire being to offer comfortable accommodations, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible and we thank you for pointing out the efforts of our housekeeping staff and their little personalized attentions in the room.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Thank you once again for your visit and very kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers; we are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

My husband and I went to this hotel for a quiet break in
Feb. The hotel was very comfortable clean and classy.We could not fault the staff they were great nothing was too much trouble.The food in the restaurant was cooked from fresh as you waited, it was well laid out with large windows with beautiful views.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.We booked with Thomas Cook and Riyad the rep was fantastic very helpful.We hope to book again in Sept.

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Claire,

Thank you so much for sharing such a praising review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel; it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

We are pleased to read your satisfaction with the comfort and design of our hotel as well as with the quality and variety of our buffets ensuring enriching dining experiences to all our guests.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel for your holidays in Tunisia and for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Port El Kantaoui and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

In an area of many good hotels this one excels. We stayed for a week in March. The tourist area was quiet but the Hotel fully functional.
Of note was the cleanliness of the property. Staff were busy about the place ensuring everything was clean and tidy.
The food was excellent - Event though the hotel was pretty quiet the full range of options were prepared by the many Chefs- It seemed that much of the food was prepared in the kitchens rather than being bought in so the fresh goods from salads to cakes and bread were always fresh.
We have worked in the hotel trade for many years and know the heart of a good hotel is the staff. The staff from gardeners to waiters and entertainment team were to a person courteous and keen to assist.
Rooms were good standard with no issues. Housekeeping was reliable and efficient.
Overall we recommend without reservation and hope to return ---

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M_M787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this praising review on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel; we are thrilled to read that you had an “excellent stay in every way”.

As you well say, the heart of a good hotel is its staff, we have the great opportunity to work with extremely skilled personnel who strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay and we thank you for valuing this aspect so highly in your review.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our grounds because this is an aspect of primary importance for IBEROSTAR and we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is a fundamental condition for our guests to feel comfortable among us.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with this aspect of your stay.


Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the picturesque Port El Kantoui and for your very nice recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Spent a week here in March All staff at hotel were very friendly.Ali and Macmoud the waiters in restaurant were very good.The waiters in the bar were very entertaining and the little batman with specs worked his socks off and always had a smile for everyone.Food was plentiful always something you could find.Rooms were clean, comfortable and quite roomy.Only downside not enough seating indoors as weather wasn't that good .Some areas of hotel were quite modern but some areas were a bit tired.All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Brian,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on you recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel; we are pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable time among us.

We are also sincerely grateful for your kind words towards our staffs who strive to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, it is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.


Once more, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and for the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in our IBEROSTAR hotels and resort sin the most beautiful destinations worldwide in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Had a great holiday this hotel is so good been to tunisia 10 times & this is the very best hotel we have been to . The food is lovley lots of choice all the staff are filling the food up never had to whait for any thing all food was always hot .The cheff was all ways walking about i went to him & said his food was lovely .the rooms where so large we had a sea view did not pay for this it was a free up grade. all the staff was so friendly & all the holiday makers was too a get bunch of people THanks for a great time would tell any one to book this hotel

Room Tip: 293 second floor good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Gill,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours and we will certainly not fail to congratulate our kitchen staff on your behalf.

As it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable accommodations, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible.

Last but not least, we thank you for your praising comments on our staff who strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay.

Thank you again for your visit and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here all inclusive for one week, our room was a good size. The hotel is in a good location with direct access to the beach and around a 15minute work into town. The hotel is modern and well appointed it does need a lick of paint in a few place but this could be due to us visiting in low season, there is a large (very cold) outdoor pool an indoor pool and a sauna.

The food was great fresh breads and pastries (in the morning), pasta and pizza (afternoon and evening) made in the restaurant daily, lots of options for every taste and regularly restocked, they also had local dishes in the evening. We also enjoyed a meal an a la carte meal in the other dinning room which was local Tunisian cuisine. While there was there was a wide selection of drinks available I did expect better availability of cocktails they only seemed to have 'fun on the beach' (sex on the beach). The Staff are what make this hotel, they make sure you have everything you need and are extremely attentive. My only complaint is the WIFI it is slow and has a very poor range limited to a few public areas.

Overall I would stay here again because of its location and the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rich_T1ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel and are delighted to read that we were able make your stay an enjoyable one; Reviews like yours, outlining your satisfaction with our staff, amenities and ambience, are truly inspiring to our dedicated team.

Moreover, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out our prime location, right on the seafront and within a short walking distance to the picturesque Port El Kantaoui and its array of dining and shopping options available for its visitors.

Once again, thank you for such a praising review, we are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to your next visit, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you a very enjoyable return visit at our hotel.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Back home today after our first time in Tunisia we stayed here in the Iberostar diar el andalous the room was immaculate and the bed is massive!! The room was cleaned every day by the maids and they always decorated the bed it was lovely the bathroom was spacious and well equipped too. We can not fault this hotel at all it is beautiful set in gorgeous well kept gardens right on the white sand beach I have to give a special mention to Fahti he is a life guard who also makes sure you have your sun bed he always had a smile and was helpful like all the staff here and to Rached who kept me supplied with peanut tea while my Fiancé smoked the chicha pipe! The food is fantastic especially their sweets!! We had an amazing time here and will return thank you for a fantastic stay :)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Ppkevlimavady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations.

We also thank you very much for your wonderful comments on the comfort and cleanliness of your room; at IBEROSTAR we want to ensure spotless accommodations to all our guests; it is very rewarding to hear that you were satisfied with yours.

Moreover, we also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical Tunisian dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor and for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
4.1 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.2 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#17 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,028 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Diar El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Diar El Andalous

Address: B.P. 40, Port El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: $53 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Diar El Andalous 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel offers its guests all the charm of Port El Kantaoui, Tunisia, as well as a fun, comfortable holiday at a 5-star hotel. Located on the seafront in Port El Kantaoui, this hotel has spaces and special services for families with children such as a Miniclub, children's playground, custom pool, workshops, entertainment and games, etc. There's a bit of everything to ensure the little ones never get bored. Besides services for children, the hotel features the Star Prestige service which includes a VIP zone with a chill out terrace and Balinese beds, as well as its exclusive services such as its flexible check-out, Open Bar, or whirlpool bath in your room. The Diar El Andalous hotel is the perfect place to try a range of culinary delights. It features four restaurants that serve local cuisine, international dishes, plus a buffet. There are also six bars to enjoy whatever the time, day or night. You can try out the SPA Sensations at the Diar El Andalous hotel with its selection of body treatments. Meanwhile there's entertainment for guests of all ages, free Wi-Fi, two outdoor pools and one heated pool, meeting rooms, and the marvellous sandy beach that's located next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberostar Diar El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Diar El Andalous Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Mercure Hotel Sousse
Accor Diar El Andalous
Diar Andalous

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing