We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

just returned home after spending a week here for my moms 50th. it was absolutly amazing the staff are friendly and always willing to help, the food was lovely and the animation team put on some good shows plus they are very friendly and go out of there way to come over and talk to you. i cannot fault this hotel it is by far the best hotel i have stayed in and would recommened it to any1 who is going to tunisia!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linzie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Linzie,

First and foremost, Happy Belated Birthday to your Mom! Thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at the IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous. We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guest’s visits "amazing", especially when it comes to special occasions.

We are very glad to read that you felt well looked after by our staff throughout your stay and that you enjoyed the many culinary delights thoroughly prepared by our expert Chefs in our restaurant as well as the activities and evening shows organized by our animation staff.

Once more, thank you for your time and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to help you choose your next holiday destination through our call center, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another ”amazing” holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Just returned from The Iberostar after a week's holiday with my wife and daughter 23rd November, This was our first time in Tunisia and we found it very pleasant.
We have travelled to many countries and we found this hotel very good value for money, nice food, nice clean rooms and public areas.
We found most of the staff very friendly but not too ''Letchy '' like Turkey and Egypt !!
Special mention to Mohammed Ali (Fellow Man United Fan) in the restaurant, who was great and Jamil in The Piano bar who was the best waiter by far.
The only negative was the outdoor swimming pool was freezing cold as they don't heat it.
We would consider returning in the future for a good value week's break
CARL JULIE and EMMA

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carl_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Carl,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel, we are glad to read that you experienced a pleasant family holiday in our hotel.

We are sorry to hear your disappointment on our outdoor pool not being heated, however we would like to point out that we have a heated indoor pool at disposal for our guests for the winter months.

On the other hand we are glad to read that you felt well looked after by our staff and that you could sample the many culinary delights thoroughly prepared by our expert Chefs in our restaurant.

Last but not least, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort and cleanliness of your room and overall installations, since these are aspects of primary importance for our company.

Once more thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and for your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel was lovely, always clean and the staff were lovely, they were always smiling. The food was grest, the variety amasing, the chefs always willing to make something if you asked and it wasn't there. The waiting staff fall over themselves to get what you want but not too over-powering, none of that 2is everything ok" when you have a mouthful and cant answer! The barstaff -very friendly but not in that horrid false flirty way that drives me up the wall. if we wanted something from the bar and it was not there, they went to another bar and got it, no matter if you said you'd have something else. the 'Annimation Team'...where to begin...They were exactly that! GOOD FUN they do their best to help you have fun, all i'd say is even if you don't fancy doing anything they will get you up, You just can't help it. We went on holiday to just chill out and veg for a week and came back feeling like we'd had a good holiday.

Thanks to all you wonderful people at the Andalous...XX
P.S stop apologising if you run out of something, it happens!

Room Tip: we were on floor 2 just 4 steps up from reception ideal. But there was still elevator service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Sally,

First and foremost thank you for reviewing your stay at our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous and for making us your choice hotel for your first visit to Tunisia; it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests take home some nice memories of their holidays among us.

In IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in; we are glad to read that although you came with a different idea on how to take advantage of your stay, you ended up taking part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant part of your stay among us.

Moreover, we are glad to read that you felt well cared after by our staff throughout your stay, their commitment to make our guests feel welcome at all times and their authentic helpfulness are undoubtedly one of our hotel’s main strengths, we will congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing during your holidays in our hotel.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our buffets as guaranteeing enriching dining experiences to our guests is one of top priorities, we are glad to read that you found the variety and quality of our culinary offers to be “great”.

Once again, thank you for your time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tunisia, and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Decided to get some winter sunshine for October Half Term, and chose Tunisia as a country that we had not visited before. After some deliberation we booked the Iberostar Diar El Andalous.

The holiday was fantastic, the staff were brilliant and very helpful and the hotel and facilities were great. We had a bit of an issue with the room allocated to us on arrival, but this was changed no problem at all. The rooms were comfy and very clean, with the daily maid service very good.

The food was served in a large buffet style restaurant, and was perfectly acceptable, with a good choice of hot / cold, helathy / not so helathy food on offer - just right for a relaxing holiday. The odd couple of dinars sprinkled amongst the staff made them incredibly attentive, and we had no complaints whatsoever about the service.

The animation team are enthusiastic and hardworking and work long hours to keep everyone (who wants it) entertained. The pool and sun loungers were nicley laid out and not too crowded, and the beach was right outside the hotel - perfect for a swim and about 15 degrees warmer than the pool! Clean sunbathing towels provided every day, so no need to clog up your luggage.

Great holiday, loved it, very relaxing and would not hesitate to go back - great value for money. Also, only a three hour flight from Manchester!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear David,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel for your holidays in Tunisia and for the time and effort spent to share your feedback, it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests took some nice memories of their holidays back home.

We are very glad to read that you felt well looked after by our staff throughout your stay, their commitment to service quality and to make our guests feel welcome at all-times is without a doubt one of our hotel’s main strengths, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We also appreciate your positive comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We really had a perfect stay in the hotel. The rooms were perfect, the breakfast and dinner were perfect. The animation team was probably a bit off (winter season) but still did their best. When they saw you wanted to do something they just came and joined in. Perfect hotel.. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lopke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel for your holidays in Tunisia and for the time you spent to share these wonderful comments on your stay.

Reading that everything, ranging from the comfort of your room to the good gastronomy offer, was “perfect” is undoubtedly a great source of satisfaction and motivation to keep on going the extra mile at all times in order to guarantee “perfect” holiday’s experiences to all our guests.
We look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times,

Kindest Regards

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here at the end of Oct for half term with our children 17 and 15. Plenty to do here and hotel spotlessly clean. Reception staff very helpful but slightly annoying that you can only change money at certain times of the day. Our rooms were spacious and bed comfortable. Bathroom well proportioned and equipped too. Had a view over the tennis courts.
The pool area was always very clean and pool staff very attentive, even saving our sunbeds on our last few mornings. A tip and they were made up. The animation team worked hard and seemed to have long days. We joined in the aqua aerobics, darts and archery most days and the staff remembered your names.
The beach was a little crowded with sunshades and beds but again within our area was kept clean. The sea was crystal clear and warmer than the pool. We did a few of the paid activities on the beach but also took out the pedaloes and canoes. Good fun!
The bar staff, expecially in the Piano Bar were superb. Always welcoming and again, remembering names and drinks. Friendly but never imposing. Could do with some air-conditioning in there though. Played cards in here and was only asked to leave once but it was 12.30.
The food was great considering they were catering for numerous nationalities. The omelete for breakfast became my regular treat and the crepes was my husbands favourite. Always something different in the hot sections but the salads remained the same so could get boring if you are fussy. Pizza and pasta cooked fresh throughout. The halloween evening was lovely as the hotel really made an effort with the show, food and decorations.
We walked along the beach to the port and then back along the road. Not much to do around here but port kept clean. You will get asked about trips and looky-looky men wanting you in their shops but they do take no for an answer. Worth a walk.
Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not bother paying for a room with beach view. We were on the second floor rooms 248 and 251. Perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Pauline,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers .

It is always wonderful to read that our guests take some nice memories of their holidays among us; In IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant part of your stay among us.

Moreover, in IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and we want to offer our guests the possibility to discover new flavors at every single meal whilst staying in our hotels, this is why our expert Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness and comfort of your room as well as the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff, we are glad to read that you felt well cared after throughout your stay among us.

We look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I will be honest with you all that I have not been abroad for 15yrs and also I have never been all inclusive so wasn't quite sure what to expect.
On arrival at the airport we were greeted by our holiday rep and guided to our transfer coaches where all staff were friendly just be aware the airport porters will try and take your bags to the coach and will want paying for there services.
Arrival to the hotel took 25 mins and once there the hotel porters took care of our luggage and even took them up to our rooms, we were taken into a lovely room where we filled in our forms and sipped on a cocktail lol that was a great start to the holiday.
Our room was a first floor twin and it was huge with a private balcony clean and spacious, we opted for a safe to be activated in our room which we sorted on our way up to our room it cost £10 for the week, you can also change sterling for dinars in the hotel reception at certain times in the day.
The selection of food and drinks was amazing and the staff bent over backwards to assist you with your every need only costing a tip of 1 dinar here and there, animation team were fantastic and there was always something going on, free Wi-Fi is available in the boute bar and outside the conference room it is also available in the sports bar downstairs if the bartender called Fathi is there he is ace looks after you brilliantly.
In the pool bar there were many staff but to name a couple Hmaissia Yamen and Karim made our holiday more enjoyable as they looked after you like you were royalty and had a great sense of humour. and last but no means least our waiter whom tended to us all week was Zahreddine and he was a happy chappy and again made your holiday special, hope I haven't gone on too much but hope this review helps all wanting to have a honest review. could fault the place the staff or the food infact couldn't fault anything and will defo be going back next year.
Thankyou soooo much to all at Diar El Andalous it was paradise.

Room Tip: We were in room 264 and this was round the back and away from the bar areas so a bit quieter, did ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Broome_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous; it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and always very enjoyable to read that our guests took some nice memories of their holidays back home.

Moreover, we also thank you for pointing out the infinite kindness and authentic helpfulness of our staff, they are undoubtedly one of the main assets of our hotel; we are glad to read that you felt well cared after throughout your stay and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, we highly appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer, in IBEROSTAR we believe that meals are a very important aspect of our guests’ overall holiday experience; this is why our chefs strive to prepare a wide variety of typical Tunisian dishes for the most adventurous as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, we are glad to hear that we could conquer yours.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Port El Kantaoui, and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
4.1 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.2 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#3 of 36 in Sousse
2,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#17 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,029 reviews
1 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Diar El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Diar El Andalous

Address: B.P. 40, Port El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: $64 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Diar El Andalous 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel offers its guests all the charm of Port El Kantaoui, Tunisia, as well as a fun, comfortable holiday at a 5-star hotel. Located on the seafront in Port El Kantaoui, this hotel has spaces and special services for families with children such as a Miniclub, children's playground, custom pool, workshops, entertainment and games, etc. There's a bit of everything to ensure the little ones never get bored. Besides services for children, the hotel features the Star Prestige service which includes a VIP zone with a chill out terrace and Balinese beds, as well as its exclusive services such as its flexible check-out, Open Bar, or whirlpool bath in your room. The Diar El Andalous hotel is the perfect place to try a range of culinary delights. It features four restaurants that serve local cuisine, international dishes, plus a buffet. There are also six bars to enjoy whatever the time, day or night. You can try out the SPA Sensations at the Diar El Andalous hotel with its selection of body treatments. Meanwhile there's entertainment for guests of all ages, free Wi-Fi, two outdoor pools and one heated pool, meeting rooms, and the marvellous sandy beach that's located next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Diar El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Diar El Andalous Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Mercure Hotel Sousse
Accor Diar El Andalous
Diar Andalous

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing