We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a stay at the hotel and were disappointed to see what people were saying about it.

The welcome to the hotel was brilliant, and the room we had was massive and extremely clean! Our only worry was that it was on the ground floor but there was never any noise and the bed was huge! The maid did a fantastic job!

The food was nice and there was a wide variety. They are catering for a wide range of people and everyone has different tastes, but we never went hungry and there was plenty to choose from! The drinks were local brands were still tasted good to us, there is a wide variety of choice!

The staff were very friendly and always went out of their way to help us, our glasses were never empty!

The animation team worked hard to make sure everyone had fun and were always putting on activities for people. If you didn't want to get involved they would leave you alone, saying this we did the water aerobics and archery, there is plenty for everyone. The shows at night were funny and were always varied!

On the whole we had an amazing holiday and were very sad to leave! Would definitely recommend to anyone and would go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stacey_2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    466
    165
    58
    54
See reviews for
420
726
62
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lillehammer, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We are a family of four who just returned from a two weeks stay at Iberostar Diar El Andalous. The service was excellent, the staff friendly and dedicated. The food was tasty and delicious, and our waiter very welcoming. Everyting was very tidy and clean. The hotel should provide Internet access all over the hotel - not only in the reception area. The entertainment crew are doing a great job organizing various activities, All the members of the staff who are in close contact with the guests speak English fairly well. We will definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kjetil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel, i have to say we were both suitably impressed.
Our transfer from Enfida airport to the hotel was shocking, but that was nothing to do with the hotel this was 'Resort Hoppa' and i would urge you not to use this company! Having said that Enfida airport was organised, easy and hassle free.
The hotel is 4 star and i would say its worth 4.5 stars, not quite 5 star but not far off.
Our room was huge, modern and clean. (sea view room) The bed was massive and we had some of our best sleep ever here... Our balcony had a lovely view of the sea and the near by golf course.
The staff were amazing, all of them, be it the cleaner, the bellboy, the restaurant staff or the pool staff. The animation team seemed to work hard and provide good entertainment, we didnt use the them but most people raved about them.
The pool was great and had a good level of activity, if the pool area was busy there is plenty of other space around the hotel to sunbath, you wouldn't be short of sunbeds, and wont be cramped.
The food was of good quality, i never had a bad meal,there's plenty of choice and always tasty, any reviews that say not are incorrect!
The hotel does look like it is going through a refurbishment (by refurbishment i really mean improvement and updating) which just means they are getting it to a higher standard than it is already.
The hotel is on a beach and the beach is beautiful, green sea and white sand.
The hotel has 4 or 5 cats living there who are no bother to anyone and more than domesticated. There was a little black kitten who i grew really attached to, if anyone see her please let me know (via pm on here) if she is okay or not.

Book your holiday here, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HoppyYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here and we had an amazing holiday! We were a little worried before we went as we had read all the reviews and they weren't great but honestly don't listen to them!
Don't get me wrong the food wasn't great after our first week but we are fussy eaters, they always had chips but we did have to ask a couple of times what the food was as my partner had tuna steak when they said it was beef steak! (He wasn't impressed) the pool gets cleaned every night and there's a little hut were you can pick your clean towels up. The cleaners are brilliant and always do a spot on job! We went to the entertainment every night for two weeks and it was fantastic something different every night my person fav was the beach party!!! The beach was very crowed but very very clean! Lots of activities to do! Our only grumble was we were told there was a swim up pool bar but when we go there, there wasn't one! To get a sunbed you would have to be up for an average time! Whatever you do DON'T use the phone in your room we made this mistake and rang home a couple of times and our phone bill was £80 (nearly died) also if your thinking about going to the little market around the corner go careful we went with another couple we met and because they didn't buy a watch the guy in the shop full on kicked him in the leg!!!! If you like haggling at markets this is defo the place to go!! all the people that worked there were honestly what made our holiday it wouldn't have been right with out them they always tried their hardest! ( we are still in-touch with them now) there exchange rate is brilliant! We will 100% be returning an If your thinking about going you should defo go!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sh3l10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

After reading many reviews over the years and never getting round to writing one ourselves we thought this hotel needed one. we've just returned from a weeks break expecting to write a 5star review after reading what people had to say before we went. Unfortunately this is not the case and we were very disappointed. For a starter the Thomas cook pictures are nothing like the hotel, the food was awful, the drinks weren't much better and the staff are quite miserable unless your French.

FOOD is a big part of a holiday and the most disappointing for us. not being fussy eaters and will try most things we struggled to find anything to eat apart from bread, chips, rice and pasta. For every meal of the day you will find rice, potatoes and pasta there was even cabbage for breakfast. There was no variety the food hardly ever changed and when it did there was no flavour to it, and was never very warm. I must say its the worst food we've ever had. The best meal we had was when we left the hotel and went into the harbour.

ROOM. When entering our room the first thing that hit us was the mini fridge that had been dumped in the middle of the room with no drinks in it not even water, and if you wanted it to be filled you had to pay for this. Surely being all inclusive even bottled water should be a basic?! The room was clean, apart from the bed which was covered in stains and hairs which we had to ask to be changed and cleaned properly. you could tell it had recently been refurbished but there was still a lot of work to be done as door handles were missing off the wardrobe and half painted walls.

POOL & BEACH. The beach is beautiful looks just like a carribean beach and the life guard on both the beach and pool was really friendly and always helped with finding sunbeds and making sure we was okay. The pool was nice and spacious but it was hard to find a bed as by 8am all the beds were taken. We got up at half 6 the one morning to try and get a bed but by this time half of them were already taken which is a joke as they have a "no reservation" policy on sunbeds! There was no pool bar as stated in the brochure which was a let down, and the queue for drinks was always massive as they were always understaffed.

Overall it was okay for a quiet break away but I would definitely not return to this hotel and thomascook desperately need to update the details and pictures of the hotel!

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luthdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for your visit and for the time you spent writing a review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel so we can enhance our guests experience day by day.
We totally agree with you regarding the importance of the gastronomy for a successful holiday, in IBEROSTAR we work with professional Chefs and products of prime quality to offer culinary delights attempting to please all palates, ranging from local and international dishes to satisfy our international clientele, this is why there is also cabbage for breakfast as in some countries warm dishes and vegetables are required in the morning; we are very sorry to read your disappointment on this point and will pass on your comment to our head of department in order to revise and if necessary, improve.
Related to the Minibar, we are sorry that its operation wasn’t properly explained to you, so please allow us to do so now: in the room there is a letter informing that depending on the service that you previously booked at the time of reservation (all inclusive, all inclusive premium, all inclusive 24h…) this service may be included or not. In the case that you haven’t confirmed it when you booked your holiday, you can at any time during your stay ask for this service by contacting our reception.
Further it is true that the bar that was in the middle of the pool has been removed and the service is now assured by the pool bar on the side of the swimming pool.
To avoid any future disappointment regarding the services and description of our hotels, we strongly suggest you to contact our call center where we can offer a personalized booking guidance for you to choose the best destination, hotel and services in accordance to your needs and wishes for us to deliver the best holiday experience possible.
Once more, we thank you for your comments and hope to may welcome you again in our hotels worldwide in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is beyond amazing. Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week and loved every second of it. The staff members are extremely friendly and welcoming. Food is delicious and they have a wide range for various dietary requirements. I would highly recommend this place, it's amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessicaannwalters93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here towards the end of june. We went as a group of girl's in our early 30s . The hotel was lovely rooms beautiful and spacious the only downside was we did have ants in our room and all over one of the beds the whole time we was there and in the end they gave us our own tin of ant spray.
The entertainment team samuel, simba and luca really made our holiday they worked so hard and always had a smile thank you guys.
Food was great drinks ok same as all hotels .
The only real down side for us was that once the show had finished there was nothing to do the bars closed at 12 so we found we had to either go to bed or go out of the hotel, so could really do with something else for younger guests most of the guests where in there 60s or a few familys with young children. So if u are looking for a relaxing quite holiday this is the place for u.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caz123a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.2 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Green Park Palace
Concorde Green Park Palace
#10 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Diar El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Diar El Andalous

Property: Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Address: B.P. 40, Port El Kantaoui | Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Diar El Andalous 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel, located in the town of Sousse, is an all-inclusive Port El Kantaoui hotel, surrounded by gardens and right on the beach. This lovely hotel by the Mediterranean in Tunisia is reopening after thorough renovation of its main facilities for an upgrade to five stars. New VIP area, Star Prestige zone with exclusive services and personalised assistance, new spa with heated pool, fitness studio and three specialty restaurants. Enjoy your stay in this five-star resort offering an entertainment programme for families and the best possible service. Your perfect choice for a nice family holiday in Tunisia. Star Prestige: Learn about all the exclusive services available in this area. Make your booking in the new Star Prestige area and get a wealth of benefits: newly developed rooms on the top floor of the hotel, personalised check-in and welcome cocktail, amazing views of the hotel’s gardens or the sea, personalised service, premium amenities in the room, chill-out terrace with hammocks and Balinese beds, outdoor whirlpool tub, open bar serving drinks and (sweet and savoury) snacks during the day, free Wi-Fi, Prestige VIP lounge with flat-screen TV and late check-out at no extra charge (on request, subject to availability). Hotel with the best Tunisian gastronomy. Some of the nicest things when visiting countries such as Tunisia is tasting its cuisine, learning about its culture and investigating its customs.. At the IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous you can try the most delicious traditional dishes from Tunisian cuisine. There are Asian and Italian restaurants too. In addition, one of the bars, with a very Tunisian setting, invites its guests to taste the famous teas while enjoying a water pipe, a custom prevalent in Tunisian society. Children have lots of fun. There’s not a moment of boredom for the youngest in the family, since there’s a huge variety of games organized for them by age, which are part of the entertainment program of the hotel’s different children's clubs. Business events in Port El Kantaoui. The IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous has facilities in which to hold meetings, conferences or incentive trips. It has the latest audiovisual equipment and a team of professionals who ensure the events come off perfectly. Free Wi-Fi. Connect to the Internet with Iberostar for as long as you want. The hotel offers exclusive free Wi-Fi in all its facilities. Full relaxation at the spa. The IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous is a wonderful, fully renovated hotel where you can get a fine bespoke experience in relaxation. Indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath, beauty treatment booths and a new, well-appointed fitness studio so that you do not miss a thing during your holiday in Sousse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Diar El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Diar El Andalous Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Mercure Hotel Sousse
Accor Diar El Andalous
Diar Andalous

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing