We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy first class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Back to a cold England from a week of sun and pampering at the Andalous. Returning to this hotel again after a great week in October we found a few changes, for the better.
Food was hotter, with a more varied choice (if you have a special request ,ask Regeb Khalifa, the sous de cuisine, and he and his staff will sort it out for you. Entertainment was at a higher level ( but archery could do with starting on time ). Reception on arrival was more personal and rooms for our stay arranged to suit our party (garden view, nice and quiet). The October five pool bar staff were split up with only two on duty and as usual the service was not to be bettered. The other three were great in their new locations. Kim at the pool was attentive as ever (this guy never stops) as was the beach man. Good to have an indoor heated pool as the outdoor pool and sea are not that hot this time of year (we did see a few hardy souls taking a dip).
This is a first class hotel and any negative views should be disregarded as 1, you are in a foreign country and 2, any problems can be sorted at the time if you see the right person. My comment on there being tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms was passed on to senior management (visiting from Spain) and it would be hoped that on our next visit this will be in place. Well done to all. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor south side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank honestfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just arrived back home from an all inclusive 11 day holiday at Iberostar Diar El Andalous in Port El Kantaoui, first impressions in the reception where carried through to everything else being provided at the hotel, rooms, staff, bar and restaurant are all exceptionally good. The rooms are clean and bright and well appointed, the staff are very friendly and attentive. In the restaurant there was a great variety of quality food on offer, if you didn't fancy the traditional dishes on offer you could always revert to a pasta dish or pizza or even a salad of which there was a great variety, we did occaisionally have to queue but only for freshly cooked meat or fish, we never went hungry. Our waiter introduced himself as the best waiter in Africa and it would have been hard to disprove his claim, he kept our table clear and our glasses full constantly even though he was very busy and he was always pleasant.
The grounds are very nice and well maintained and the outdoor pool areas are beautiful, with access directly onto the beach, there is also an indoor pool and 2 saunas.
The entertainment team are always enthusiastic about what they are doing, especially Samuel the crazy man.
Would I go again or recommend this hotel? definately, there was a great mix of friendly people on stay during our time there which always helps but I think the holiday overall was everything I was hoping for, people who had been to Tunisia said to me that there is not a lot outside of the hotel complexes and whilst this was found to be the case, why do you need to go anywhere when everything you could need was in your Hotel?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Micxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just got back from an 11 day stay here with my brother and his wife it is fabulous !! clean rooms great food fantastic staff everyone I met there had only good things to say about the whole hotel. On top of this is the value Just outstanding. Please take no notice of the negative reviews they bear no relation to this hotel in anyway at all. The staff and management should be very proud of the service and standards they provide and it is all done with a smile.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at the hotel last week.

One of the best holidays we have had for some time made very special by the attitude and treatment from all of your staff, special mention for Samuel and the entertainment team who work so very hard to entertain all guests.

A special mention also to your restaurant and bar staff team - The food and service were excellent. If you are expecting Full English do not come here; if you are wanting something different with great choice this is the hotel for you. The tunisean specialities were very good.

Our room was excellent with great sea view and was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided, again the staff were so friendly and helpful.

We could not fault this hotel and will return.

Room Tip: Room 301 had a view of the pool and the sea and is close to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SimonandJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here sent from Rosa beach the hotel was clean the staff were wonderful always smiling nothing was any trouble. The entertaining team two girls & two lads were lovely they did excellent as the weather wasn't kind to us. Even on there day off they worked bless them. They didn't bother u if u didn't want to take part and also very pleasant to be around again nothing was to much to ask from them a pleasure to have met. The food was nice the rooms nice and clean we had fresh fruit and juices in our room. The only down side was no where to walk about at night but over all a very pleasant enjoyable stay. All the staff were wonderful not a wrong word could be said. Against them even the manger came speaking to u to make sure we were looked after.
Must say a special hello to the 4 entertainers thankyou for a lovely time take care and also our rep Ross a lovely guy helpful cheerful oh and what a singer hey Ross!!!! Big thankyou.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here feb half term with my husband and two children , we arrived later in the day as had to move from a terrible rosa beach hotel. What a difference,we were greeted on arrival and shown to our room which was spacious, clean with a lovely whirlpool bath. We found all the staff very attentive and friendly our waiter at dinner had our drinks waiting for us when we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. The food was hot,tasty and varied. The omelettes and pancakes were cooked to order with loads of Nutella for he kids. The hotel grounds were immaculate and the hotel manager was always checking everything was ok. The animation team got us involved with various activities from archery to darts and boules. They put on a mini disco especially for our children who at the start of he week were the only kids in the hotel. The indoor and outdoor pools were clean and the beach was fantastic. We had a great week which was very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 531Lewisasda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from the 13th - 27th February. This was a most memorable experience for us. I feel I have had to write this because I have read a report which I could not understand unless there are two hotels by the same name.
From the time we arrived at the hotel we were treated very very well. Everyone from manager down to the cleaners were exceptional. I have stayed in several hotels in tunisia in the last ten years but this by far is the best.
For cleanliness, food and general well being.
My wife and I look forward to rekindling our friendship with the hotel in November.
I should like to thank Iberostar Diar El Andalous for a very nice holiday
Malcolm and Jeanne Davies MBE

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
4.1 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.2 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#3 of 36 in Sousse
2,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#17 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,029 reviews
1 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Diar El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Diar El Andalous

Address: B.P. 40, Port El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: $67 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Diar El Andalous 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel offers its guests all the charm of Port El Kantaoui, Tunisia, as well as a fun, comfortable holiday at a 5-star hotel. Located on the seafront in Port El Kantaoui, this hotel has spaces and special services for families with children such as a Miniclub, children's playground, custom pool, workshops, entertainment and games, etc. There's a bit of everything to ensure the little ones never get bored. Besides services for children, the hotel features the Star Prestige service which includes a VIP zone with a chill out terrace and Balinese beds, as well as its exclusive services such as its flexible check-out, Open Bar, or whirlpool bath in your room. The Diar El Andalous hotel is the perfect place to try a range of culinary delights. It features four restaurants that serve local cuisine, international dishes, plus a buffet. There are also six bars to enjoy whatever the time, day or night. You can try out the SPA Sensations at the Diar El Andalous hotel with its selection of body treatments. Meanwhile there's entertainment for guests of all ages, free Wi-Fi, two outdoor pools and one heated pool, meeting rooms, and the marvellous sandy beach that's located next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Diar El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Diar El Andalous Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Mercure Hotel Sousse
Accor Diar El Andalous
Diar Andalous

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing