We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean and good staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We also got moved here from Rosa beach the hotel was fab above expectations clean and good staff the food was hot and nice with a lot being cooked to order which was slow I would say the selection of food was poor especially evenings the al a carte restaurant was vile the rooms where very nice and all hotel clean with very pleasant staff although the rep for Thomas cook Ross was terrible did not know what he was doing with us changing hotels and walked away from us when in mid conversation to deal with someone else even though we had waited all morning to see him would return if he wasn't rep

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaun212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    465
    165
    57
    54
See reviews for
418
725
61
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel,second visit just as good as first one,only difference being the weather,it was not as nice as in November.we returned home on the 8th march ,after a weeks very pleasant holiday.would highly recommend this hotel ,staff are polite and pleasant.food is lovely,and rooms clean and comfortable.a very welcoming and warm stay.a credit to all staff who take such pride in their work.,from cleaners to management,so very kind and helpful.THANK YOU.xxxxxxxxxx

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

this was myself and my friends 4th time in Tunisia, and our 1st visit to this hotel, from the moment we arrived until we left we found the staff very friendly and helpful,on arrival we were quickly checked in and as we were getting checked in we were giving a lovely cocktail and was informed as we had missed dinner there was a coffee shop to go to and get a bite to eat which was part of the all inclusive,
* rooms
the rooms were lovely and spacious, the maids came everyday and cleaned the room and always with a smile on her face even when we passed them in the corridor they always said morning or hello to you
down side was you could hear other guests scrapping chairs and some noise in the corridor with passing guests but wouldnt stop me coming here again though.
* bar
relaxing and chilled, and Lassad was fantastic as was the other bar staff but lassad could run the place single handedly, again always pleasant and had a smile on his face and served everyone very quickly and also remembered our drinks order
* coffee shop
only used this once and was relaxing to go and have a snack if the restaurant was closed
* restaurant
staff very friendly and if the restauarant was busy they always found you a table very quickly, you didnt have to look out for the waiter/waitress to get a top up of your drinks as they watched over there sections and came over when half finished your drinks to see if you would like a top up which was a nice change to having to look for someone to get you a drink with your meal. my only down side and my own opinion was i was limited to what to have for my lunch/dinner as i am a fussy eater but in saying that i always managed to find something i did like to eat at mealtime and i enjoyed.
* animation team
*EXCELLENT, there hard working and always pleasant even after there long shifts, again always had a smile on there faces, encouraging you to take part in activities but not in a pushy way. we had many a laugh with them all and they take the time to chat to all guests of all ages throughout the day and even before and after there shifts.
keep up the good work you 4 as you all are the reason i would and will visit this hotel again due to your friendly and encouraging nature.

all staff work very hard to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible.

see you all again at some point
angela & senga :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie_m1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

we were moved here after an experience at the rosa beach...along with other persons.
Rooms very clean and tidy. STAFF EXCELLENT and friendly.
Very quiet this time of year but the ANIMATION team work so hard, work long hours and very friendly i.e. chat to you if your sat alone. Waiters work hard.
Only downfall.... food is only warm... but chefs pleasant to us both along with waitresses.
Microwave available to heat food... but this wasnt for us.
Corridors very long... hard long walk. However the animation team always put on a smile and make it worth while. Rep Ross... not helpful.

Room Tip: woken early by noise in other rooms i.e. scraping of chairs. pick a room near reception due to long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank william j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear William,

We would like to thank you for having so carefully explained your experience. Your opinion is highly valuable and helps us improve our services. It is always our goal to accomplish maximum customer satisfaction and the best way to achieve this is taking in consideration the opinion of our guests.

Our staff which is the base to offer the close and personalized service Iberostar is famous for, always attempts that our guests feel very comfortable, well installed and welcome. We lay high value on our employees being guest orientated, as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction and therefore all staff members are chosen according to a specific profile and additionally they are given appropriate training. Being this one of our main strengths, we are delighted that you could enjoy their professionalism and passion to serve especially in the case of the animation team.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

hi there,

I have just come home after one week in the iberostar diar el andalous in port el kantaoui tunisia.
All i can say about this hotel that it was just heaven.
It was totally relaxing.

First i must say i flew with thomas cook from belfast and it was great, flight went ontime so it started off the holiday on a plus.
On entering the hotel the reception was very spacious and bright, the man on reception was called moussa, ( i think ) checked us in so effeciently and pleasant manner.

The restaurant was brilliant and spacious and people were not tripping over each other like in other hotels because i have been to tunisia before and i found that a problem but in diar el andalous it was the opposite.
The choice of food was amazing, it catered for everyperson and every nationality.
I noticed there was many tunisian dishes also, i dont remember the names but they were like stews but amazing.
I would recommend the brik, its lovely. Every member of staff in the restaurant was pleasant and a man called hakim showed you to your table every night and if you liked a certain table he kept it for you for your whole holiday.
After dinner myself and my friend went to the bar, well what can i say about the bar!!!
It was the place that you chilled out in each night, i know the alcohol did help but the staff there was amazing,
I have to mention them individually.
The bar manager was adel a very pleasant man who worked well with his staff.The others were jamel, lassaad. karim,neji,i hope i did not leave anyone out.
The coffee shop was a nice spot to sit in and relax away from the buzz of the bar. staff there was good also.
I saw the manager quite a lot talk freely to his guests and asking everyone were they having a good time, i think his name was mr. zghem, i found this unusual because ive never seen a manager take time to speak to tourists. I thought this was very professional and it would make me return to this hotel. The animation team were great with their boss lassaad leading them on even though it was quiet this time of year, olfa,emily i forget the other boys names. sorry.
Rooms were clean and immaculate, i stayed in 326 and it was around a corridor and peaceful. I would totally recommed this hotel. anything we wanted we got and i found it like a home from home and i would even return alone to this hotel as it was an intimate hotel and we made lots of friends. If the weather had been better i would have been on the beach as it was gorgeous. anyone who is reading this review please go to this hotel. I will be booking it again this year.








Of course after dinner myself and my friend went to the bar

Room Tip: room 326 at the end of the corridor and there is a private door for 326 and 327 to close from the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agnes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

the hotel itself was fine good beach,rooms were ok too, only down side was the food and that on our last day we had clothes stolen from the room and the manager would do nothing about it, 2 dresses and some of my partners underwear, plus some of mines, it was just a shambles no one to take control of the situation, bus came to collect us and partner was so upset as manager had 5 hrs to do something but never, put claim into thomas cook but got knowhere wjth them either,so overall bad experiance there, port el kantaoui its self is great, if we went back it would be another hotel, would only give it 3 stars anyway compared to other hotels i been in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Thomas,

Although we feel very sad to read that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of Iberostar.

We want to apologize for not being able to make you feel supported when having a problem. In Iberostar we do our very best to offer a close and personalized service giving all the possible help to make your holiday an unforgettable one. We also deeply regret that despite our efforts to check the register of entrees in your room you feel we didn´t do all the possible

We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths, both in guest surveys as in internet portals. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests.

Last but not least, we are really pleased to read that in your opinion the hotel and it´s rooms are very nice and you loved the superb beach.

Once more we want to say how worthy your opinion is to us and thank you again for sharing it on Tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you in one of our Iberostar hotels in the future and send you our best regards.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We've just got back from a week at this hotel. The staff were excellent - couldn't do enough for you and after reading about the poor wage levels in the country, we should have liked to generously tip all of them. The entertainment team were particularly good, creating interesting evenings with little resource.
The food was varied and of good quality, my only criticism being that it wasn't always particularly hot - hot plates would have been good.
We went on one trip - to the medina at Sousse. But be careful, it doesn't get back until after 2pm which is the time when lunch ends. We were aware of this and the guide kindly paid for a taxi to take us back. One word of warning - the fresh orange juice at one of the stops is a complete rip off - 5 dinars i.e. UK prices in the heart of the local market !
We were unfortunate enough to experience a particularly bad week for the weather - only 1 sunny day and a biting cold wind for most of the time. But the reason we won't be going back is the golf course. We came to get in a few rounds before the season starts but the course is in poor condition, not particularly interesting and not at all cheap - £123 for 2 with buggy.
But we shall remember to look out for Iberostar hotels in the future

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stag47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the meals excellent and the staff nice. These features are our prime pillars because we are convinced that only through their excellence we will be able to reach complete client satisfaction. We will pass your compliments to the concerning colleagues, as this kind of reconfirming mentions, help us to continue working motivated in the future. It is also a pleasure to read that the clean room, the value for money and the location, were satisfactory to you.

In Iberostar it is our goal to achieve that our guests enjoy a splendid and unforgettable holiday and phrases like “But we shall remember to look out for Iberostar hotels in the future “show us that on this occasion we have been successful. This motivates us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards because to us there is no better reward than the affirmation of our guests that they had a lovely stay.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.2 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Green Park Palace
Concorde Green Park Palace
#10 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Diar El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Diar El Andalous

Property: Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Address: B.P. 40, Port El Kantaoui | Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Diar El Andalous 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel, located in the town of Sousse, is an all-inclusive Port El Kantaoui hotel, surrounded by gardens and right on the beach. This lovely hotel by the Mediterranean in Tunisia is reopening after thorough renovation of its main facilities for an upgrade to five stars. New VIP area, Star Prestige zone with exclusive services and personalised assistance, new spa with heated pool, fitness studio and three specialty restaurants. Enjoy your stay in this five-star resort offering an entertainment programme for families and the best possible service. Your perfect choice for a nice family holiday in Tunisia. Star Prestige: Learn about all the exclusive services available in this area. Make your booking in the new Star Prestige area and get a wealth of benefits: newly developed rooms on the top floor of the hotel, personalised check-in and welcome cocktail, amazing views of the hotel’s gardens or the sea, personalised service, premium amenities in the room, chill-out terrace with hammocks and Balinese beds, outdoor whirlpool tub, open bar serving drinks and (sweet and savoury) snacks during the day, free Wi-Fi, Prestige VIP lounge with flat-screen TV and late check-out at no extra charge (on request, subject to availability). Hotel with the best Tunisian gastronomy. Some of the nicest things when visiting countries such as Tunisia is tasting its cuisine, learning about its culture and investigating its customs.. At the IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous you can try the most delicious traditional dishes from Tunisian cuisine. There are Asian and Italian restaurants too. In addition, one of the bars, with a very Tunisian setting, invites its guests to taste the famous teas while enjoying a water pipe, a custom prevalent in Tunisian society. Children have lots of fun. There’s not a moment of boredom for the youngest in the family, since there’s a huge variety of games organized for them by age, which are part of the entertainment program of the hotel’s different children's clubs. Business events in Port El Kantaoui. The IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous has facilities in which to hold meetings, conferences or incentive trips. It has the latest audiovisual equipment and a team of professionals who ensure the events come off perfectly. Free Wi-Fi. Connect to the Internet with Iberostar for as long as you want. The hotel offers exclusive free Wi-Fi in all its facilities. Full relaxation at the spa. The IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous is a wonderful, fully renovated hotel where you can get a fine bespoke experience in relaxation. Indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath, beauty treatment booths and a new, well-appointed fitness studio so that you do not miss a thing during your holiday in Sousse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Diar El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Diar El Andalous Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Mercure Hotel Sousse
Accor Diar El Andalous
Diar Andalous

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing