We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LTI Bellevue Park(Port El Kantaoui)
Free cancellation until 05/30
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Mouradi Palm Marina(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Mouradi Club Selima(Port El Kantaoui)
Free cancellation until 06/02
$44
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Daphne Club Miramar(Port El Kantaoui)
$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marhaba Palace Hotel(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
$100
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
STEIGENBERGER Kantaoui Bay(Port El Kantaoui)
$131
$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riviera(Port El Kantaoui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveler rating
998
518
192
64
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
998
518
192
64
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampiano barpizzaevery member of staffplenty of choicemain restaurantsomething for everyonefive star hotelindoor pooltwo weeksice creama la carte restaurantbottled waterturkeybrilliant holidayweek holidaypancakes
Filter
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a lovely holiday and would book a return flight stright away. Good room [ 282] nice veiw and very clean. The food was good with a great choice each night .The staff are very helpfull and kim the lifegard made sure we had a bed my the pool everyday .The entertainment team worked hard at makeing everyone happy and were very funny as well.The hotel is right on a realy lovely beach with a small bar area aswell .We had a relaxing time and would return in a flash.

Room Tip: our room was in a quiet spot at the end of corrider good veiw .Room number is 282
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 217julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend have recently returned from a weeks stay and i have to say i was reluctant to leave and come home!

After reading some poor reviews prior to going i was pretty nervous about what to expect!
If i had of read some more useful reviews before going on our holiday it would have been even better.
On entering the country do not be put off by passport control(very rude) and be careful of the 'porters' we thought they were there to help like many other people did but in fact they are purely just after your money and will expect a tip, just say no when they GRAB your cases.

You can only exchange currency in your hotels or banks and therefore can not take any Tunisian Dinar out of the country.
The exchange rate is £1 to 2.5 Dinar = 40p(Things are very cheap) Average price of a Taxi from the hotel to the port is around 5 Dinar = £2

Getting in a Tunisian taxi is one hell of an experience and not for the faint hearted, make sure you agree a price before getting in and only be willing to pay 5 Dinar(they will try and charge 8)
They drive fast and have very little patience but we survived the rides ;0)

The hotel itself was lovely, clean and the staff all very helpfull. Our favourite was what we called 'The Hello, Thankyou Welcome Please' Barman in the boat bar.
All the staff are very willing to help and even more so if you give small tip.(These guys work 12 hour days, 6 days a week for around £170 a month so appreciate a tip)They definetely deserve it!!
We generally only tipped the staff that had gone the extra mile such as a few of the waiters and the very helpfull lifegaurd called Kim. On occassions i found flowers at the table when we dined for lunch at the snack bar as it was our regular waiter.

The food.. Well i had read a few complaints about the food being to repetative, not enough choice and flys being everywhere. I can honesty say that yes some of it was repetative but there was always something new to try on a daily basis and something for everyone.I am a fussy eater and was worried that i would starve but i found something i liked on every occassion.
Please be open minded in the fact that you are in a hot foreign country so as long as you dont expect your average british restaurant you will be more than satisfied.

We were very lucky to have such good weather (in the 40's) which made our holiday even more enjoyable, this was helped also by the fantastic animation team.
Every day apart from Sunday(only day off) they involved you in pool games, club dances and lots of other games. I was especially obsessed by 'Nosa Nosa' dance, so catchy and so much fun to do.
The animation team were all brilliant but our favourite was Kimo. The man has such energy, love for his job and the holiday makers. Every evening from 9.30pm they provide entertainment over in the Amphitheatre, it varied from comedy shows to playback shows. All very interesting!!

To sum up this holiday Tunisia is a beautiful country, the staff were fantastic and the weather was fab. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone and would return for another brilliant holiday!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JemSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went this year in September for 2 week, myself my partner and our 2 year old son. Well what can I say, staff was absolutely amazing, had so much time for us and especially my son. For us with a young lad it was perfect, he enjoyed it and a massive thank you especially to kymo who is his new best friend, he had so much time for him, involved him all the time round the pool in games, dancing and at night and now we have to constantly have to play bomba an nousa nousa! We felt so safe at the hotel, everybody so friendly and yes tips do go a long way but even if you dont tip, the waiters cant do enough for you.
One thing I dont understand from other peoples reviews is saying that the food is repetitive?!! Are you eating in the same hotel??! For the 2 weeks I was there I never had the same meal twice, every night there was different meats and dishes being cooked. If all you eat is pasta and pizza then yes I can understand why it would be repetitive but you might be more at home in Blackpool if this is the case!
We made the mistake of eating out one night down in the square near the fountain, it wasnt a pleasant experience and was robbed on our meal! Always check prices of beers, this is where we went wrong so when our bill came it was twice than what we thought! They charged 9dinar for a beer which is even more than in England! The waiter then had the cheek to chase us half way down the road after realising he had forgot to charge us for a side salad! We was just relieved to get back to the hotel as you was hassled so much during the evening but in the daytime its so much different.
They do offer a trip to the madina however upon other guests advice we decided against it as we had our young son and didnt fancy being manhandled into shops, its apparantly crazy but good for a bargain but the guy who takes you is on commision so you are expected to buy! So just be careful.
One trip we did do was the camels, cost about £20 for the three of us for the whole morning, this was organised by the guy on the beach, so much cheaper than going through thomas cook reps etc and can highly recommend this trip, it was lovely and very glad we did it.
Other than that, very clean, rooms lovely and we got ground floor which was brilliant for our little boy so didnt have to worry about being on a balcony. Cleaned each day towels changed every day.
I would like to compliment the piano man in the bar who is not appreciated by guests enough, hes brilliant, I could have listened to him all night, playing music such as sinatra nat king cole etc, i asked a couple of times for requests and he played them, very talented, no music sheets etc.
Again a massive thank you to the whole entertainment team, very amusing and a lot of fun. We have been back 2 weeks now and missing the place like crazy, We will be back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

my husband and myself have just got back from a lovely 2 week hol at the diar el andalous, first thing i can say is that our room was great ,food was lovely i even asked the chef to make me rice pudding which he did ,the waiters were brilliant even better if you tipped ,my husband asked the manager if he would consider waiter service around the pool to which he said he would look into ,the pool lifeguard kim was allways ready for a chat, the animation team were also good the games they played with the guests in the pool were funny and they dont pester you if you dont want to join in ,kimo and carlos were especially good stopping for a chat making sure you were having a nice time ,the paragliding was brill ,my husband went up on his own but i went up with one of the guys ,the weather was amazong ,you did have to get down early for a bed unless you asked kim the lifeguard to save a bed for you ,the beach is lovely and the water is warm but it was packed ,the only problem was there was no evening entertainment only the animation team ,the guys on reception were also nice allways happy and ready to help,we felt that it was a good holiday and value for money ,

Room Tip: we were in room 133 which is a ground floor looking out to the gardens we had no problems
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We got back from this hotel yesterday having stayed there for a week and must admit that after reading the reviews on here I was very disappointed.

The first room myself, my partner and our 1 year old were in was very near to the reception and we had people walking past making a lot of noise until 3am and then again before 6am. We asked to change rooms and in all fairness to the staff they found us a much quiter place in the hotel straight away and we moved that afternoon. This room was much better, the bed was one huge bed rather than two singles pushed together like the first room which was great for us as our baby preffered it to his cot and there was more than enough room for all three of us.

The food was awful. No other way of putting it. The first evening we walked into the restaurant I couldnt belive my eyes, there were flies all over a lot of the food and at breakfast the next morning it was much the same. Later in the week there didnt seem to be as many flies but there were still some around the dining room as well as birds which does not seem very hygienic to me.
So it didnt come as much of a suprise that my Mom who was with us ended up in bed for almost two full days with an upset stomach and then I was the same also. We also spoke to a couple of other people in the hotel who had upset stomachs as well.

The pool area was nice and we always got a sunbed. The beach was also nice and right outside the hotel.

We walked down to the marina a couple of times and were harrasssed by shopkeepers and waiters constantly. I understand these people need to make a living but following you telling you their stock was cheaper than asda and saying it was 'lovely jubbly' really is not the way to do it.
I wouldnt recommend walking down at night either as we experienced a lot of beggers including small boys aged around 6 or 7 years old trying to get money out of us.

All in all this holiday was not great. The weather could not be faulted, it was lovely all week but I wouldnt be in any rush to go back and wouldnt recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloydy_1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear guest,

As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

We are very sorry that our culinary offer and our restaurant couldn´t fulfill your expectations and even more we are worried about the fact that your stomach suffered and spoiled what could have been an enriching gastronomic experience. Nevertheless we would like to point out that this might be due to the abrupt change in your diet, and water consume. In Tunisia the composition of it is quite different as in Europe, and in some cases a while of adaption is required to get used to it. In Iberostar we have procedures and standards set forth in order to guarantee hygienically manipulation of the food. Regularly analytics are done to check the compliance of those, therefore we can guaranty that the stomach problems you had are not due to failures in the procedures of our gastronomical department. Even so, we want to apologize for not having met your expectations and for not being able to make you enjoy with this important part of your Iberostar Diar el Andalus experience. Nevertheless, we have passed your constructive critics to the head of the department and as we speak the chef and maître are checking the protocols in order to guarantee the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

Further, we lay high value on our employees being guest orientated, as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction and therefore all staff members are chosen according to a specific profile and additionally they are given appropriate training to provide the close and personalized service Iberostar is famous for. It is enjoyable to read that our staff helped you quickly when you stated your preference for a more quiet location in the hotel. We will certainly congratulate them for contributing to your well being.

In addition, we are grateful that you highlighted the beauty and comfort of our pool area and the beach in front of our hotel. It is always pleasant to be informed that our guests took some beautiful holiday memories back home.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and we stay to your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make all of our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book in a Iberostar hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews