We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“february break”
Review of Hotel Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riviera
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Reviewed February 18, 2013

had a great time at The Riviera, just a week away in Feb., Hotel very quiet as expected. Hotel lovely and clean, great choice of food. Normally stay at Abou Sofiane, but that was closed for a refurb. Would happily stay at The Riviera again. Had a great time at the disco with Smiley, got some great memories of my times there.

Room Tip: we had 451 & 452, great views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eternit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just back from Hotel Riviera my eighth time in two years and as good as ever, although weather was not good travelling on my own still had a good break, food was very good and superb deserts staff oh so friendly go out of their way to help. This is the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in, in my thirty years going to Tunisia.............a special thank you to Smiley, Joe and Sarah part of the animation team who entertained us, they do such a good job work hard and are great guys.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Shirley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Fantastic hotel have returned many times, staff friendly and you are made very welcome. The pool is one of the best I have used and the hotel is situated on the beach (short walk) with its own beach hut serving good food. Walk into the port from the hotel it takes about 10 mins and completely safe

Room Tip: Air con is the only down fall needs updating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank karinanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here july 2012 , staff so helpful beautiful hotel lots to do and lots to do outside of thomsons. Only thing that was a bit crap was that we couldnt get drunk not even tipsy and the food was always the same the Italian resturant was lovely though

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Leanned22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Riviera 23rd to 30 December 2012 after being changed at the last minute. I was very dubious when I arrived but all my worries were soon put to rest by the very helpful staff. The Hotel, staff & regular visitors made for a lovely Christmas & I am considering going back next year.

Room Tip: The area is very flat & an easy walk either along the main road or on the beach into the Port (1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

went to this hotel, for the new year, but not through choice, we where moved there due the our hotel being close. (abou sofiane)
the hotel itself was quite clean and our rooms looked after.
but if it had'nt been for a few freinds staying with us we would have been bored silly.
the new year banquit was very nice ,the only time we had something decent to eat,i lived on panini's all week ,thank god for the pool bar food there was so much better.
as for the drinks, we were told they used the cheepest of the cheap spirits and then it was watered down, just lucky i bought duty free to drink.
the entertainment was none existant all they did was walk around all day.
we tried the disco at night but soon left back and dismal went to matalica instead much better music and the drinks where ok to.

this might seem i'am moaning on abit ,but thats how bad it was there.
its a pitty cos its a clean hotel.

Room Tip: pool view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richieWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

yes there was problems the first week of our holiday but jennifer our holiday rep sorted it out and everything went back to normal i carnt really fault the hotel because they have always been very good with me as im disabled i have been commin to this hotel for many years yes the christmas gala this year was not up to standard like last year but the new year gala was amazing thank u sallah u did a good job as the animation manager sam would be proud of you and the annimation team done so well as usual see u all in may xx

Room Tip: always ask for pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.1 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,551 reviews
4.2 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#13 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,985 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,027 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#5 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera

Address: Bp 55, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia (Formerly Dessole Riviera Resort)
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#6 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#9 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: $47 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-inclusive Hotel Riviera is located in a splendid environment, just 250 meters from the beach and features beautiful and elegant 4-star accommodation. All of the hotel's rooms and suites are well furnished, stylishly decorated and equipped with modern en suite facilities. You are sure to enjoy a view from your room of the swimming pool, the verdant garden or the sea. For meals and drinks Hotel Dessole Riviera Resort features 4 restaurants and a selection of bars. Enjoy international and local cuisine and a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines. The hotel is located in Port El Kantaoui just a short walk from marina and near a 36-hole golf course and the famous Sousse Medina. Hotel Rooms: 295 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caribbean Village Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing