We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Diar El Andalous(Port El Kantaoui)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
LTI Bellevue Park(Port El Kantaoui)
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui(Port El Kantaoui)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
El Mouradi Palm Marina(Port El Kantaoui)
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Mouradi Club Selima(Port El Kantaoui)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Steigenberger Kantaoui Bay(Port El Kantaoui)
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Daphne Club Miramar(Port El Kantaoui)
$52
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$478
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveler rating
700
499
237
165
173
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
499
237
165
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach baranimation teamgreat holidaybar staffpastabottle of waterwater sportswork hardvisited this hotelturkeymeal timesmain bardiscotunisiatipentertainmentsunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I recently had a great golf trip to Tunisia(Port El Kantaoui). We stayed at the Abou Sofine Hotel for 7 nights. The entertainment crew worked hard & put on some good shows. I would like to say a big thanks to all the crew but most of all to:...Go-Go & Big-e.....Cheers guys.....Colin....London

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room, 2nd or third floor....
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Let's start with a reality check. This is a three star hotel owned by a French? chain which is suffering at the moment with a lack of clients. A hotel with 400 rooms and presently 10% occupied. This means the range of food available is restricted and I'm afraid uninspired if palatable. So plenty of space in the dining room and plenty of staff to wait upon your every need.
There is some TLC required but that's the same in most 3 + 4 * hotels here. The rooms are adequate although the mattresses are very firm. The TVs are old style CRT with no remote and only one English Channel and no text. Big bonus is that the safe in the room is free and operates with a key and is certainly large enough for an ipad etc.
it's about 20 minutes walk to the marina which, currently, shuts about 7pm. Later in the season it will be thriving. Nearest shops about 15 walk in the opposite direction.
Walk from the pool about 40yds to the sandy beach with an open outlook. There is a bar on the beach where one can sit and watch the inflatables being bounced and the camels resting. Most of the rooms have a sea view too.
There is an indoor heated pool (the main one is cold) with sauna and gym. The animation staff do work hard but with the numbers here their efforts are often unrewarded. There is fee wi-fi in the lobby area however in the evening it becomes unreliable, probably as a result of a dozen people using it. As the season progresses I can anticipate early morning use will be best.

Would I come again (I have 4 days still to go) well including flights it costs £50.00 a night all inclusive and I am travelling solo so in that respect it's a good deal. On that basis yes but as the cost increases I would look elsewhere

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
4  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

booked for 5 adults to stay here with thomas cook great flight shown were to get transfer bus got on bus to only be sat on it for an hour and a half which i thought was terrible thinking is it the start of a bad holiday but once we finally arrived at the hotel greeted by friendly staff got room straight away clean free safe which is a novelty fridge bottle of water every day free beach towels sheets and towels were changed every day drinks plentyful food plenty of variety all waiting staff very friendly animation team excellent entertained every night gogo and biggi were very good and if you didnt want to join in they did not bug you gogo even got up early to come and wave us off when we went home bless him beach bar was ace to just have a drink in the sun and watch the antics on the beach if you dont want to leave the hotel you dont have to plenty to do or just relax by the pool or on the private beach free sunbeds padded keep up the good work cant wait to go back would defo recommend plus we did have fantastic weather which also helps make your holiday

Room Tip: most had sea views which was amazing
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janet j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

one of the best hotels we stayed in food fantastic staff first class stayed 1 week in march for our wedding anniversery staff mad the holiday so special . not much out side the hotel complex unless u book days out .marena only 20 mins away was beautiful only spoiled by the local shop keepers being to in your face trying to force u in to the shops so we only went out once lot off locals try to stop u and say thay work at your hotel bnut a sharp no seemed to work . if u like to stay in hotel sit round poole and relax all day this is the holliday for u .animation team amazing

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Returned home 16th March after a fantastic weeks holiday. It's our 3rd time at this hotel, we went for our honeymoon, our 10th anniversary and now our 20th anniversary. Weather was amazing, hotel amazing, animation team the best thanks Gogo, Biggi and Taynya. Lots of activities to do all day such as yoga, archery, French boules, darts, zumba. Food was great with lots of choice & drinks very good & strong for all inclusive. Will definitely be returning
Wendy & Jamie

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 300Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews