We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Abou Sofiane
Nearby Hotels
LTI Bellevue Park(Port El Kantaoui)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Daphne Club Miramar(Port El Kantaoui)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Diar El Andalous(Port El Kantaoui)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$109
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui(Port El Kantaoui)
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
El Mouradi Palm Marina(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Mouradi Club Selima(Port El Kantaoui)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Steigenberger Kantaoui Bay(Port El Kantaoui)
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riviera(Port El Kantaoui)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveler rating
695
497
233
162
171
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
497
233
162
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach baranimation teamgreat holidaywater sportsvisited this hotelmeal timesdiscotunisiatipentertainmentwaiterscleanersmaid
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Ignore all of the bad reviews that are posted about this resort they are all rubbish! I stayed here for 2 weeks from the 13th October to 27th October and didn't find a single problem. There were no waits at the bar, food was superb and entertainment was spot on. We had 4 small children travelling with us and the 2 older children spent a lot of time with the children's entertainer Jodie, I have never met a person who is so dedicated to their job she really did make the holiday for the children they spent most of their day at the kid club where they themselves chose to go asking to see Jodie, she even took time out of her personal time to sit and have dinner with the children and carry out activities in her own time, Jodie worked hard during the two weeks we were staying here and the children were very sad to leave here behind the children's entertainment would not have been the same without her she made our children's holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Ive never written a review before but following all the bad ones I thought Id go in with an open mind, I am now in the lobby writing this on my last day wishing we were here longer! Please don't be put off by the bad reviews!!!! I was really nervous about coming here when we booked but it has honestly been fantastic! The staff are really friendly, the animation staff brilliant fun (thank you all!) and the kids club leader, Jodie, was just soo good. My daughter had never taken part in clubs before but try keeping her away! The two 2-hourly sessions and mini disco meant she was never bored and in between just wanted to stay with her friends, we never saw her! Her being so happy meant my sister and I could relax and take part in the activities organised during the day so we got that break too.
The weather has been really hot, loads of room around the pool, no queues for food, loads of cutlery! Our room was cleaned every day, fresh towels left and beds changed. The beach towels, which are provided free of charge one per person, were changed every other day. The maids were polite and friendly.
I could go on and on but I think you need to see for yourselves just how good it is!
Lauren will miss Jodie, her friends and the turtles (Charlie and Freya) so much. We're already planning next years return and I really hope it's the same animation staff next year too as they have made this holiday for us!
Thank you!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JSmith1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just spent 2 weeks at the Abou Sofaine hotel with my husband and 2 daughters, aged 5 and 1, and had a fantastic time. All the staff are very helpful, brilliant animation team, good range of food available, place is very clean and lots to do in the hotel.

Our 5 year old daughter loved the kids club with Jodie as they had ice cream, did face painting, played in the on site park and hotel beach, and as we were there for Halloween she did trick or treating and a special meal in the restaurant with all her mini club friends. She will especially miss Charlie and Freya who are the mini clubs pet turtles, and all the friends she made whilst away. Would definitely return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

On last day of very nice two week holiday, second visit to this hotel, was three years ago we last came, place is still very good. Weather has been fantastic, sun every day, couple of days bit breezy on the beach. Majority of the staff are really friendly and very helpful (especially if you keep giving them a dinar for their helpfulness ! Think the food on the whole is good, you soon learn what they do well and what they don't do very well, there beef is never very good, but their vegetables are nearly always really fresh and tasty !
Sadly one of the animation lost his job while we were here, but the rest of them very good, nice to see Jodie an English girl doing great job with the kids here.
Would well recommend the place for a nice break, it's not a five star hotel, but would very much recommend the place for what it is, certainly will be back again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Stephen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Have returned to this hotel for the 6th time we always have had a good time but this time it was the best. Its under new management and they have improved it so much. Rooms were kept spotless . Always clean sheets and towels also beach towels in the room. Free safe , fridge and a bottle of water left for you every day. The food was outstanding something different every day and always hot. Even the most fussy person would not go hungry. The staff were fantastic always had a table saved for us and the bar staff remembered what you were drinking. There was a lot of Russians there but we never had a problem with them they were quite funny at times after all they were there to enjoy holiday like all of us. The animation team did some brilliant shows especially the fire show around the pool . It was nice to see Jodie the English girl I hope they keep her on after her trial. Went on a couple of trips to El Gem and Fruguia animal park well worth a visit. Also went on the glass bottom boat which was interesting as we were supposed to see the fish but none there so we had the captain in a diver suit under the boat amusing us which was very funny. All in all we had a wonderful holiday. Not much more to say except looking forward to returning in a couple of months.

Room Tip: We had room no 3005 top floor. Sun trap after 12.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chriscooper49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews