We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant All Inclusive Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant All Inclusive Stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend are in our early 20s and have just got back from a week at Marhaba Palace. We were all inclusive and loved our week. The food was varied with a lot of options, the entertainment staff are great fun, pool was lovely. Location wise there wasn't a lot to do outside the hotel (aside from a lovely marina ten mins walk, which is a must), but this wasn't a problem as there are several bar areas, restaurants and evening entertainment on the hotel premises. The hotel is literally right on the beach so that was great as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in the sunshine :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    686
    340
    117
    76
See reviews for
497
896
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

stayed here end of August for a week.
our room was lovely, fab sea view, floor four centre, spotlessly clean.

Everything in Tunisia is based on tipping, you get what you give basically, food a bit samey, drinks are basically beer ?, vodka, rum, brandy, whiskey, cocktails are not cocktails.

Entertainment is a bit hit and miss but they try hard.

Staff are lovely, try a good morning or a hello, it works wonders.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appledore, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After reading a mixed bag of reviews for this hotel, we went with an open mind. The hotel itself is very big, and is kept to an excellent standard of cleanliness. All the staff are very helpful, friendly and are eager to please. We tipped our waiter, chambermaid, bar server and the beach lounger aide regularly which was not costly, however this improved the service we received even further!!
This holiday was a thoroughly relaxing trip, we spent our days on the beach and around the resort and local area which kept us occupied. One trip to Sousse and the market on the happy tourist train was an eye opener, we certainly appreciated our resort afterwards!!
The food was fresh and varied, plenty of choice if your willing to try lots of salad, fish and local dishes which we did. And thoroughly enjoyed it all.
A few thunderstorms hampered the options in the evenings, this was an experience to watch in itself.
Would happily recommend this hotel to visit.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view room, definitely worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

just had an excellent 2 weeks stay. weather was very hot, food something for everyone. freshly made omelettes with various filling made by an amazing lady every morning. waiter at breakfast time was very friendly, seen my husband and I walk in on a morning and got us tea with extra hot water straight away, very polite. hotel staff very friendly. rooms where very clean and the chamber maid very polite. it was my husbands first holiday abroad and he was a little reluctant after reading negative reviews, but he thoroughly enjoyed it. the beach was always kept clean, and the attendant was friendly and had the beds ready each day (for a small tip). visited the port several times and had no hassle really. I have been to Tunisia several times now and really enjoy it and would highly recommend this hotel, it is in need of a little refurb but its still a lovely place to stay. the animation worked very hard with allsorts of activities for young and older people to join in. I liked the kids time on a night singing and dancing in the pool area. I would definitely revisit.

Room Tip: we stayed in 523 with sea view, which was lovely first thing on a morning looking out across the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HilarySimmons54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

10 days in the sunshine, great. Ten days at this place, not so great,
The staff are friendly even better in the bars after a good bung of tips, over all
A dated hotel, if this is really a four star hotel then jack duckworths pigeon loft is
Buckingham palace, food ok, american bar the best , cheers thomas cook,
Never again. Dean and clare, 1.9.13 , 11.9.13.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cchapman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is my fifth visit to Tunisia,and the Marhaba Palace Hotel certainly did not disappoint,We found the food to be possibly the best AI we have had in Tunisia,plenty of choice for everyone, and plenty of variety,the entertainment was average but the hotel definatley died in the evening,the pool was small and a lack of sunbeds was apparent,this did not affect me as I am an early riser anyway,I paid £1700.00 for two adults and a sixteen year old for two weeks all inclusive including flights,with in flight meals,It would be harsh to be to critical bearing in mind the price I paid,I would use this hotel again as Port el Kantoui is a very nice place to visit and I found this hotel suited our needs,hope this review helps,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

arrived early morning and were given a room with no balcony but reception staff happy for us to change rooms. All staff very friendly (dont understand comment about grumpy bar staff - no queues and even lent us his pen twice!) - lovely pool - plenty big enough and very deep and indoor pool also nice. Everything very clean and food very good for buffet choice, with lots freshly cooked to order. breakfast pancakes omlettes and eggs and donuts and pizzas gorgeous and fresh fruit. drinks and coffee also available. Beach was amazing, golden icing sugar sand and all this under a 3 hour flight away and no time difference = perfect. Maids did a good job and lovely shapes made with nighties and curtains!! - the massages were extra but well worth the money and everything was sooo cheap . took a taxi to Sousse to the madina - very good and very ethnic - a no is sufficent i felt the locals really did not want to offend tourists and were very friendly and not pushy once you said no. Went to the zoo by taxi (same price as a tour but the taxi waited so no rush and even stopped to buy fruit of cacti on the way back) £5 to get in the zoo ! i would definitely recommend this hotel and will book again. It is a lovely walk along the beach to the marina or along the road about 5 minutes. was not sure about safe behind reception but was a good idea as we had to hand keys in at mid day but our flight was not until after midnight, if safe had been in room we would have had to carry passports etc around but as it was we could keep everything in the safe until the last minute - result !!

Room Tip: room at back of hotel high up, a lovely view and sun all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lllLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
3.9 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,120 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.7 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
998 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
#2 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhaba Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Palace Hotel

Property: Marhaba Palace Hotel
Address: Jinane El Kantaoui | Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#7 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#8 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marhaba Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up across from the golf club, have a walk on the seafront, explore the paved alleys of Port El Kantaoui or simply unwind at the pool: Marhaba Palace is a dream place for an unforgettable stay. In the restaurant, a collection of great wines and local cuisine with the flavours of thyme and basil pamper the palate. This charming hotel, in the heart of the resort of port El Kantaoui, will seduce you with its personalised hospitality and efficient, discrete service.Welcome to MARHABA PALACE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marhaba Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marhaba Palace
Marhaba Palace Tunisia
Tunisia Marhaba Palace
Marhaba Palace Port El Kantaoui
Marhaba Palace Hotel Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing