We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marhaba Palace- great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have just returned from a week s holiday at the Marhaba palace, probably the best holiday we have ever had. Some of the very poor reviews of thi hotel are, I feel, nothing short of malicious. Yes I would agree that the hotel is slightly tired, but given the throughput of people, not surprising. I would like to list some of the things that did, or did not happen/affect our holiday.
Spotless rooms, charming and efficient maid, who dealt promptly with any request.
Exellent food, particularly breakfast, no sign of ants or flies in the dining room.
Waiters very good, we were half board but saw no difference in our tratment to the all inclusve crowd.
Spotless pool area, no hunt or wait for sun loungers at any time of the day.
Exellent beach area, no jellyfish, but like swimming in a giant fish pedicure!
If you are half board, use the "big" supermarket just down the road, 4 large baguettes, whole roast chicken, packet of biscuits and large boottle of pop for a picnic lunch-9 dinars.
Also, the touristy/souveniry, henna tattoo shop right next to the supermarket is a good shop, friendly, non pushy staff and fixed prices.
Not a hint, among the four of us of any illness, D & V call it what you will, nor did we hear of anybody else with it!
One or two downsides, the lifts are a bit dodgy, use the stairs! The hotel shop is a bit rubbish and very expensive, Although it did not affect us, some of the all inclusve people were not too happy about the size and quality of the pump (post mix) soft drinks eg coke and fanta. To be honest, even if I was all inclusive I would buy some fizzy drinks and water in the supermarket, it is so cheap.
We had agreat time, and would go back tomorrow, sory if I have banged on about the local supermarket! But as half boarders we found it very useful.
P.S we had no trouble/were not bothered by the building work next door at all. If they carry on at the pace we saw, they will still be at it in 50 years time!

Room Tip: Let reception know just what you want, there seem to be plenty of rooms to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank goldfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 22nd July-29th July 2012

We stayed at the hotel and first impressions were ok but it was nothing like the pictures on the Thomson brochure, our room was nice on the 7th floor with a sea view which was amazing, the maids were very nice and cleaned the room every day. The food was okish but i am very picky and lived on pasta and tomato based sauce for a few days for dinner and tea lol my fella tried most of the food but it wasn't to his liking our waiter was lovely i think his name was mohammed-little guy with grey hair and tache, he had our drinks waiting the times we used the restaurant and we usually tipped him. We did venture out looking for some decent food and food this just across the road at the Irish bar-the chicken burger was amazing and we had this for 3 nights on a row lol, The harbour is just a few mins down the road and it is lovely but beware of the shop owners they know which hotel you are from by your wristband and they offer you help with directions etc and they say they work at your hotel and then take you into their shop and try and sell you stuff, we just said no thanks and kept on walking. The pool and pool area was good and cleaned every day and the animation team tried their best to get everyone involved, there is a bit of a struggle to find sunbeds after a certain time but there is always the beach which is lovely and clean. We never found the staff rude and they were always polite and served us. There is building work going on next door but it didnt bother us. We did pay for an extended check out as we had a night flight and to us this was a godsend. All in all this is a nice hotel but it does need a lick of paint but I wouldn't say this is a 4* hotel more like 3* plus at a push, we did have a good time, like all reviews you cant keep everyone happy, we just went with an open mind and enjoyed ourselves

Room Tip: Ask for a room sea view room on the seventh floor in the middle the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank manchesterlass_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 10pm therefore having missed our evening meal. We commented such to the reception staff and we were told that some food would be bought upto our room. One hour later some fruit was brought to our room (not a great deal, but at least it was something to tide us over until breakfast in the morning).

Upon arrival at the reception we had asked if there were any "sea view" rooms available. Unfortunately we were told that no such rooms were available. Not to worry, the room we were given (on the 6th floor) was fine and we had a view overlooking the town.

The room was of a decent size and was clean. The beds (two pushed together) were comfortable and freshly made up every morning. The toilet was a seperate room to the bathroom. Patio type doors led to a small balcony with two chairs and a table on the balcony. A flat screen television was mounted on the wall (with three English speaking channels - BBC World News, CNN and a.n other). Disappointingly there was no tea / coffee making facilities. A small fridge prove handy for the water we bought from the nearby supermarket (the shop in the hotel didn't sell water!!). The air conditioning within the room was "dodgy" to say the least and had to be switched off at night so as to enable us to get a good nights sleep without the sound of the airconditioner unit humming and rattling.

Our preference after the first day was to sunbathe on the beach. There appeared to be just enough sunbeds to cope with demand around the pools (one large pool, and a bathing pool for the kiddies). The larger pool was roped off so as to enable water polo and water aerobics to take place during the day). Parents with younger children, be aware that the larger pool does get deep fairly quickly! The sunbeds were free, however, the mattress for the bed costs 2 TD (80p) each day. Rental of beach towels is available at a cost of 10 TD (£4). Obtain a plastic card from reception for 10TD, take the card to the hut by the pool area and receive your towel (towels can be changed daily). Upon departure take your towel back to the hut, receive a plastic card in return and take it to reception to collect your 10 TD. By 6;00pm the pool staff are collecting the mattresses from the sunbeds and people are told to leave the swimming pools ( so as to clean the water, though we never saw this occurring). There is a bar and snack area within this area, we didn't use the area other than buying a bottle of Becks from the bar (4.20 TD). We were warned when booking that building work was taking place adjacent to the hotel. In fairness, the work didn't interfere or disturb us whilst bathing.

The beach is ideally located, just 30 seconds walk from the hotel. A beach attendant will bring your sunbeds to you and although there is no charge. However. as you will find during your stay in Tunisia. a tip is expected (i just wish that i was given a cash tip for everyone i helped out at work on a daily basis). There are plenty of parasols on the beach to protect you from the heat (it reached the low to mid 40's during our stay - 22nd - 29th July). There are lots of water activities taking place during the day, all, in my opionion at a reasonable rate - parasailing at £10 (£16 tandam), jet ski's, banana boat to name just a few. Not only did it entertain the participants, but those of us on the beach were often kept amused at the shrieks of fun ( and fear) of those brave enough to use the "water sofa". The sight of the "hawkers" became a bit tedious, walking up and down the beach, but in all honesty, they never encroached too close to the bathing area (the guy acting as security?? seemed to be "on the take", deciding who was, and who wasn't to ply their goods on th beach). The sea water was warm, and the bathing / swimming area was cordoned off from the jet ski's etc. Fortunately, for the week that we were there, we saw no jellyfish. As with the pool area, the beach sunbeds were collected at 6:00pm. A little early in our opinion, as there was still a good hour or so sunlight available. There were games of boules and volleyball arranged on a daily basis on the beach. There is a eating area on the beach for both all inclusive and half board customers to use.

Breakfast is served from 7:00am - 10:00am. The breakfast room though large enough, is a "little tired". There were plenty of options to choose to eat (each morning the selection was the same), including options for vegeterians. Omelettes / fried eggs and crepes were made to order. Our experience was that unless you crossed the waiters hands with pieces of silver, any used plates etc that you had finished with were left on your table until you had finsihed your breakfast.

We holidayed on a half board basis, and only had one lunch meal in the dining room. We approached the reception staff and explained that as we would be missing our last evening meal because of the timing of the coach back to the airport would it be possible to have lunch instead. To their credit, the reception saw no problem with this request. The selection for lunch was disappointing and we were left thinking that we were pleased that we hadn't booked our holiday on an all inclusive basis ( we don't over indulge with alcohol).

Upon the reception procedure we were told that our evening meal time was between 6;00pm - 7;30pm (we found this a little strange as we thought that evening meals were 6:00pm - 9;30pm). We later established that the second sitting were allowed to enter the dining area at 8;00pm. On your first evening you are assigned a table that you are to use for the remainder of your holiday. We thought that the selection for the evening meal was good. Pizza and calzone are made to order and attracted a queue of people every evening (worth waiting for). We personally enjoyed the experience of the evening meals and found that the dining area wasn't too busy.

The hotel reception as a money exchange faciltiy (open between 9:00am - midday and 5:00pm - 8;00pm). As with the rest of your holiday, our experience with this facilty was to have your wits about you when it comes to money and Tunisians! Work out what you are due to receive for the money you have exchanged beforehand, as despite being "rumbled" on our first occassion, the receptionist continually attempted to be on the "make" each occassion thereafter! In case you are not aware, the exchange rate is the same throughout Tunisia, so there is nothing to be gained by "shopping about". When leaving Tunisia exchange your money back at the SAME rate as the rate shown for buying, Again the receptionist tried to "have our pants down" suggesting that the rate was 2.8 instead of 2.5. I stood my ground and insisted that the rate was 2.5. We chose to exchange our money as we went along rather than changing it all at once.

There is just one computer, in a side room (the same room used by the travel reps). Because it's free to use, there was often a couple of people waiting to use it. The shop wihin the hotel is small and from what we saw, underused, and often closed earlier than advertised!. There are three bars ( we used none of them, therefore cannot coment) within the hotel. Within the hotel is a pool table (2 TD), air hockey (1 TD) and pinball (1TD). There is a free to use table tennis table within the pool area. There is a hairdressers located in the hotel. Although we didn't see it, we were told of an indoor swimming pool. Four lifts (definately female as they were tempremental) take you to the seven floors of the hotel. Within the hotel complex is a night club, however during our stay there we didn't see it open once! We couldn't comment on the evening entertainment as chose to leave the hotel every evening, however, advertising within the hotel suggested that the was a performance / act every evening.

The majority of the resorts hotels are situated right of the hotel, that said, in our opinion the Marhaba Palace is beter located (just minutes from the marina etc). Our experience suggests that that apart from a couple of shops and majority of hotels there wasn't anything to lead us to walk that direction other than the once we did.

As far as location is concerned, the hotel is ideally located, close to the marina and other attractions, (just 5 minutes walk to the marina). Opposite the hotel is an Irish Bar (bottles of Heiniken 4.90 TD).This bar had an outside decked area with two wall mounted televisions showing sport, whilst the inside of the pub is dark, with the occassional live band playing. Turn left out of the hotel grounds and within 5 minutes walk is a supermarket. The supermarket is adeqate for your basic needs (water, 1.5 ltr for 1 TD). The marina is almost opposite the supermarket. (the marina area being on the same side as the hotel). The marina is pleasant (if somewhat small) and has a nice atmosphere in the evening, with a dozen or so restuarants and a similar amount of shops.

Across the road from the marina is the busier shopping area. A water feature attracts people to the "dancing fountain", but don't get your hopes up, Barcelona it is certainly not! Half a dozen restuarants (pizza, fish etc) and a couple of dozen shops cluster around the water feature. As with many holiday resorts around the world, the shops are "much of a muchness", selling fake goods (Polo, Lacoste, Paul Shark polo shirts at 10 TD), ICE wrist watches (20 TD), Converse shoes (15 TD) football shirts (10 TD), Adidas sports bags (15 TD). Again, as in this part of the world, prepare yourself to "do battle" and haggle. That said, there appears to be a few "fixed priced" shops for those wanting a hassle free experience! We didn't find the shop traders to be too aggresive (they tried but failed to be as quick witted as their Eygptian counterparts). That said for anyone travelling to this part of the World for the first time could feel troubled by not knowing how to dismiss such behaviour of some of the traders.

Walk through this area and you are met by a decent sized fair. Maybe not entirely what we are used to when we talk of fairs, but there is enough in this area to keep you occupied for a hour or so. Tickets are availble at 1 TD each from ticket booths scattered around the grounds and each ride as a ticket value (i.e. pirate ship 6 tickets - 6 TD). There's enough rides within the fair for toddlers to be entertained for a couple of hours.

Just 5 minutes walk from the fair is a water park (Aqua Palace). This attraction isn't too well advertised, and we spoke to no-one at the hotel who had visited it. In our opinion this attraction is worth a visit, and at only 20 TD (15 TD for those under 4ft 6 tall) proved to be good value. On the day that we visited, there were very few people in the park, and we never encountered any queues to get onto any of the rides. Although there are only three "big rides", we found that it was a nice break away from the hotel pool / beach. There are two cafes (pizza, chips and 2 cans of coke 14 TD) and a crepe / ice cream stall on site. There are lockers available at 2 TD.

50 metres from the entrance to marina area is a small zoo (their term, not our's). Not a zoo in the sense that we perhaps know. Suitable in our opinion for toddlers. At 2 TD for kiddies and 5 TD for adults, it might please the kiddies for half a hour.

A "train" (kids style train) takes you to Sousse in about 20 minutes for 2.5 TD (3.5 return). The "train" can be caught on the main road behind the fair. Taxi's to Sousse take around 10 minutes and should cost no more than 6 TD. We visited the Medina in Sousse, an experience not for the faint hearted! Again, have your wits about you, and be prepared to haggle, haggle and haggle a little more. If you're not one for haggling - stay away. If you like the "buzz" of these enviroments ( i do) then go and "fill your boots". The Medina is in place for the locals, and as a tourist expect to be in the minority. There is a great atmosphere within the walls, and be sure to take a compass (well perhaps not) with you as you are likely to lose your bearings within these walls. Again, as a fairly well travelled couple we coped with the traders in our stride, but we could understand at the same time if others felt intimidated! From the shouts of the market traders, the smells of various foods to the sound of the flute of a snake charmer, we loved the atmosphere.

We enjoyed our week in Port el Kantaoui, though that said we wouldn't return - Tunisia is now "ticked off" and we'll move on to a "new country". In our opinion, one week was enough to see and do what we wanted. In all honesty there isn't a great deal to see or do and after a few nights you might find that you are tracing your steps from your first night! Any youngsters (18 - 25 years) contemplating visiting Port el Kantaoui may want to reconsider, you'll be pretty bored in the evenings. The resort needs some TLC, it appears to have been "forgotten" and left.

We can only echo what others say about the Marhaba Palace All Inclusive v Half Board debate. We would have been disppointed had we chosen the All Inclusive option. In comparison to what is the expectation of A.I. "perks" they simply lacked at this hotel.

One final word, just to repeat, keep your wits about you when it comes to Tunisians and your money, just check the term "thieving arab".

Room Tip: Well located in the resort. Struggling to adapt to an all inclusive routine and the hotel is looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Love_Travelling_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is not a 4 or 5 star it is only a 2 star tops. It is not all bad if you get a late cheap deal take it. Please don't spend a fortune on it because you will be disappointed. The staff are great, friendly and make the holiday. The hotel itself is very wellsituated and the food can be described as ok not bad but ok. It is also desperately in need of a team of fixer uppers to go in and sort it out. the patio doors wont lock the beading around falls off the cabinet fixed to the wall is falling off but more worrying is the balcony is unsafe. IT IS NOT ALL BAD THOUGH! AS A CHEAP GETAWAY WELL WORTH IT WELL SITUATED NEAR TO THE HARBOUR AND RIGHT ON THE SEA.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaddack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My children and I went to the Marhaba from the 18th to the 25th of july 2012 on an all inclusive basis.
On arriving at the hotel our room was not ready , no probs as it was only 12.00 midday so the guy on reception asked us to wait, again no probs until 30 mins had passed and we had all been up since 2.00 in the morning, i went to reception and it was now available, why didn't they come to me and tell me sooner?!
The rooms are clean if not a little dated but this is throughout the hotel. Its very grand but yes slightly dated, but don't let this put you off.
The outside pool area looks great with a bar area, however I felt the staff were rude not sure if that was because we were all inclusive or that was the norm, but they had no manners!
The guy who served the pancakes was friendly and recieved a good tip at the end of our stay.
The food was pretty good , always plenty of choice for all sittings and the waiters we had were friendly , however they were also tipped a couple of dinar a day (about 80p).
The bar staff inside were also rude and when I ordered 5 drinks he mumbled something to which I responded 'what did you say'!
The maids were very friendly and helpful.
Outside the hotel on the pavement area and verges their is rubbish lying around likes plastic bottles and dicarded paper ect, however this is similar in the countryside and outside the town, the tunisian people should clean up there country and have some respect as tourists bring a lot of money to their country.
On the whole it was a good break for us , however for the we spent I don't feel it was 4 star service.
Great resort and town but clean it up, not 4 star by any stretch of the imagination, and sort you rude staff out!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks all inclusive at the Marhaba Palace Hotel. After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little apprehensive to say the least.However, we were not disappointed and had a great holiday here. Yes it could do with a coat of paint a little modernising but honestly, this really didn't affect the standard of our holiday. Our rooms were very clean, with maid service daily. There is air conditioning, tv and small fridge for use in each room and a spacious bathroom with fresh towels every day. We had a sea view on the top floor, the view was great, especially early morning when the sun was rising. There are lifts and stairs at either end of each floor, the lifts were a little lazy and needed to be coaxed along occasionally, but again. at no detrement to our holiday! The choice of food was second to none, and always offered a good choice. Anyone who says the food is repetative - well, I really don't know what more they could have done, the only items that were repeated were the basics such as chips, pasta and pizza etc. They always offered several main choices of which at least 3 were traditional Tunisian food. (the onion soup is delicious) The layout is great, pool area is large and there are plenty of sunbeds, cushions are included in all inclusive but you have to ask for them and they expect a tip- money talks and although the hotel states a 'no reserving sunbeds' policy we found some guests were 'coming to an arrangement' with the pool staff. There really is no need with the amount of sunbeds available! From here you can stroll onto the hotels private beach, plenty of sunbeds again. The water sports are fab and very cheap. We used these a lot. Our only grumble would be the attitude of some of the staff, if they saw the red all inclusive band they were very reluctant to serve you and on some occasions we found them downright rude. We travelled with Thomson and did raise it with the rep, who said he was aware and had already spoken to the manager. If they can sort out the negative attitudes they would be very little to complain about. The 'Animation Team' were really very good, they were full of energy and worked hard to get people involved in the games and evening entertainment. Medhi, Adel & Kimo really are good fun! Overall, great stay in a good hotel that could do with a few minor tweaks to make it great!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 700 & 702 top floor with sea view and overlooking the pool area. Even numbers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband, teenage son and I have just returned from 2 weeks all inclusive at the Marhaba Palace Hotel in Port El Kantaoui, Tunisia. The hotel itself is in a great location, right on the beach and only a 10 minute stroll along the beach or road to the Port with all its shops, restaurants and great atmosphere.
The hotel is beautifully decorated with high standards of cleanliness and, in the main, very good service. Rooms are good size, clean and very comfy beds.

However....... this hotel has yet to fully understand the All Inclusive concept. Sadly there is a definite 2 tier service, with the All Inclusives being pushed into a second-class citizen position. This is evident in the restaurants and the bars - they view All Inc as getting things "free" rather than recognizing the fact that we have all pre-paid for everything and they have already had our cash up front! Breakfast is excellent - lots of choice, but don't wait until 10 to 10 as they will be clearing away. Lunch is available in the main restaurant or the beach bar - reasonable selection, but quality at the beach bar is variable. During the second week the soup and ice-cream counters disappeared. When I asked why I was informed that people were eating too much of it!!!!!! Too much ice-cream in 45 degree weather - could this be possible?
Dinner was a pleasant affair, although the quality and choice did diminish in our second week - cheaper ingredients and dishes were offered once more people arrived.
Now to the bars - the main lobby bar is spacious and service is pretty good, but half the bar is available to smokers so the atmosphere in the evenings is not good if you are non-smokers. This is a shame as this is the only bar with live entertainment.
The American Bar is very nice and the barman is excellent - he will remember what you drink and be pouring it for you as you enter - true old school service with a smile! This bar is open in the evenings only - but no entertainment. The pool and beach bar service can be variable and staff will often totally ignore you if you are sporting the All Inclusive wristband - shame.
There is a night club but it was closed for the duration of our stay - don't think they use it anymore. The spa is excellent and very good value - book yourself a few treatments and they always throw in a few extra treats for free - came home feeling very pampered.
BEACH TOWELS - tried to find out about these from Thomson before we went, but they didn't have a clue. YES they are available - you pay 10 TD each for a card at reception then get your towels by the pool and swap them for clean ones whenever you want. At the end of your stay get your card back from the pool guy and take it back to reception for a full refund. Saves taking bulky heavy towels in your meagre luggage allowance.
DRESS CODE - the restaurant in the evenings doesn't like men in beach style shorts or sleeveless vest tops - however you don't need long trousers. If you turn up inappropriately dressed you will be admitted but will be issued a table at the far side of the restaurant away from the food and everyone else - and you keep that table for the duration of your stay. This is a 4 star hotel so we think this is not unreasonable. Reception staff always helpful for advice, ordering taxis etc. There is a new hotel being built next door, but no noticeable disruption or noise was experienced.

SMILE and be FRIENDLY - you will get the same back! Tipping is part of their culture and a little regular financial gratitude goes a long, long way!

The two day Simply Sahara trip is excellent - if you don't do anything else, this is the one to do!Would we go back? Yes!

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side are best - excellent views, nice sea breezes and generally quieter. We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brownbuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
3.9 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#4 of 36 in Sousse
2,325 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,685 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#3 of 36 in Sousse
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,591 reviews
3.6 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.7 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhaba Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Palace Hotel

Address: Jinane El Kantaoui | Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#8 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#8 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: $24 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marhaba Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up across from the golf club, have a walk on the seafront, explore the paved alleys of Port El Kantaoui or simply unwind at the pool: Marhaba Palace is a dream place for an unforgettable stay. In the restaurant, a collection of great wines and local cuisine with the flavours of thyme and basil pamper the palate. This charming hotel, in the heart of the resort of port El Kantaoui, will seduce you with its personalised hospitality and efficient, discrete service.Welcome to MARHABA PALACE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marhaba Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marhaba Palace
Marhaba Palace Tunisia
Tunisia Marhaba Palace
Marhaba Palace Port El Kantaoui
Marhaba Palace Hotel Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing