We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ignore the moaners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have just returned from Xmas at this hotel. There were 10 in our party age range from 4 to 54. We had a ball. The cleaners, bar staff, waiters, porters, reception, entertainers and security staff were all helpful and friendly. They worked long hours and always with a smile. The rooms were clean, spacious and bright. Yes the carpets were old and some areas need painting but its the guests that make the mess and concentrating on that gives the wrong impression. There is loads to do for everyone. There were lots of choices of food and if you bother to try the local dishes you shouldn't get bored. Of course the all inclusive drinks are not strong nobody is going to give martell away. Eating out and shopping is unbelievably cheap in Tunisia. Join in with the haggling over prices', its there culture. The area surrounding the resort looks run down but its safe. The hotel is on a beautiful beach. We had small children :-) and teenagers in our group and we all loved it and had a brilliant holiday. We had a 7 course dinner on Xmas eve in the beautifully decorated ballroom, included in our stay. Caberet, belly dancers and father Xmas. It was on a par with the Ritz where I have eaten. The manager and staff did everything to make it a perfect Xmas and it was - they even set up a manger with baby donkeys. The whole holiday cost us less than 1500 for 2 adults and a 13 yr old. If you haven't been to Tunisia this is one hotel that will definitely make it special. We are already looking to go again in October. There was a festival the night before Xmas eve, lots of drumming and singing. My friend and I were dragged up to join in, we had great fun with the locals.

Room Tip: Haggle over prices. If you go all inclusive you will be given wrist band. Don't be taken in by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 873 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

me and my husband have just arrived back from a week in tunisia and i have to say we really enjoyed our time at this hotel. We only booked this on the saturday and flew on the wednesday and we were a little concerned by some of the negative reviews but to be honest we were more than happy.when we arrived (very tired) we were welcomed by animation staff. they were on hand to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves. Lots to do - arobics in the swimming pool, mini golf, darts, table tennis and lots more. At night the AnimationTeam also looked after the entertainment and every night was different and very enjoyable *Sofiane in particular really could not do enough to make sure we were happy with eveything. The rooms are basic and in need of refurbishment, but very clean and cleaned every day.The food was better than expected, but did get repetative towards the end of our stay.The pool area was nice with a nice deep swimming pool.
Will certainly be back, hopefully sooner rather than later

Room Tip: excellent hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have just returned from our 6th holiday at this hotel and felt it was time to write a review. Ok – it is not the 4 stars shown on the door – more like 3 but look at what you are paying. The rooms are a good size with free air con – the room we had this year had just been decorated and there is a rolling programme of decoration. Yes the carpets may be old but they are clean. Bathroom is clean and tidy – maid service every day without fail. The food is of a good standard – I ate something different everyday for 2 weeks – try something different to eat it won't kill you - if you want burger and chips and full English go to Blackpool! The waiters are attentive without hurrying and the restaurant star is Salem – turn right at the door and right again – flowers on table everyday – glass kept full. Both swimming pools are good and Kemes (the older grey haired one) and the rest of the Pool guys are great. Get your pool towel cards from the bank – 10 dinar deposit for clean pool towel everyday and then deposit returned when you go. Get a mattress for the sunbed its only 80p a day for comfort! The beach bar is ok for a quick lunch but the pizzeria is much better with Mohsen the star waiter – remembered our preferred drinks after 1 day! Some people complain about the bar staff and queuing for drinks - ask a waiter and they will bring it to you – all you need do is smile and be polite and guess what they smile, are polite and get your drinks for you – yes you should tip - these guys get paid a pittance and giving them 1 dinar to bring you a drink is less than 50p! They all speak pretty good English and the three standouts in the evening are Sammi, Hedi and Said. They work their butts off and save you queuing with people who have no concept of queuing. When you hear how other people speak to them you will understand why sometimes they can look a little less than friendly. Reception staff all good and the guy in the bank comes alive if you remember to say please, thank you, how are you…etc instead of slapping down money and pointing! Animation team do a good job – always something to do if you want and put on a reasonable show in the evening – remember you’re at a hotel in Tunisia not Cesar’s Palace in Vegas - it is amateur and multi national entertainment but nonetheless entertaining. If you don’t like the show go for a walk or do something else don’t just moan that it’s not very good. Treat the staff with the respect that you would like to receive and you will have a fantastic time. Be rude and demanding and you will reap what you sow!
Great Location - Great Beach - Great Time!
See you again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here in september for a week and it was excellent the staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel was fine with lots to do.
we were there from 2 to 9 September and it was fabulous my husband and I went with 2 adults and two children and we all had such a wonderful time, our room was cleaned every day with clean towels which were left in shapes of hearts and swans with flowers a welcomed sight, when you entered the room, the maid really did put a lot of thought into making our stay memorable, the food was ok, . The Animation team are fantastic always working hard to give everyone a great time all day there's always something to do or join in it could be french bowls or learning to dance, they gave 100% all the time,they were great with the kids and arranging pool games, but their interpretive .. We as a family could not fault this holiday we would go back again, it is said that you make your own holiday, well at the El Mouradi everyone helps to achieve that everyone does have a wonderful time.
My hat goes off to the animation team. They work non-stop from 9am to midnight every day . We didn't do any of the activities, we never do. But there is .thank you for the staff Crazy Sofienne and his friends zoubar...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matt f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This all inclusive hotel was simply awesome staff were fabulous,couldnt do enough for you,great beaches, food was beautiful, rooms were graet clean, spacious,cleaned everyday, great all round holiday with lots to do and see really good tour guide's too

Room Tip: rooms were very spacious very clean nice sized balcony over looking the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sumikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It was a second visit and one where it gets better each time! The hotel was very clean, the food varied and tasty (with heaps of veg and salad which is a nice change), the staff mostly excellent, facilities good, beach clean and all top drawer really. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The pools were fabulous and the entertainment team the best we have seen to date. There was heaps of everything to eat and drink - though tonic water could run out pretty quickly.

My only gripe would be that there is no access to hair dyers in the rooms.

Room Tip: If you want a really early night ask to be away from the central square with the entertainment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HolidayGorillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our first time to Tunisia and we were worried about going ,few days before we were due to go we had to change hotel because the one we booked was overbooked in Sousse,so we changed resort as well,glad we did we had a fab time here,the hotel is dated but the staff and the people there are so friendly,my sister wanted to change rooms because she did not like the one she was allocated but it was no bother for them to change it.Food is ok beach is beautiful even a beach bar there and it has two very large swimming pools kayaks and pedlos are free,drinks are ok too overall I would definatly recommend this hotel we felt very relaxed and not pressured into anything you just say no thank you and they leave you alone. Do barter when buying anything it's fun and you'll get a good price.go visit the port it's lovely,the medina in Sousse is an experience but mad again just say no thank you and be respectable to them and it's fine. We will be returning.!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ehindle49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port El Kantaoui hotels
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#13 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,991 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#17 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#6 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,567 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Club Selima
El Mouradi Club Selima
#19 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui

Address: Zone Touristiques Sousse-Tunisie, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#15 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: $59 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui 4*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Port Kantaoui
El Mouradi Hotel Port Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing