We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Mouradi Club Kantaoui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing time , great fun, plenty water sports , lovely beach, food gets boring very quickly after a week of buffet style , drinks not to bad , night club build on site was ace , was a good holiday nt much to do out the hotel , rooms were good enuf , don't be too fussy

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    546
    330
    253
    272
See reviews for
650
541
64
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel from 18/5/14 until 1/6/14. We had stayed twice before when it wasn't an "All inclusive".Staff were still so helpful and couldn't do enough for you. It took us 3 rooms before we were given a very nice room facing the sea. The 1st and 2nd rooms had a really strong smell of urine and we refused to stay in them.
There was always something you could eat, even if it was vegetables, which were lovely. My Husband tried all meats and fish on offer and was very happy with the selection. Our 14 year old Granddaughter was with us and she found it difficult regarding the food, apart from the Pizza, chips and desserts. The desserts were wonderful and you couldn't fault the choice!!
The reason for my heading is due to the disappointment we feel regarding a purchase we made for our Granddaughter from the Jewellery seller at the Hotel. We bought a ring from him and he assured us the ring we chose was the best silver and even put it against another ring to show the difference in colour. He said the ring was dipped in white gold and would never discolour your skin. What happened....my Granddaughter's finger started going green after only 2 days of wearing the ring, an absolute disgrace!!
The animation team worked very hard and were all lovely.
Unfortunately we will not go back to this Hotel, which we loved on our 2 previous visits. The Hotel has changed since becoming an "all inclusive" and not for the better.

Room Tip: ask for a room near the sea. These rooms seem to be held for all visitors to the Hotel apart from Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John-Pat-Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Thanks to the organizers of the festival and the staff at the Club Kantaoui hotel, we just had the best Cuban salsa festival ever! Thank you for making it possible- the venues for workshops and parties (especially the beach party) were amazing. Great atmosphere, nice staff and great location at the beach.

I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaKolasinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Arrived home from this lovely hotel just a few days ago and cannot wait to return! First off food is great, you go to a different country to try there cuisine which is lovely, but for the people who just British food then pizza and chips are served at various times of the day. I honestly do not think you can go hungry in this hotel. Four of us stayed in a bungalow and I have to say there was ample of room for us. It was always clean and tidy as well as the rest of the hotel. I have to say though the staff made the holiday brilliant , the waiting on staff are wonderful and pleasant and there was always a drink on the table ready for us for on dinner and evening meals. Another huge bonus to the the hotel is the Animation Team! They are absolutely fantastic. They came around the pool area each day asking if we wanted to join in any games, have to say a big thank you to Teto who was always funny and came to chat to us on a regular basis, as well as the cheeky chappy Leo who was guaranteed to put a smile on your face. Overall this is A wonderful holiday and I cannot fault it, I hope to be returning very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chloejone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I have just returned after 7 days away with my friend.
We were a but dubious about the hotel from the mixed reviews online but decided to book anyway.
We were in room 436 which is on the ground floor and we had 3 beds in this room. When we arrived at the hotel and checked in we made our own way to the room and the maids were in the corridor and took the time to show us the room and how to lock the patio door and work the air con.
The room was clean and well presented and we had fresh towels every day.
Now what I will say about the hotel is as much as I loved the food that was available each day, it is not catered towards British tastes. It was poorly signposted and I was reluctant to try items based on this. Lovely selection of salads and desserts though and the pizza restaurant serves pizzas till midnight! You are given your own table for the duration of the holiday which was great.
The alcohol was definetly not watered down and the waiters happy to make cocktails for you. We took note of the suggestion to tip as it apparently got you better service. We did not find this but were happy to tip anyway.
The animation team deserve a mention. What a bunch of friendly random people. Always encouraging you to join in and I still hear echo's of beach volley - hello!!
The evening entertainment is not so good. The evening show starts at 9.30pm in the downstairs disco. They try hard but some nights we were left speechless. After the show there is a nightclub however more often than not it was just myself and my friend in there and when we asked the DJ if he could play some British music he was beyond rude.
During the day there are plenty of sunbeds and chairs to sit in around the pool. This however did not stop the Germans from putting out their towels at 5.30am!!!
I treated myself to a manicure and the service was great.
The only downside to the week was the arrival of loads of Cuban dancers. There was. Cuban dance convention on and they totally took over the hotel. Everything centred around them which was really off putting.

My only other disappointment with Tunisia is that the hotel does not change Scottish banknotes. I had to wait for the rep to collect some English notes for me so I could swap with her.

I had a great holiday and would definetly consider this hotel again if returning to Tunisia.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hoopylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

First time here. Amazing experience and nice staff. The beach the party the food the weather all great !!!! The room is cleaned everyday and big enough. The animation group are here everyday and night ;-) perfect place for holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainy_1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a great week away at this hotel.the staff couldn't do enough for you and were very friendly.we have 5 very fussy eaters, 2 have autism and they always managed to find some thing to eat and loved it.the entaintainment staff were great with us all,didn't push for us to get involved but supported those who did want to.the cleaners and waiters were fab.will definately be returning to this hotel in October 2014 for another weeks holiday.cant wait.x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port El Kantaoui hotels
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#15 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Club Kantaoui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Club Kantaoui

Property: El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Address: | Zone touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Club Kantaoui 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right alongside the beach, in the heart of the Port el Kantaoui tourism resort and next to a 36-hole golf course. Sousse is 10 km away, the airport of Monastir 25 km and Kairouan with its famous Mosque 60 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your El Mouradi Club Kantaoui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Hotel Kantaoui
El Mouradi Port Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing