We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT BARGAIN HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“GREAT BARGAIN HOLIDAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

First impression of hotel was very good. Reception staff extremely helpful as the first room we had was too far for my husband to walk & they immediately gave us a room nearer to reception.All the buffet style food was excellent but it was most unusual to see cauliflower at breakfast{each to their own}. The room was very clean an more than adequately equipped for holiday needs. Although the animation staff more than looked after the children the night life at the hotel for the adults was somewhat poor. Please do not believe some of the negatives as I found absolutely nothing major to complain about. All staff were very helpful & polite & rooms were cleaned every day. Taxis were plentiful & very very cheap. If you take a taxi stick to the yellow ones as they are the best drivers. Please do not hire a car as, even if you are a London driver, you will not survive the Tunisian drivers..All in all I would highly recommend this hotel. If you have booked please don't worry, you will have a marvellous time. ENJOY!!!!

Room Tip: We were in room 402 which overlooked the childrens park & swimming pools. Very very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank june c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    548
    330
    253
    272
See reviews for
651
541
64
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

a very nice hotel in good location to beach and lots of activities night life was a little let down though but we made our own fun and did go out to the other places which catered for evenings also went to the irish bar no guiness though

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefinch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

In October this year I spent 10 days in this hotel. Hotel was dirty and and all around smelled on sewer. We booked 4 star hotel and unfriendly stuff put us in filthy bungalow. Bed-sheets were dirty and bathroom were not cleaned for days. Ceiling in bungalow was falling apart and furniture was in horrific condition. TV set and air condition were useless. I have complained many times to hotel management about conditions in bungalow but their only answer were that they do not have any other room. After I have sent couple e-mails to my traveling agency and to hotel web site management sent painter to repair ceiling in bungalow. After that it get even worse - in room was mixed smell of sewerage and fresh paint.

Room Tip: Stay away from bungalows! Actually, stay away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Max137_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port El Kantaoui hotels

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have to be honest tunisia,turkey.egypt etc are not high on my places to visit as i dont like the hassle when walking down the street, but my wife wanted to go somewhere different so i agreed and found a really good deal hence why we went to this hotel.
Before we travelled to this hotel i was very concerned with the constent poor reviews being written about this hotel that i contacted thomson holidays with my concerns.
They did reply and did say they had been some issues with the hotel but these had been resolved but this did not reaassure me and i must admit i was very concerned about going to this hotel.
I did not need to worry on arrival at the hotel the reception stasff were very friendly and helpful and after filling in the relevant paperwork and being served with complimentary drinks and cakes we were shown to our room to find again this was excellent and nothing like what i had read in previous reviews.
The food in the hotel is excellent and there is plenty of choice and there is even something for the fussiest of eaters plus it was always hot.
Meal times you are allocated your own table which you have for the whole of your stay at lunch and your evening meal but at breakfast you can sit anywhere, forgot to say you also have your own waiter.
On our first evening we tipped our waiter 3 dinas and did the same every night on advice from previous travellers and found that you will get really well looked after during your stay for example they will decorate your table etc.
You can eat from as early as 3.00am till 12.00pm which is really good if you have an early departure or are leaving early on a trip, there are a couple of other restaurants within the complex that you can get snacks and and freshly made pizzas and there are plenty of bars and the goods news is there was no queing for drinks during my time at this hotel.
The beach is a very short stroll away and port el kantaoui is about a 20 minute stroll away either via the main road or the beach but be warned you do get constantly mithered and watch out for the conman, i only left the hotel once because of this because it got on my nerves basically but there is a couple of fixed price shopping centres right across the road from the hotel.
You can change your money at the hotel as they do not charge commision and you can change money till quite late in the evening and when you do want to change money only change what you need which was a good bit of advice we were given as you cannot take dinas out of the country so you will only have to queue at the airport to change it back.
If your have booked this hotel or are thinking of booking this hotel please do not be put off by the bad reviews because i would have to say that 99% of these complaints are not true.
People complained about the rooms but i think it depends which tour operator you travel with as to what rooms you get and from experience i can only say that if you book this hotel through thomson,you seem to get good rooms and in the main hotel.
The carpets in the corridors are a little tatty but not that bad but that is to be expected as they get thousands of people,case etc trundling over them every day but the hotel dining room is spotless the rooms are cleaned every day and everywhere else we spent time in the hotel was spotless.
So to sum up would i go to back to tunisia no but asked if i would recommend this hotel yes i would.
Finally Please ignore the negatives re this hotel as they are very unfair on the hotel and staff.

Room Tip: book with thomson they seem to get allocated the better rooms and in the main hotel building but thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank dave k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here from 27/11/13 to 4/12/13 All in all very good value for money. Staff in particular waitors (Khemais) wonderful, work long hours for little thanks. Food a bit bland but plenty of it. Do NOT leave valuables in room unlocked, cleaners are light fingered. Weather was cooler than normal and i have been to Tunisia over 30 times. Hotel could do with a bit of a make over especially bedrooms. Entertainment not bad for november/december
not for young people at this time of year. Average age group 50-80. Lots of interesting nationalities including german, french, italian, dutch, english ( cannot miss them) all in all enjoyable and relaxing for a couple. Children would be bored.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shar0n5854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time here in this hotel and nothing has changed, excellent value for money. The rooms clean great food and staff exceptionally friendly. Would return here a third time and probably will next year

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was the worst week of my life - to be fair this was down to the country not the hotel (Mainly due to the fact I was harassed every time I left the resort and on one occasion, nearly kidnapped).

I don't even know where to begin to so I'm going to bullet point..

- the maid stole my friends money out of her purse when she was cleaning the room.
- we got locked out on the balcony for 2 hours one night as the sliding doors lock automatically when shut! When the staff finally heard us screaming they rescued us. But required a hefty tip!
- the staff were so rude if you didn't tip them after dinner, even gave us dirty looks and made snide comments.
- The food was trays of slop, including fish heads one night!
- Random people come round the pool whilst your sunbathing trying to flog you excursions... The harassment continues even when IN the resort.
- The rooms were clean enough, they were okay - If you don't count the balcony doors that lock you out.

I would never ever return, even if I was paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#15 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
4.8 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Club Kantaoui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Club Kantaoui

Property: El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Address: | Zone touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Club Kantaoui 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right alongside the beach, in the heart of the Port el Kantaoui tourism resort and next to a 36-hole golf course. Sousse is 10 km away, the airport of Monastir 25 km and Kairouan with its famous Mosque 60 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Mouradi Club Kantaoui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Hotel Kantaoui
El Mouradi Port Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing