We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel and holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good hotel and holiday!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

First time to Tunisia, we stayed from 03/11/13 to 10/11/13, there was 8 of us (4 couples) aged between 20-30. The weather was brill, couple of windy and overcast days so we explored out of the complex and went on a camel ride those days, the boys also did quad biking. We had a lovely reception at the hotel on arrival and staff really helpful although only 1 of 4 rooms were ready but we didn't mind. The hotel rooms aren't that modern but clean with the necessities. Probably best time of year to go as according to staff summer season is ridiculously busy.

There is a variety of bars and restaurants which continuously serve food throughout the day. In between breakfast and lunch there is a snack cart for sandwiches. Between lunch and dinner there are coffee, cakes, crepes available and a late night buffet. So you will never go hungry. Food is good but not amazing. Variety is good and something for everyone.
There are 4 pools (2 adults and 2 kids) which are refreshingly cold and 1 indoor pool which is lovely. There is a spa but at extra cost, we paid 35-40 Dinar each which is £14- £16. My partner and I had massages, if you want gentle go with a lady but if you want a good firm massage like my partner and I have a male do it.
The entertainment is really just for kids but some activities for adults. Karaoke one night was hilarious.
Drinks are good. Local vodka, gin, rum, peach schnapps, whisky, wine and lager.
Beach is lovely and water sports available. We found a cocktail bar on the water front of Marhaba Palace, two hotels down.
If you be friendly with staff they will be very kind to you especially if you give them little tips here and there of 5 TND = £2.

BE CAREFUL at the airport!
The 'porters' will try and take your bag from you even if you don't want them to, be firm with them and stand your ground. I didn't see the sign that said 2-3 TND is acceptable. I was smoking and one took my bag a few yards to the bus and then harassed me until I gave him £10!!!! They think English are fools and don't get stung by them! Lesson learnt for me.

In Tunisia locals hassle you to buy stuff but again be firm. NEVER pay the price they say, most of the time there is room to haggle and can get some real bargains! You will also be followed around shops like thieves which is a bit uncomfortable.

Girls especially blonds BEWARE.
I was the only blond in our group of 8 and don't be left alone at all! I had men approach me wherever I went. Outside reception for a cigarette and even in the hotel complex.
We went to the colosseum in El Jem, I sat on the steps outside whilst the others went to the shop a couple of metres away and a bloke approached asking questions and wanting to come back to the hotel with me! I got a little freaked out and stayed by my man after this.

The excursions roughly:
Quads 30 TND each = £12. The boys had fun and were a little mischievous.
Camels 30 TND each = £12. The women ending up with sore saddles as not comfy but brilliant experience.
Colosseum 45 TND taxi each & 10 TND entry each= £22 each. Its an hour journey and you get an hour there then an hour back. Ok value and good if you are interested in history.

We went to the Marina/Harbour a couple of times and its beautiful. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Taxi is 6 TND and on your way home they will try for 10 TND but you can haggle to 7/8 TND.
The hotel caters for families, couples, groups and the mature generation.
There are ping pong tables, pool tables and game machines inside too.

Overall an awesome holiday, would go back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank benton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    562
    337
    259
    284
See reviews for
684
554
69
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

fantastic holiday from 27/10 to 10/11/2013.forth time in Tunisia.our first winter holiday so not to busy at this hotel tip try not to go in summer gets megger busy.just like to say thank you to ALL the staff they where fantastic.hotel its self could do with a lick of paint don't let this put you of.
food this is Tunisia DONTexpect all English food.theres always something for you.this hotel right on the beach. lovely soft sand water abit cold.we still went in.three pool and one indoor with spa
rooms cleaned new towels every day.we stayed in bungalows number 054 next to entertainment.
kids club our Rebecca loved it.hotel run.four bars one on beach.the animation were funny always smilling.dont listen to bad reports come and see four your self.john Gillian rebecca

Room Tip: if you do come in winter ask for rooms on sunny side the side the sun comes up.if you like quads hab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnb256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Can't understand such bad reviews,I agree the rooms are a little dated but it was good enough to sleep in and cleaners were in everyday with fresh towels etc,me and my partner loved the area as it was safe and the locals were friendly but sometimes abit pushy to get U in the shops but that's the culture and the way they live,hotel staff friendly and just a small tip goes well,beach was gorgeous with a lovely breeze,food was great with lots of choice and available all day,drinks were more than good enough and pools were great,animation team were great fun day and night,weather was great the whole time,staff mostly all nice,great location and will certainly be back,im annoyed with such bad comments what more do some folk want paying the price u do for this hotel,go with an openmind like I did and judge it for yourself,it was great value,I recommend the quadbike trip you book from the hotel trip guy with a feather in his hat coz his price cheaper than the travel agencies like Thomas cook etc,if you smoke haggle the price to 20 diner for 200 (£8 English money)they will start at 40 diner to start with lol,,they will go to 20 in end.if you like posh 5 star hotels this isn't the place for you its cheap and cheerful for someone on a low budget like myself ENJOY :-D

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jenLFC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Rooms were very clean, with towels changed daily, only complaint maids were noisy first thing so no long lie.
Pool area was great, loungers could done with a clean but nothing too bad, the pools were huge and plenty of options although in November pool was freezing. Indoor pool was utilised if you needed.
Didn't do the entertainment but something on all day and after dinner if that's your thing, reps were great if you have kids.
If you want British food then I suggest stay in Britain, the food was very varied, always a Tunisian option, pasta varieties, rice varieties, salad huge option, 3 different soups in evening and at least 4/5 meats so always something to eat. There was food available from 6am till midnight, don't understand complaints at all.
Drinks were local as advertised and as all "all inclusive" are.

Room Tip: We had a room out wards facing but meant sun in morning but no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Turner022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay on wye
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If it was not for the staff and the animation team being so nice helpfull and funny we would have come home after a few days, we are not the sort to complain but well took loads off photos of the bathrooms in the bungelows as we had never seen anything that dirty.
We have not put the picture on here as did not want it to look bad on the lovely kind staff

Room Tip: Not a BUNGELOW have a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lineleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port El Kantaoui hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

More than very disappointed that we had to pay twice for our stay as the hotel wouldn't accept the voucher that was issued through Internet booking. Lack of common sense and no respect to the customer . Seems everybody lost at the reception and they didnt know what to do and no responsible available who can control and direct the staff especially when there is a problem .few nice people at the reception but think the majority don't deserve to work there .they need training and update themselves with the latest things

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just returned from Ell Mouradi Club, the 27th October after two weeks, we were dubious about the comments before we went, should not have worried everything was tip top! Food, there was always plenty to choose from. All hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, animation team worked their socks off to get everybody involved and no one was looking for tips as previous comments noted. If you tipped them they were quite thankful, would defiantly return to this hotel again. On returning to the airport there was a long queue to get into the airport but if you let a porter take your luggage for a few dinar he will bypass the queue and take you to the front which saved us standing two hours. It was also our friends golden wedding and the dining staff had organized a cake and decorated the table at no trouble, which they enjoyed. Fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Club Selima
El Mouradi Club Selima
#19 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#5 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#9 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,029 reviews
4.5 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Club Kantaoui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Club Kantaoui

Property: El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Address: | Zone touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Club Kantaoui 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right alongside the beach, in the heart of the Port el Kantaoui tourism resort and next to a 36-hole golf course. Sousse is 10 km away, the airport of Monastir 25 km and Kairouan with its famous Mosque 60 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your El Mouradi Club Kantaoui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Hotel Kantaoui
El Mouradi Port Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing