We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Reviewed August 22, 2013

this was our 1st time in Tunisia we stayed for 2 weeks... hotel was what you made it, staff we very friendly and the animation team were fantastic especially with the kids. The rooms wernt the best and could of been cleaner but wasnt going to let that ruin our holiday! the beach was a minute walk from the hotel pools where you could use the pedelos and kayaks for free all as part of your all inclusive package!! you did have to get up early to manage to get a sunbed but who wants to sleep in and waste being in the sunshine??! it seems a lot of people are very picky and are quick to only point out a few negatives and inflate on them!! please don't be put off we would definatly return to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charlotte7andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,986 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is my 3rd time in the hotel . The hotel is very clean and great value for money . The entertainment team were great especially the assistant cheif he was amazing helpful friendly and speaks excellent english and so good with my children . I will be visiting again next year . To some up .... Amazing hotel :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie2086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

all those who say this place was terrible must be off their nuts,weve just come back after 2 weeks here.the entertainment was adequate,the staff and entertainment team were brilliant just a great all round holiday.went on the camels and quads which was not to be missed.the people who were ignorant tended to be the germans and the Russians all the English people we spoke to said they were having a great time.i joined in the entertainment on the first Friday of our stay dressing up as celine dion.the british holidaymakers were great winning me a massage which was great :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank torky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just back yesterday after a 2 week family holiday 2Ad & 2children.
Room-Stayed in the bungalows room was a good size for a family of 4 but thats about it. Bathroom has a bath with overhead shower with dirty shower curtains and a painted bath which was flaking and looked dirtier than what it was. The cracked tiles round the toilet had been filled with grout, but was black which made it look dirty. My husband Lifted the mattress on the bed to see dust and dead insects or other things, glad he never told me till i got home. Room was old and dated and would not say the cleaners clean very well even though we tipped them every few days.
Pools- The pools were good sizes would say they were clean until some one poo in the baby pool with the octopus which i saw the lifeguard clean up with children still playing in the pool, Never asked them to get out of the pool and just scooped up the poo and let them carry on playing for the rest of the day. Would not let my kids back in the pool. If you want a sunbed then be prepared to get up around 6am to get a bed. Very annoying as we were at the pool for 9am and all beds gone and then some people were not coming to their bed until well after lunchtime.Please beware of personal belongings ( towels, shoes, inflatables for kids) when away from your beds. I had my 3 year old sons sandles stolen from the sunbeds when we took him in the big pool with us. Went to get a drink and when we came back all our kids inflatables were took and being used by "other people".
Bars- Staff banged drinks down, hard to get a smile drinks were not that good, The fanta is so sweet we had to dilute it with a full glass of sprite. Got cocktails from the cocktail bar just inside.The bar did do a good coffee, cappuccino, but not till 9am.
Reception/ Toilets- Was clean and looked well maintained, but the toilets were disgusting, No toilet roll, water all on the floor, bins over flowing and were smelly, Would advise to use the toilet in the your room not the public toliets. The toliet near the kids pool were even worse, the floors were soaked and smelly. Saw cleaners in the toilets downstairs but they were standing talking not cleaning them.
Food- Plenty of food being served all day, Lived on pizza and chips and bread rolls for 2 weeks,Did try other things but was not agreeing with our tummies. Ate downstairs at the pizzeria at lunch as it was not as busy and there was a lady waitress that always got us a table and looked after us. Restaurant very very very busy, Waited for plates, then when got a plate it was like a cattle market. Queing up for food and some people were so rude pushing in front of you and about 10 people in front of you, Knocking into to you and looking at you as if you was knocking them. Waiters were nice and friendly always had our table ready with our drinks waiting.
Walked up to the local shops and a boy (flower seller) walked right up to my son and punched him in the back cause we didnt buy a flower. Went down the harbour and flower sellers give to the children so my 6 yr old took one thinking she was being given a flower, but once in your hand they want money.
We had a morning flight 2am and had to be out of our room for 12noon. On our first day we asked to extend our room and they said no problem come back on the morning you were leaving. My husband then went back to ask about the room being extended a week later they said no problem again and it costs 5 dinar an hour. My husband got up at 6am on the day we were leaving to get sunbeds and went back up to ask about the room, he was told no problem come back after breakfast, while he was out, the phone rang in the room, i answered it and it was an alarm call to get you up, this was at 6.15. Raging is an understatement as the flight home was 20hours away. Went up at 9am to extend the room, thinking we could get an afternoon sleep but was told no even though i had a 3 year old. They said we can give you a room to have a shower, come back at 5pm, Went back at 6pm as there was a thunder storm and got a key for a bungalow for room 101, well i felt sick when i walked in, It was filthy and disgusting, I just got my kids changed and they came home with out even having a wash. I put my towels down on the floor to get the kids changed, the towels stayed there, i could not picked them up, Absolutely disgusting,
Stayed in better 2 star hotels, would never go back and this holiday was not cheap. Even my kids were saying they want to go home. Met some lovely people from the uk while we were there and if it was not for them it would of been even worse.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the hotel have been updated, but would not stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0tel_Inspect0r2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

we have come back from this hotel today never again the food was bad if you like pizza and chips you will be fine we stayed in the bungalows we got moved out of the first one as nothing worked the shower was broke the second one was fine a bit dated but we only slept in it our rep john was fantastic I have never met such rude people pushing past you no consideration what so ever our drinks waiter was lovely most of the reception staff were good my sons sandals went missing from our room he had only worn them once keep all valuables locked away I have never been on an all inclusive holiday and had to pay for water and remote controls for the air con I will not ever go back to Tunisia but it was an experience

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank children4_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just come back from 7 days here and I really enjoyed it. I had read many previous reviews and I found most encouraging and as usual we came with an open mind. Our transfer took about 35/40 mins and when we arrived at the hotel we just had to fill in some details at at reception then a porter took our bags to our bungalow which we did have to find ourselves first but fortunately it was right next to the pools and easy to find, you may have more trouble depending on where you are staying. We were given bungalow 93 and although basic it was very clean and comfy there was the odd minor fault but nothing to moan about, as I said we were right next to all the pools and just a minutes walk from the hotels private beach, which is also lovely with free sun loungers, pedlos and all inc food and drink, as with the hotel loungers you do have to pay 2 dinars per day for the cushions for the loungers.
We took our own towels but you can hire them from the hotel along with tv remotes, hairdriers and air con remotes ( the porter will switch air con on for you if you arrive late at night and you need to go to a little room near the outside restaurant to hire all this, see the life guard by the pool to hire lounger cushions.
You need to get up pretty early to put your towels on the loungers, 6.30 am is about the norm !
The food is plentiful with a large choice and you can normally sit where you like at breakfast and lunch but you will find that one of the waiters will get your attention in the eve and show you to a table where he will suggest you sit every night at a certain time and we usually tipped him 2 dinars every evening.
There is also a choice of al a carte restaurants Italian and Tunisian, we had the Italian because my husband and girls were not sure if they would like the Tunisian but they do serve a couple of Tunisian dishes in the restaurant every day, the Italian is lovely, you are given a menu but it is just to see what you are being served as you get everything on it over the course of the evening.
The entertainment teams are great for the kids but it can get a little boring for adults in the evenings.
There are 2 shops on site but please be aware that the one outside with all inflatables hanging up is not part of the hotel and they change there prices to suit, we always used the shop in the little arcade next to the outside restaurant.
We always go to our welcome meetings and there are plenty of lovely excursions at reasonable prices but as we were only there for a week we didn't bother apart from going out one evening to sousse for a meal which is about a 15/20 min drive by taxi and cost 10 dinars, you could also just get a taxi to Port el Kantauoi and eat there but our rep recommended Farmers in sousse which is a little like harvester but more up market, she also suggested escargot which we didn't try.
All in all we found the hotel lovely, the people lovely ( no getting hassled also the shops are set price so not getting harassed ) what we saw of Tunisia lovely and if there is anything you are unhappy with i'm sure they will do there best to sort it for you.
There were many many English at the hotel and all those I spoke to never had any complaints, just go with an open mind and remember the room is just a place to lay your head, if it has a bit of rust or a bit of peeling paint WHO CARES ! Don't let it ruin your hol, you want the Ritz then pay for it !!!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask to change rooms if you are not happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tulipfluffyglow72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Ok - so yet again we read the reviews and got the usual bad few that make you worry!!! Rest assured the El Mouradi Club Kantaoui is a cheap and cheerful hotel - lovely quiet location with a few shops and bars within 10 mins walk. The hotel is clean and well equipped staff are friendly and helpful - you do not need to tip all the time - in fact if you start the tipping they seem to then expect it - I think if you get exceptional service then a tip is deserved. Check prices of things like taxis before getting in. Beware of the sellers on the beach that wont leave you alone - just be firm and polite and they will move on. We stayed in little chalet style room (2 adults 2 kids) we had read reviews that said these bungalows were too small so we were worried - no need they are fine for a family of 4 - lovely arched ceilings - a little dated but clean and tidy! Our bungalow was right next to the stage area tho so did get a little noisy in the evening (number 55) The hotel is right on the beach too - beautiful beach lots of activities on offer. We made use of the all-inc canoeing - lovely. The hotel is very international - so as to be expected the food needs to cater for lots of styles. Breakfast includes - fresh bread, jams etc, fresh made pancakes, fried eggs, sausage etc, cereals, toast. Lunch can be eaten in the main dining room, veg, stews, rice, salads, more fresh bread. We preferred to eat lunch in the pizza snack bar downstairs, small selection of salad, more lovely fresh bread!!!, fresh cooked pizza (delish, light and lovely!) chips, beautiful small cakes!!! always something fresh and tasty! The main meal times do get busy in the main dining room - but the staff keep the food topped up and there is always plenty to chose from. Evening meals inc, stews, fish, rice dishes, pasta, salads, beautiful and plentiful fresh veggies!!! Lovely. Around the hotel at different times they served fresh made pancakes, popcorn and ice creams. Ice creams only for a couple of hours but delish!!!! Don't make the mistake we made with the fresh popped corn - the white stuff is salt and not sugar!!! lol. The pool areas are kept clean and there was always enough beds - we did have to get up and reserve them with the towels - wouldn't be a holiday without having to do this!!!! Towels are available from the hotel - and easily changed every few days - you have to leave a deposit for towels and remote controls!!! We got our money back easily but you do need to keep your receipts to get your money back! We got a taxi to the harbour 6 dinar (£3 ish) nice for a change but we were really hassled by the owners desperate to get you in their shops - gets a bit tiring after a while! All in all a lovely break for a low price - would come back to this hotel - loved the beach!! Great for families ! Missing it already! Weather was lovely - hot sunny - we had one thunder storm whilst we were there - rained like mad lasted couple of hours then back to sun sun sun!

Room Tip: Chalets are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stokesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,027 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#5 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,432 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Club Selima
El Mouradi Club Selima
#19 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,058 reviews
4.5 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Club Kantaoui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Club Kantaoui

Address: | Zone touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: $45 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Club Kantaoui 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right alongside the beach, in the heart of the Port el Kantaoui tourism resort and next to a 36-hole golf course. Sousse is 10 km away, the airport of Monastir 25 km and Kairouan with its famous Mosque 60 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your El Mouradi Club Kantaoui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Hotel Kantaoui
El Mouradi Port Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing