We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please just ignore the bad reviews. Stayed here many times now.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Firstly I feel strongly inclined to say please ignore the bad reviews its really quite pathetic and laughable how much some people complain and moan (I can only guess its through a lifetime of practice) I've stayed here many times now and absolutely love it!!!!! Stayed this time in the main building the rooms are very up to date very spacious and clean. Free air conditioning too..... As for food, if your wanting to fill your face with nothing but chips please stay at butlins etc. Plenty of choice for food if your like ourselves and like to try new and interesting varieties of food. If you go hungry here there's something seriously wrong. Every simple member of staff I've ever spoken to here speaks good English throughout the complex and make you feel very welcome and will do anything they possibly can to make your stay here a great one. The beach is on a par with the Caribbean. Constantly cleaned and always lifeguards on duty. The water sports here at the hotels private beach are so cheap its almost a crime not to have a go. For example 2 people on paragliding costs under £20 total!!! Banana boats cost approx £3.50 per person. 2 people on a jet ski is under £20 too and many many more water sports to choose from all very cheap in comparison to other destinations. Excursions are great value too although I'd only book with your rep as heard some reports of stranded guests on private excursions. But you will find even your Thomson/Thomas cook etc rep prices to be far less than if you were staying in other countries. Had an amazing greeting on arrival by the animation team (won't spoil the surprise) there guys work so hard and will make your stay here a good old giggle (if you choose to get involved) now I should state the bad points....... None! This isn't the Hilton by any means but it is genuinely a great place to stay. You'll arrive as guests and leave as friends. Ps if your in any way worried about going to Tunisia don't be! I assure you its perfectly safe. My only recommendation is don't stay in Sousse (its not very clean and way too busy with far too much hassle) I hope this review will in some way have helped you and if you do choose to stay here I know you'll have a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank holidaylover1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,991 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

As this fabulous holiday made it even better for our family was this this wonderful hotel was so warm, welcoming, comfy,friendly,helpful, clean and very homely , my 4 kids are excited to go back next year to the same hotel..... Definitely HOME ------- HOME.. We loved it !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sajeda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Have just returned from a week at this hotel and although I would not say it is bad there is room for improvement. First let me say we had no problems with the rooms,the hotel building itself or the grounds ,they were all kept very clean. The staff were all very helpful,cheerful and friendly. The food was a bit samey and slow at times to be replenished. My main complaint foodwise was the breakfast which was terrible. I am not one of those people who expect an english breakfast,in fact I like to try other things but.....if I decide to have toast I would like the toaster to actually toast not just dry out the bread. The cereal was very unappetizing and not refilled nor was the milk. I also think they need to learn how to make omelette as we were served up two broken fried eggs as an omelette.Having said all this 1 evening meal served during the week was a special meal,not sure what for but shows they can do it. Also had another evening meal where you were invited to meet the manager, this was in a different room and was waiter service with a set meal and was extremely nice. My other grouch is being all inclusive and having to pay for bottles of water and mattresses for the sun beds,never had this before in Tunisia. Missed the welcome meeting so never saw the rep not even walking about. Have been to quite a few hotels in Tunisia and have to say it is not one of the best and I doubt I would go back there,but it certainly was not the hotel from hell. Have to say Mohammed the waiter in the downstairs bar was exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoggins55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just got back from a weeks all inclusive with thompsons. Cannot fault thompsons and the rep issam was fantastic-very helpful and we booked two trips with them... simply sahara and zulu night and animal park. The trips were fantastic and really well organised, simply sahara involves a lot of travelling but is worth it especially the camel ride (optional extra) and the jeep tour. Zulu night is good if you want to experience tunisian food and african dancing plus unlimited red wine. We travelled mid april as a group of 6 girls. Hotel was great, rooms slightly dated but huge, comfy and great sea views. The animation team were brilliant and really made our days fun and interesting providing entertainment such as dart, archery and water aerobics, however they were not pushy. Hotels private beach was nice and provided amazingly cheap watersports. Hotel spa was geeat valued after bartering with the massage sales guy... never take his first few prices, the massages are a great end to the holuday. Food was fantastic..... variety was amazing and large choice, fresh crepes at breakfast and food available nearly 24hours. If you just want english food and dont want to try new things- its probably not the right place although theres always fresh bread and some form of turkey/chicken and rice. Massive range of mains and deserts at lunch and dinner in main restaurant April pre season so not all bars open however lots of bars, great staff and if you tip you can get drink brought to you even by pool. Definarely recommend using you tunisian night at the ala carte night, which everyone gets one, if you want to experience tunisian food or you can choose an italian night. Evening entertainment is amusing and a laugh following with a disco, which is good until locals arrive. All inclusive drinks are tillb12am however stop inthe club/disco at 11pm and drinks cannot be taken in. Recommend getting a safety deposit box and these are in reception. Great welcome to hotel as arrived on change over day including welcome drinks and snacks. Great holiday... 1 week was too short however feel like we saw a lot of tunisia in our trips.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank amz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel from 7th to 14th April and having read some of the previous reviews, we weren't expecting alot. On arrival, we were mad to feel very welcome. We had camels outside the hotel, bongo drums and a red carpet to greet us along with some yummy cocktails and delicious mini deserts. What a welcome!!! We were shown to our room by the friendly porter. Our room was situated on the lower level and was beautiful. Clean, spacious, patio doors leading to a small patio (not overlooked and very private). The room was decorated to a high standard and had the added bonus of having a TV (with bbc news in english and a couple of great movie channels also), and free aircon. We were amazed at the standard for the money. The rest of the hotel was also very clean and tidy and staff were also friendly. On our holiday We divided our time between the beach and the poolside (we wanted a relaxing holiday). The hotel's beach was gorgeous. Not a scrap of litter to be seen, crystal clear water and free sunbeds with waiter service bringing refreshments on request. The beach team were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. There was daily games on the beach if you fancy- vollyball, boules, etc and also a wide range of water sports on offer. the all inclusive food throughout the week was amazing. So much effort put into the presentation and a wide selection of food available, that changed on a daily basis. We didn't get bored of the food at all! I was blown away by the standard and the deserts were to die for!!! They even had a chocolate fountain 2 nights. They put on a traditional tunisian gala dinner for us, which was a sit down meal in one of the other resaurants with waiter service, this was nice and romantic and it was nice to break the week up. On the last night they invited us to a managers dinner which again was a sit down meal with around 5 courses, this was amazing as well and was a nice way to finish our holiday. The facilities in the hotel are amazing, me and my boyfriend had massages in the beauty salon. The hotel also has an indoor pool, which was great as the outdoor ones were a little cold. The only negative thing I have to say was the evening entertainment was very young, great for kids, but we struggled for things to do in the evening, we mainly spent the night in the sisha lounge smoking far too much!!! The resort itself is around 20 min walk away and is very quiet in the evening. We didn't mind too much as we just wanted to relax, but wouldn't recommend if you are looking for a few nights on the tiles. This was our first visit to Tunisia and I would recommend it if you are looking for a week of relaxation. The weather is amazing, in April the temp was over 25 every day, the hottest day was 29.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Wouldn't stay here if i was paid to. Stayed one night that was enough. Checked out the following morning along with four other british holiday makers (not known to us). The room was dated, filthy with broken furniture. The food looked like it had been rejected by supermarkets and thrown together. The reception area was like an airport lounge full of every nationality it was extremley noisy and busy, we found it impossible to find someone who spoke english, we felt like outcasts. The pictures i took will back my review. Please read my review of The RIU Belle Vue, this is the hotel we moved to, whilst there another group of 6 english people moved from this hotel to the RIU and a group of 5 Germans also did. Says it all really.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClareTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a very nice holiday!
The bungalow was spacious, although very old and a bit dirty (stains that don't go out).
You can book a renovated room, these ones are very nice, although they cost more..
The food was very good an varied!! Also the service in the restaurant was very good. If you give a tip, people will do anything for you. There are 4 outdoor pools, and one indoor pool.
The location near the private beach is also a plus!!
We didn't like the city of Sousse, people harass you all the time, and I hate that the fact that you have to bargain to buy something. Port El Kantaoui is a touristic area, nice for an hour or two, but we mostly enjoyed the services and animation in the hotel. We payed a little bit extra to stay untill we had to go (4PM), this was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeckyBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#17 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#6 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Club Selima
El Mouradi Club Selima
#19 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
581 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Club Kantaoui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Club Kantaoui

Address: | Zone touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: $37 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Club Kantaoui 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right alongside the beach, in the heart of the Port el Kantaoui tourism resort and next to a 36-hole golf course. Sousse is 10 km away, the airport of Monastir 25 km and Kairouan with its famous Mosque 60 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your El Mouradi Club Kantaoui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Hotel Kantaoui
El Mouradi Port Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing