We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Reasonable Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Mouradi Club Kantaoui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Reasonable Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Having just returned and read the last two reviews I now know why there were more chiefs than indians for the last few days. This is Tunisia so standards maybe somewhat different, however all in all good value. the reception were extremely helpful and offered us several rooms (All Clean) until we decided what was best for us. Yes The bathrooms are Tired and need a drastic refurb but were cleaned everyday with clean, although thin, towels.; The sheets were also changed 3 or 4 times. The cleaning service was excellent and a suitable tip was given. Food -wise Ok if you liked Eggs Turkey and BBQd fish not my cup of tea but we always found something to eat but must say after a chat with our rep things appeared to improve. watch out for last nights food turning up at breakfast. Bar and pool service excellent with or without tips and had no problem taking drinks or food to bedroom.Overall could do with a shutdown for a week or two to refurb fittings etc.

Room Tip: choose rooms 600 onwards only 2 floors up but good views and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marriedcouple715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    543
    329
    251
    270
See reviews for
645
538
61
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Were do I start travelled to this hotel looks great from the outside, we arrived late at night booked a Twin Room with Air Conditioning, Fridge, Bath, WC etc ALL INCLUSIVE. 1 minute to beach.
Well we got, Double room, Dirty Bathroom etc walls was covered in Human waste, Floors was filthy, Quilt with no quilt cover, Fridge was at temperature of 70F. Air Cond only works after June when the hotel turn it on. Food is bad. Raw Chicken part cooked chicken all stored uncovered together yes that's right we had food poisioning and gastrorenteritus.
Rep demand hotel DEEP clean room they never did, we had to do it ourselves, All the walls the floors coffee table etc. Long Blond 10inch hairs on my pillow etc I have 2inch brown hair.
Showed a new room which was a twin this smelt strong of cat wee perhaps from the Hotels cats freely roaming around. Thomsons gave this a 3 star in Tunisia it s a 4 star I give it a B & B Status perhaps a Youth Hostel rating to be fair

Room Tip: Take a good cleaning mop and bucket and some CIF with a cloth you will need it along with some antib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bishop187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port El Kantaoui hotels

Costa Blanca, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

this hotel was amazing, as it was my first time to tunisia and not having any idea what to expect ,i was thrilled with hotel and the wonderful welcome i recieved .the hotel is beutifully maintained and the staff are a credit to the owners of this hotel .

Room Tip: as it was my first time there at this hotel ,i can really say any room you get will be wonderful ,bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Siobhan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went early Jan 2013 through Holiday Hypermarket. I wanted somewhere that suited us and my 5 year old son. The hotel kids club only ran for 3 hours during our week and the watersports we found on arrival are only available from April onwards which was a great disappointment. We were All Inclusive. My partner who is usually very fussy about food found something to eat every meal time. There was a good choice and yes things were repetitive but arent they at home??.AI drinks were limited but you could buy others if wanted. Large bottles of water were available for about 1 dinar/50 pence from the bar. The family room was a good size and clean. The indoor pool is great and warm. Ideal for this time of year. We still found plenty to do ie Camel Ride, trip on Catamaran Albatros from the marina , land train into Sousse lots of walking. The walk from hotel to Port took about 20-30mins with little person. There were several small shopping centres near hotel ideal for bargains and presents and 2 shops within hotel. Tunisia is still quite cheap compared to Spain and Portugal. Will definately go again but not in High Season as hotel can take 2300 guests.

Room Tip: We had a room 933 away from main part of hotel which would be quieter when outdoor entertainment/sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank laney1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start? After reading some extremely harsh reviews, I was a little worried about staying here- how wrong I was! On arrival we had a cocktail reception, and checked in with the very friendly and helpful reception staff. Showed to our room- 458- and it was a lovely clean light room, perfect.
Went down for lunch and we were allocated a table for the week and our own waiter who was fab. They all work so hard in the dining room and always have a smile on their face! Food in the hotel was spot on, always loads and loads to eat and its always fresh.
We went on the Zulu trip and it was such good value for money, couldn't recommend it enough.
The port itself is lovely to have a wonder round, it took us about half an hour to walk there from the beach.
Now onto the beach! It was stunning, crystal clear water and loads of sunbeds. The waiters come onto the beach so if your too busy topping up your tan they can get a drink for you.
I'm actually still here now and due to fly out tonight but I really don't want to go home! Everyone I have met have been super friendly and helpful and I can't reccommend this hotel enough. I am booking for next year when I come home for 2 weeks.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank kerryaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I went there in June 2011 and I travelled on my own. I was a bit nervous travelling to a country in north Africa on my own, but honestly I felt completely safe, the staff are be friendly and helpful, and being a customer services advisor, this is very important to me. The food was excellent and the entertainment was good too. I have just booked to again 19 weeks Saturday ( 8th June) and this time I am taking my mother who has never been to Tunisia before,. After reading some of he reviews I am glad they now have wifi, so my iPad will be taking a battering when I am over there!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Helend_60vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We spent Christmas and New Year 2012 at the Club Kantaoui (22.12.12 to 5.1.13) and thoroughly enjoyed our all inclusive stay.

We agree with all the favourable reviews and were pleasantly surprised at the standards at this hotel. Our package included a Gala Dinner - Christmas Eve and New Years Eve Gala Dinners were an unexpected additional treat. Very stylish 8 course meals with belly dancers entertaining us and music and dancing.

• All the staff were friendly and very attentive
• Food and drink was excellent – at dinner we had to ask the waiter to stop topping our wine up! You can buy bottles of water to take to your room (1 dinar = 40p for a 1.5 litre bottle) although water, sparkling water and alcoholic drinks were readily available throughout the day
• Entertainment was fun with occasional shows in the disco and music in the lobby most evenings where the young gentlemen of the Animation Team tried to teach us to dance – thank you for your patience Yosri and friends.
• Free Wi-fi is available in the main lobby which is a non-smoking area
• Flew with Tunisair - excellent service - meals on outgoing and return flights and complimentary soft drinks/beer/wine

We came away from Tunisia feeling that we had a very enjoyable value for money break.

As cat lovers we enjoyed the company of the many cats around the resort. The staff didn’t comment when we took food from the restaurants to feed them.

The weather was comfortable – most days sunny from 10am to 4pm. Sun worshippers found sheltered areas around the resort where they could relax and get a tan. Our room overlooked the sea and as we needed to walk outside to get to reception and the restaurants we needed a cardigan or light coat and scarf in the evenings if it was windy.

Christmas is not peak season so the hotel was not fully occupied. We found a mostly mature, friendly, multi-national clientele. Tunisians, Germans, Italians. Children seemed to be well entertained by the Animation Team.

We tipped all the staff – bar staff, dining room waiters, chambermaids, toilet attendants. One dinar is 40p and 1-2 dinars was accepted politely.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WEVEDUNNIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port El Kantaoui hotels
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#6 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#12 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
6.1 mi away
El Mouradi Club Selima
El Mouradi Club Selima
#19 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#15 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Club Kantaoui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Club Kantaoui

Property: El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Address: | Zone touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Club Kantaoui 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right alongside the beach, in the heart of the Port el Kantaoui tourism resort and next to a 36-hole golf course. Sousse is 10 km away, the airport of Monastir 25 km and Kairouan with its famous Mosque 60 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your El Mouradi Club Kantaoui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Hotel Kantaoui
El Mouradi Port Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing