We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have to say I had a fab time there in Nov 2012. The rooms were nice and spacious, the resort was clean and well looked after, there were lots of food and snack places, sheesha cafe and pancakes in the cafe every afternoon also staff were lovely. As it was off peak the hotel was not too busy.

The room was nice and the bathroom and seperate wc were beautifully tiled, the rooms all have a balcony, tv (with movie channel), aircon and a mini fridge. The rooms were a little tired and dressing table was in need of a repaint. The beach is a stone throw away, right at the back of the hotel. There is a shop in the resort but they don't have a huge selection of items, there are shops very near about 2-3 minutes walk. There are near by places to visit and lots of excursions to go on. I went to the local Sousse market and hated it. It was crowded, dirty and full of people trying to rip you off. I liked the local Port El Kantaoui which is actually walking distance if you don't mind walking 45 minutes. It's worth seeing but for the rest of the trip we opted to stay in the resort and relax.

At the spa I had a manicure and medical pedicure. The beautician was very good and through but I felt a bit cheated as they charged me extra to have my nails varnished. Normally its included with the manicure or pedicure. I wished they told me before hand because I paid more than I would pay in the UK (£65 altogether, I normally have both for £35 in London) and it wasn't acrylics or anything, just a varnish and topcoat.

There is one main dining hall, its a buffet service with loads of variety but they usually have chefs at the back of the hall making fresh items to order like pasta or pizza. It's different every day. I would recommend the specials they have something different every day which are usually good. Although the dining area looked clean there were always flies around, which were annoying as you couldn't eat in peace sometimes. We constantly had to be vigilant that those critters weren't settling on our food. On one ocassion a fly fell in my husbands drink. Luckily he noticed before drinking it. Also I did find a piece of metal scourer in the buffet salad, I reported to a staff member and the chef came out and apologised to me profusely. They also have themed dinners that are table service, you can book at reception, those are a bit hit and miss but a nice change from the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We purchased the holiday from Just sunshine. Our flight was delayed by 2 hrs and they were waiting to collect us at the airport and knew exactly who we were, which was nice but when we go to the hotel, it was very late 1.30 am, we were tired and hungry and stumbling over ourselves as the hotel entrance was poorly lit and a bit slippery from rain. The staff didn't make us aware that we could have ordered free snack food from one of the cafes in the hotel. At that point we hadn't exchanged any cash so we didn't order room service as its cost extra so went to bed hungry.

While I was there in the main dining hall they staff did a customer service survey and I mentioned a few things such as the carpet in hall way was coming up and the maid didn't leave us a bottle of water, and these things were rectified on the same day. I was very impressed. The staff are ready to listen and act.

Overall, despite the minor problems which may sound worse than they are I would love to go back there. I had a nice time, and even in November the weather was lovely. The all inclusive deal which included food, drinks and snacks was worth it. The resort is lovely and the whole atmosphere was relaxing. There were lots of familes and couples there and even a few single people.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    548
    330
    253
    272
See reviews for
651
541
64
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zrenjanin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very nice hotel! You can go to Port by walk or take the taxi and go to Sousse. Also, there's inside pool, free WiFi and other activities to do right in the hotel. Food was awesome. Rooms were cleaned every day, so I definitely didn't have a reason to complain. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ivy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My review is based on a holiday in October 12, and in a room that was close to reception on the front of the hotel.

My review is based on travelling with a disabled person, so I like to give an honest review of how accessible the facilities were.

The hotel is set back off the main road, so for someone with walking difficulties they could get worn out before getting onto the main drag, however for an able bodied person it will only take you less than 2 minutes. There are ramps for easy access for wheelchair users.

The reception is huge and very clean, as was the rest of the hotel in the parts we used. Off recepton is the main dining area and a balcony over looking the pool area. It is lovely to sit here on a night and hear the enterntainment if you don't want to be in the thick of things. The lift takes you right down to ground level where the health spa rooms are, a bar, and leading to outside, is another bar, a shop and the pools. Outside is the entertainment stage, an italian restaurant, other rooms in a block, outside toilets and if you walk past the stage there is a 5 minute walk to the beach which is within the complex. As you walk down there are chalets/bungalows on your left and right, then you are at the beach. I never entered these rooms so can not comment. The animation team were friendly and would get you involved in activities that went on through out the day.


There were plenty of foods to choose from at meal times, and they often had sculptured vegetables for decoration, so the displays made meal times more interesting as everyone was taking pictures. The table linen was changed after each person finished at a table. The food was hot and the staff throughout the hotel were very friendly. Outside of meal times there was always food available such as pop corn, pancakes, cakes etc.

Our room was spacious and clean. There were always cleaners around making sure it was spotless in the reception area and there was always someone checking the food in the dining room and a hygenist making sure of food temperatures.

The only fault we could mention was when we arrived the first five rooms were either down stairs of which we were told by the porter we could not use the lift, or they were too far away from reception and travelling with a disabled person this was not acceptable, however we did get a room for the night as there was nothing totally suitable as it was late when we arrived, so the next morning we changed our room and it was perfect. Apart from the one porter who was grumpy on our first night all other staff were great.

It is a non smoking hotel. There is a cash point next to reception.

On an evening you could also sit in reception and overlook outside. There were huge panoramic windows so the view was good and you could see the entertainment without being outside.

I used the spa and although the therapists didn't speak good English they were friendly enough. I bought a package of 4 days worth of spa treatments and enjoyed being pampered for very little cost compared with English prices. I paid £120 and enjoyed around 8/10 different treatments. The only thing I would say is the massage rooms were all in a row and the walls were paper thin, so you could hear other conversations over the top of the open walls. I was in when a man was raising his voice so my massage wasn't as relaxing as it could have been, but she did ask him to be quiet and they certainly knew how to massage. The beds were high and being less than 5ft it was hard to get onto the bed and they didn't offer the step stool, but I started to ask for it. There isn' much room around the beds to walk, so luckily I wasn't of large size. For anyone disabled it would have been difficult to participate, but that is not to say you couldn't participate.

There was an indoor pool that was attached to the spa and that could also be accessed from the outside pool area. It had a jacuzzi and beds around the pool.

We both agreed this was worthy of the 4 star rating and have recommended this Hotel to others since returning home. We would definately return. Having been to Tunisia 5 times now, this hotel by far beats any other that we have stopped at.

Being in Port El Kantoui you are only a short taxi ride to the Medina in Sousse which you can shop and haggle to your hearts content. The tunisians are very friendly. It is very busy in this area. The Soula Centre is a fixed priced shop over 3 floors so you can usually find something in there if you can't be bothered to haggle in the Medina. Just beware when walking outside if someone stops you and says I am a chef at your hotel, they are not, it is just a ploy to get you into one of their shops. Just say you visit the country frequently and that he isn't your chef or your waiter and they sharp go away.

The taxi rides are cheap enough, just make sure you agree a price before you get into the taxi. They are very attentive and will wait for you if you want them to and you do not pay for them waiting, they are just happy to do it, very different to England.

Overall a wonderful holiday, worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is the 2nd time we,have stayed here the first time travelling with a 15 year old had a brilliant holiday lots for teenagers to do she was never bored free internet too which was a bonus !!!this time it's just 2 of us weather not so great but having a great time u don't have to tip as some people have said staff are excellent good value for money holiday !! All ready looking to book in October to return any help I can be please email me suesy2002@aol.com and also a very special thank you to Ahmed and all his staff Sue and Chris Nicholls xxxx

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank suesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and i arrived at this hotel on Boxing day evening.
The Hotel is clean and the hotel grounds are very pretty and kept nice and tidy.
HOWEVER the food is disgraceful, if the food wasn't eaten in the evening then it was served up for breakfast i.e My Husband and i are not use to having carrots and cauliflower for breakfast...I did not expect a full English breakfast but did expect to eat more than a bread roll every morning as the food was not edible
We had to eat out at a local Irish bar 4 days out of the 7 days that we stayed in the hotel.
The staff were so rude and threw the drinks at you when you went to the bar.
I have no problem tipping heavily to staff who are friendly and helpful at the end of the stay but I refuse to tip everytime you go to the bar to fetch your own drink and are met with a face with a slapped [--]!!!
One evening they ran out of tonic water (vodka needs tonic), the only way which we got the tonic water was for my Husband to bribe them with a tip and surprise surprise...........tonic water appeared by MAGIC!!!!!!
The best thing I can say about this holiday is that we met some lovely people who were staying at this hotel!!!
MY ADVISE IS DON'T GO!!!!!
Mr & Mrs H

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gaybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port El Kantaoui hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I'm currently sat in the reception writing this review (using the free wifi provided by the hotel) while I wait for the coach to collect us and take us back to the airport. We (myself, my girlfriend (both 25yo) and my parents (in their mid 50's)) arrived on the 2nd of jan and have stayed here for a week. the weather has been consistantly warm (around 20 degrees). In fairness we've not ventured out of the hotel much with the exception of wandering across the road to the shopping centre to pick up some (very convincing) immitation designer goods but the port isnt far away and apparently houses a few bars shops and restaurants. The staff do everything possible to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible although in return for their help and brilliant table & bar service we did tip regularly, to the tune of around 5 dinars (which equates to around £2) per day and 20 on the final night for table staff and the odd dinar here and there for bar staff. On our final evening the waiters went out of their way to dress our table delightfully with flowers and confetti, a lovely touch from some truly brilliant waiters. We were all inclusive, and anyone doing the same can enjoy food through our the day. Because we were staying out of peak season there weren't as many eating options as there usually would be, but you still have choice. The Main restraint serves food to suite most tastes at morning, afternoon & evening, with the pizza resteraunt serving in between these times to ensure you're able to eat whenever you feel hungry. 3 bars were open for most of the day serving soft drinks, spirits, beer and a selection of wines. The sea is a 5 minute walk from the main hotel and the beaches are clean with the sea feeling fresh and also clean. The outdoor pools (3 of them) were very cold, but the indoor pool was heated meaning if you wanted a dip you weren't in need of a warm drink after, and if that wasn't enough there's a choice of 2 jacuzzis for a relaxing bathe. I'd recommend the spa treatments, we paid £20 each for a massage and several other skin treatments on our first day which set us up for a very relaxing week. We didn't go to the night club, but we were informed the all inclusive services didn't stretch to there. The on site shop sold various English news papers and magazines at a slightly inflated price, but considering the cost of importing we couldn't argue. The majority of guests were pensioners but most were friendly. We found that most guests were german, something we quite enjoyed. all staff spoke good english. The downstairs bar had pool & table tennis tables with the option of using shisha pipes for a mere 5 dinars (again, roughly £2). The rooms were clean, airy and had the option of air con but we disnt use this due to the time of year weve been here. the maids were brilliant and friendly too. We had clean towels daily and contrary to some reports we didnt experience any theft. Overall I'd recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing week at a very good price, I WILL be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, North Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel was chosen by Thomson, as we wanted a cheap (on a budget) christmas family holiday. On arrivel staff were eager to help with luggage, Rection staff were very polite anf helpful. On arrivel they did hand you a leaflet letting you know what wasn't included with the all inclusive price, and to be honest who realy is that lazy to pay for a remote control when they can walk 3 steps to the T.V. You needed to put down a deposite for a saftey box (You did get this money back on you departure). Got to the room that me + my 4yr old daughter would be staying in 1040. It was big, tidy, grate views and a Clean bathroom. The only down fall is that it did smell of stail smoke (I am a smoker my self and didn't really like that). But after leaving the balcony door open for a bit the smell went quickly. Bar staff where quick at serving and did not expect a tip. Restaurant staff were eager to help when they could again DID NOT expect a tip. The staff with red jackets who i think where children entertainers were AMAZING! At first i though they were over friendly with my because she has blonde hair and blue eyes, but they were like that with all thr kids.My daughter grow very fond toa guy called Cacky Lacky. They are the most friendly-est, helpfull people you will ever meet and i can't wait to head back there in October 2013. Amzing Holiday with grate company and brilliant staff.

Room Tip: If you don't want a treck to your room every day then ask not to be placed in any room from 825...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sljcbj0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#15 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
4.8 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Club Kantaoui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Club Kantaoui

Property: El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Address: | Zone touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Club Kantaoui 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right alongside the beach, in the heart of the Port el Kantaoui tourism resort and next to a 36-hole golf course. Sousse is 10 km away, the airport of Monastir 25 km and Kairouan with its famous Mosque 60 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your El Mouradi Club Kantaoui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Hotel Kantaoui
El Mouradi Port Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing