We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Mouradi Palm Marina
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I went here with my family last summer on holiday. The hotel is simply stunning with pretty much every imaginable feature. They have 3 pools, numerous bars and lounges, a nightclub/disco and much more! The service is brilliant with extremely friendly staff as well as a fun entertainment team that make themselves well known. There is not one hour of the day that you could possibly be hungry as either breakfast, lunch or dinner is being served in the main dining room. If these aren't open then you can find pancakes being made outside, an icecream stand or pizza from about 11:30PM onwards. The food was amazing and the hotel had an extra 2 restaurants with 3 different cuisines to choose from. With our Sunshine Package we had excursions out to places like a Zoo and Zululand as well as Quad Biking or a trip to Sousse. I would strongly recommend this hotel as I have never felt quite so luxurious as I did in my 2 weeks here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Beatriceof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Mrs. Beatrice,

We read your excellent review posted recently on Tripadvisor aftr your last visit at El Mouradi Palm Marina.

We are very glad to know that you were very delighted with you holidays to such extent and that is due to our efforts to present our “savoir faire” to our dear customers.

We will share your joy with the entire team who is feeling motivated to start the season in very good conditions.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Port El Kantaoui / Sousse.

Yours

Ahmed G.
C.R.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    379
    199
    88
    79
See reviews for
331
544
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Left the rainy UK behind for an inexpensive week in the Tunisian sunshine. The usual Tunisian airport queues through immigration were frustrating and the smoky atmosphere of the transfer to the hotel was irritating, but on arrival at The Palm Court Marina, we were welcomed by a friendly and accommodation reception staff in the splendour of the beautiful marbled Reception room.
On arrival in our room, we discovered a superb sea view across the pool and gardens which were immaculate.
The standard of service from the staff in every department of the hotel was exceptional, bar staff who remember everyone's preference, restaurant staff who were charming and efficient, chefs who took a pride in the standard and quality of food which they were serving and housekeeping who were meticulous in the standard of cleanliness.
For anyone expecting typically British cuisine, the food would be a disappointment, but with a huge variety of Salads, Fresh Soups, Pasta dishes and a choice of several meat dishes with a variation of rice or vegetables, the restaurant really should not disappoint.
We have been to Tunisia regularly for the past ten years and stayed at a variety of Excellent, Good and Poor hotels.
El-Mouradi Palm Court falls into the very best category and deserves the highest possible praise and recommendation.

Room Tip: Sea View is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lyn_and_Jeff_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear customers Lynn and Jeff,

We read your superb review posted on Tripadvisor after your last visit to El Mouradi Palm Marina.

We were glad that you enjoyed your stay to such extent especially the hospitality of the staff, the room, the housekeeping staff, the quality of the food presented.

We will share your joy with the entire team who is making his best to maintain a high satisfaction degree of our dear customers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon during your next visit to Port El Kantaoui / Sousse.

Yours

Ahmed G.
C.R.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks, and had a wonderful holiday. Great memories, and the smell of Jasmine just surrounds this place reminding you that you really are many miles away from work and life. I was pleasantly surprised in the morning (we arrived late in the night when dark) to fins the most awesome blue sea views and the reception area with its view through to the aqua blue seas was just a great morning wake up welcome. The food was great, staff were simply brilliant and couldn't do enough to help. I would definatley go back. I loved the courtyard entrance with Jasmine flowers everywhere, and Tunisian tiles but best of all was the little Moorish cafe where you can enjoy hubba bubba and teas in a real authentic little setting. Rooms were clean and very spacious. They had activities for kids if you have them so plenty to keep them occupied. The great thing was the private white sand beach right next to the pool area. Also if you wantt o go into town you can just get a tuk tuk and it is so cheap (little taxi which is fun) - definitely a must do when there. The marina is also a lovely place to wander around and go for dinner or a drink in the evening. The locals are also friendly. We had a fabulous experience and want to the thank the staff for their wonderful hospitality. I want to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Mrs. Anne,

We read your nice review posted on Tripadvisor after your last stay spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina.

We are happy that you enjoyed your experience and you had very nice memories from our hotel such like the courtyard (Moorish café), the view, the food and the staff.

Nice to read that you have the attention to come back, we will share your joy with the entire team.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back soon during your next visit to Port El Kantaoui / Sousse.

Yours
Ahmed G.
C.R.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

As a couple we came in the off season to get some well needed R and R. The staff at the hotel could not be more friendly, remembering your drinks order continuously topping up the drinks and he entertainment staff were very friendly not to pushy but keen to get to know you and inform you of the activities. The only negatives are as is true for most of North Africa a 5 star standard hotel here would be a 3 star or a 4 star at a push hotel in the uk. The room was fine, however the hall way carpets were dirty and the location whilst great for beach lovers is a bit far from the town for those that like to shop, go to different bars etc. The pools are well maintained and in good condition but the sporting equipment (pool table, archery board etc) could do with some upkeep and maintenance.

As with all inclusives the food is what can make or break it, the quality of the cooking was good I really enjoyed the fresh pasta at lunch and some of the dishes were excellent I particularly recommend the Tunisian evening if staying hear. I was though disappointed by the choice as it became to repertative after 10 days and the lack of alternative to pork based products at breakfast needs to be looked at.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view we did and got it but it was off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Simon,

We read your nice review posted on Tripadvisor after your stay spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the services to such extent mostly with the staff.

We noted the negative issues an we promise to improve them for the good being of the guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Port El Kantoaui / Sousse.

Yours

Ahmed G.
C.R.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We just came back a few days ago after a relaxing week in this hotel. Check in was swift and we were given a refreshing welcome cocktail. We were given directions to our room, there were no porters in sight, but it was a welcome relief,after being harassed by porters at the airport. I have read from a previous review here about the carpet on the corridor and so I was expecting for the worst. I think it is the only downfall of this hotel, although it does not smell of anything, i think they have seen better days and they need changing ASAP! Considering this is a 5 star hotel, we were surprised that they still used the good old keys to access the rooms rather than a more modern way of using room cards. We booked a seaview double room and that's what we got. We had a poolview plus we had an uninterrupted view of the sea. The room was immaculate and spacious.We had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, were not fussy so we didn't mind this. There was a separate toilet and bathroom. The room was equipped with a safe, tv and fridge. Considering we were all inclusive, the only thing we had on our fridge was a liter of water.We had a good wifi signal in our room.
Food was superb. There was such a variety that i' m sure i've not tried them all. There were some reviews here before that said they only have arab foods,well that's not true. My fave were the grilled chicken,beef stew and the steak. The chips/fries are so tasty, much better than what we have here in UK. The staff were faultless. Faozi and Heddy were fab. My hubby was in heaven as even before he asks for a refill for his beer or wine, they've done it already without him asking. My fave hangout is Cafe Maure and Osama is the man! A few times we watched him prepare the shisha in the little ktchen of the cafe. The room is decorated in traditional tunisian tiles. And the local music blaring on the sound system makes the whole experience so authentic, of course that is with a shisha on one hand and my fave green mint tea on the other. Hubby had tunisian coffee, which i could only described as a very strong and sweet espresso.
We went to the beach to enjoy the view and relax and out of nowhere Mustafa came to ask us for our drinks,hmm..we could get used to this.
Hatem, Maher and Amel from the animation team were a joy to be with. A few times we played pingpong, billiards,archery with them. They always take the time to speak to the guests. It's low season at this time so the hotel is not busy but in the peak season, their work is tripled.
Akram and the Piano bar is hubby's fave. The place is clean and chilled out. Akram always remember our fave drinks. Mine is cocktail Mouradi.
Ahmed from the reception was like a father figure. He did looked after us very well.
With regards to tipping, I think it is only a small thing to reward them for such a fab service they gave us. We have stayed in 4 or 5 stars hotel before but this is the first time that we actually remembered the staffs name because they have become our friends.
We are definitely coming back and we' d love to bring our friends to this hotel so they too can experience true hospitality and 5 star service , but please EL Mouradi management change that bloody carpet!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank ab_aux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Csutomer,

We were truly glad to read your excellent review posted on Tripadvisor after your stay spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina.

We would like to thank you so much for your good words concerning the staff and the services presented to you during your holiday.

Let me express the joy of the whole staff with your nice comments and for sure it is a big bonus to start the season with good motivations.

We are very concerned about the carpet around the corridors, the corrective measure are going to be taken for the good being of our dear visitors.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next visit to Port El Kantoaui / Sousse.

Yours

Ahmed G.
C.R.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very good hotel and staff were excellent. Always on hand to assist. Food was good and very friendly atmosphere for the family. It has its own private beach and both, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Although the weather was not ideal for outdoor swimming, indoor swimming was an option. Rooms are fair size and the cleaners were always there for any additional towels or anything else you require. The reception staff were excellent. They would help you with a smile and order a taxi for you as when you require one. The hotel has its own Bureau de change which made it very easy to convert currency as and when - 24 hours. Evening entertainment was good for kids as well as adults with a vey friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
12 Thank Musafir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Musafir,

We read your superb review posted on Tripadvisor after your last visit to El Mouradi Palm Marina.

We are glad to live up to your expectation and that your happiness reaches this extent with the hotel and the services presented during your stay.

For sure we will share your contentment with the entire team who feel very motivated and ready to the best to our dear customers.

Thank you very much for your nice review and looking forward to welcoming you back soon during your next visit to Port El Kantaoui / Sousse.

Yours

Ahmed G.
C.R.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadur, Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We just came back from a week of holiday staying at the El Mouradi hotel. Since this hotel caters for all wishes we really had a marvelous time. We went together with our 10 year old son and although it is off season thinking there will not be much for children, he was not even board one minute. The hotel has such a motivated, professional animation team which kept us busy all time.
gymnastic, archery, working with clay, mini golf, aqua gymnastic and evening entertainment. It hardly left time for visiting the wonderful historical places Tunisia offers. For adults there is a nice spar and also a very big gym. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful the rooms are very clean and the food was also very good. A big Thanks again to the Animation team they made the holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank hasamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Customer,

We are very happy to read your review posted on Tripadvisor after your stay at El Mouradi Palm Marina.

It is a big pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay to such extent and we succed to live up to your expectations mainly with the entertainement program.

We will share your happiness with the entire team who feel very motivated and ready to the best to our dear customers.

Thank you very much for your nice review and looking forward to welcoming you back soon during your next visit to Port El Kantaoui / Sousse.

Yours

Ahmed G.
C.R.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.6 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#12 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
5.1 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Palm Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Palm Marina

Property: El Mouradi Palm Marina
Address: Zone Touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#9 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#14 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Palm Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in Hispano-Moorish style close to the marina at Port el Kantaoui, dotted with gardens leading to a beach of fine sand, the El Mouradi Palm Marina is the ideal hotel for a relaxing holiday. For golfers, the 36-hole El Kantaoui golf course is two kilometres away. The hotel is 10 kilometres from the town of Sousse, 35 kilometres from Monastir's Habib Bourguiba airport, 40 kms from Enfidha airport, 70 kilometres from Yasmine Hammamet and 135 kilometres from the capital Tunis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Mouradi Palm Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Palm Marina Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Palm Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing