We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Mouradi Palm Marina
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Diar El Andalous(Port El Kantaoui)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$341
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Daphne Club Miramar(Port El Kantaoui)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marhaba Palace Hotel(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
$98
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LTI Bellevue Park(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
STEIGENBERGER Kantaoui Bay(Port El Kantaoui)
$135
$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Mouradi Club Selima(Port El Kantaoui)
$17
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui(Port El Kantaoui)
$21
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Riviera(Port El Kantaoui)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveler rating
632
414
227
100
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
414
227
100
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampizzamint teamain restaurantfantastic holidayevery eveningtunisian foodthxsunshinewaiterstipsunbedsentertainmentmarinaarcherycountrydisco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We've been to the Palm Marina 3 or 4 times and the standard has always been high. Staff recognise return guests and are always very attentive - it doesn't feel corporate or in-your-face, just very friendly. The rooms are not as modern as many would like, but that's not a problem. Huge choice at all meals, lots of sunbeds available most of the time, and both the indoor and outdoor pools are great. Well worth hiring a car and driver for a day to explore places like Tunis/Carthage/Sidi Bou Said or more local such as the Coliseum at El Djem (or even a weekend if you want to go down to the Sahara - REALLY recommended!). A lot of fun to be had here, but avoid the 'Marina' if you're not a fan of 80s film set fakery as in Eldorado :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GazdeVere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we thank you for your friendly review.

This is the result of a long-standing effort - but also an obligation towards all the guests to continue.

The increasing number of returns and long-stay guests confirms the efforts of the Management and all employees.

Thank you as well for your feed-back on our staff, thefood and the pool side facilities; this will be a wonderful source of motivation for them.

We are very much looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards

Ahmed G.
P.R.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel has a big offer of entertainment with their great animation team :) You will never - I mean never feel bored because the animation is working from 9-17 with a small break for lunch and also during the night so it is hard not to have fun with them. Also the rooms are equipped with big beds, huge bathroom and a nice balcony. If you are lucky you will get a room with a beautiful view of the sea and the hotel pool. The pool itself is also pretty cool with lots of swimming area and also a small relaxing spot. There is an indoor pool as well with jacuzzi and place for swimming. The food was amazing - a huge buffet for every meal of the day and the staff is polite. You can eat something at almost every part of the day - I think the kitchen closes at 2 am and opens at 6 am. There is also a small disco in the basement of the hotel so you do not even have to go out to the city. I could go on and on how great this hotel is but I think this was enough :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zengaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor are very much appreciated by the entire team.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Thank you as well for your feed-back on our staff, this will be a wonderful source of motivation for them.

We are very much looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards

Ahmed G.
P.R.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked this hotel as a last minute holiday and we were really impressed all week. We arrived late at the hotel and we were surprised that we were able to still get food. On arrival we were really impressed with how clean the hotel was, and how impressive the reception area was. The porters took our bags to the room whilst we got food in the cafe which did excellent pizzas! Our room was clean and big with a south facing balcony which was a bonus for some winter sun! The hotel has fantastic facilities, large outdoor pool private beach and an indoor pool. We received a free massage and sauna which was lovely the spa area has a separate pool and it was a lovely relaxing afternoon. You could easily spend the day in there treating yourself to different experiences and treatments. There was entertainment each evening which was put on by a friendly crew of staff who made the effort to talk to you during the day and night. Yes the entertainment was not perfect but it kept us entertained and if we wanted 'A class'
entertainment we would not have expected to find it at a hotel (so discard any bad reviews on this), the entertainment team were also great during the day offering a range of activities like archery, tennis, mini golf, boules, darts and i am sure there would be more in the summer.the food and drink was available all day and there was a huge range for everyone. It was great not to see chips on the buffet every day! The New Years entertainments and food was amazing I would highly recommend going away for NYE! It felt like a great party atmosphere with friends that you have just made! It was about a 20walk to the marina in port el kantonoui or 3d in a taxi. Sousse is 10d in a taxi to talk a walk through the medina. The staff were fantastic in all areas of the hotel, from chefs,cleaners , bar staff and waiters they really made you feel welcome!!!
The only down side is some of the bars you can smoke inside and as you can't smoke at home inside it was a shock but one we got used. We made some great friends and had a good week away, if your looking for a relaxing break with things to do I highly recommend this hotel!! We are looking to go back in the summer for some summer sun (it was about 16-21oc when we were there)

Thank you to everyone who works there!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view on the left hand side of the hotel! Get some extra sun!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank adele1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hi went to this hotel on the 19th december 2012,it is no way a 5 star hotel and the managment have no respect for women if you want a rubish holiday go, i would class the hotel as 3 star, on the friday we were told to eat in another resturant as they had there own people over to stay in the hotel, as they do not like the way we eat or dress, never ever felt like a second class citizen ever in my whole life, worst christmas holiday ever, lots of the guests felt the same way as i did.... Took both my daughters with me and the men were harrasing them and did not care that there wifes were with them,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank satwant t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've set this review with a rating of 2/5 (poor) because....

The hotel rooms themselves are pretty spacious but the design is ridiculous and the beds are ok, but not 5 stars.
If you are lucky you could be in a room close to the reception but we stayed in the 530's which was about a 4 minute walk to get there. The bars/elevators and other communal space all have the same music going and sometimes it does drive me crazy. The breakfast was horrible - just a buffet of hot and cold food. The corridors to the rooms reminds me of being in a hospital.

Good thing is that Internet is free and with decent signal strength - from my room anyway.

The hotel is miles away from the town center where the (really cool) night life is.

The entrance to the hotel was nice, decent look to the reception area.

The staff were accommodating enough, not to say that they were friendly but done the necessary. Infact i found the conformation email to be more polite than the actual staff.

We went at an off peak time (early December) so this was not a beach type sun seeking tour.

The hotel is effectively a huge squared U shape so pretty much most of the rooms have a view of the sea unless you are on the ground floor.

Beach was good, clean well kept. Note: We were in the wrong season for it. The pool on the hotel grounds looks alright with plenty of space to lounge around.

Will not stay here again for the money!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rovchopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews