We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“freindly place to go” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Mouradi Palm Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
El Mouradi Palm Marina
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
merseyside
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“freindly place to go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

well after reading mixed reveiws I can safely say that I agree with most I dont agree though that the ^place is a dump we have found the place very clean and we have seen the hygeist going round each day checking pool water and inspecting kitchens tables and other areas the place is Kept very clean, I must say though the carpets look a little shabby in places but I suppose they have seen many feet over them;
food good cheff cooking anything I want all i do is ask
very quite here at the moment not alto to do but is a nice place and good value for money
I concur with most good reveiws so wont take time to bore you with my input Average hotel good veiws Kind people good food = good holiday

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank handyman3321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    371
    195
    79
    67
See reviews for
314
526
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have had a wonderful holiday at the Palm Marina. The hotel needs a little bit of work but it all added to its charm. It was low season and very few guests in comparison to the size of the hotel.
It was so very clean and the smell of the clean bed linen and towels each day was lovely.
The staff could not have been any better, the food was good and all in all it made for a great holiday. I would certainly go back again and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgefamous5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

OK the bed linen was the cleanest thing I experienced on our whole holiday to Tunisia. We would never go back to Tunisia for lots of reasons but the one that stands out the most is the sheer dirt of the place. I thought the Irish were the dirtiest people on the planet the way we rubbish our countryside but we are light years away from these guys. The whole place is a garbage dump with buildings on it. The hotel was ok but for all inclusiveit was dissapointing with the food and drink. We felt the food was so bland we lost weight as we could not eat most of their offerings. The hotel was far from clean and well past its sell buy date.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arcants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

everything you could hope for to keep a family happy during a late-October/early-November holiday. Whilst slightly past it's best the room was scrupulously clean and towels and sheets were changed daily by extremely friendly chambermaids - the children loved the fact that their pyjamas were folded into fans or swans each day!! The food was great - hot things were hot and cold things were cold! More importantly not an upset tummy in sight all week! Plenty of choices at breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets with standard pastas, roast chicken and chips, pizzas and salads widely available for those too pernickity to try anything else!! Salad bar was amazing!! Staff were incredibly friendly - those at reception were really helpful and the waiting staff by the pool couldn't have been better bringing mattresses and drinks as needed. TunisAir however need to sort themselves out big time. Three hour delay on way out meant we didn't get to our beds until 2.30 am which was not funny with children. Then on way back chaos reigned at check in with some people allowed to push past into their own queue and families being split. Fortunately we'd been warned so asked for two lots of two seats together which we got. However when it came to boarding there was another two hour delay with a really unhelpful woman on the desk who thought it highly amusing to tell us that we might have to wait until the next day. WOULD NOT GO ON THIS AIRLINE AGAIN!!!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms over reception as apparently the disco keeps you awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mum_of_twoStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel overall would be between 3 and 4 star.Pools and facilities very good.The staff were very helpful and friendly.The food whilst quite good was also a little limited and did not reach a 5 star rating,whilst reasonably happy to begin with, by the end of the one-week holiday was a little boring. The rooms were good although the carpet outside the room was a little dirty and occasionally smelly. Beds I found very uncomfortable.Apart from the carpet outside the room, everything else was very clean. The Tunisians were very friendly especially to the children. The weather was a little disappointing and from our experience was borderline for a winter holiday. The Tunisians are very pushy at selling and can be a bit tiresome so adopt a sense of humour. Mario on the beach was the best to approach. Overall had a nice holiday and was happy with the hotel but TunisAir were a complete nightmare and will probably stop me going back unless I can go by anohter carrier. We had several chldren and they put us all over the plane , the check-in desk in Tunis was completely chaotic.Thanks to other passengers we sorted ourselves out on the plane thankfully

Room Tip: Make sure your balcony isn't completely and always in the shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It is a nice holiday place, just a horse carriage-ride from Port el Kantaui (10 dinars for 5 pax). Five star Tunisian hotel (3 star - Europe standard rather), with all the facilities you would need. Animation, beach bar, barbeque bar, a'la carte (3 times in a one week holiday), sauna/hammam (every day once), and a complimentary massage (25 min. back massage). Nice cocktails, local drink specialities, everything is included. Two things to highlight: The WIFI is amazingly speedy and almost everywhere in the hotel, even near the pools. The SHISHA - water pipe, daily from 3-11 pm, with an amazing guy - Habibi -, who serves you the friendliest way among the staff in the whole hotel!!! As it was totally low season (end of October), the hotel operated on one- third occupancy, and we could felt it on the quality and quantity of services and facilities as well. Do not miss to visit the Market in Sousse, ladies will love the range of choices on bags :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Xenia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We just returned from our holiday and were overall very pleased and found it brilliant value. No, it's not UK 5* and the carpets are grubby, but so what, you hardly spend any time in your hotel room anyway. The bedding and towels were all clean and were changed daily and the bathroom was kept clean. OK, it's a bit of a 70s time warp but it didn't bother us.

The food couldn't be faulted, neither of us were ill and there was a good selection, they even cater for vegetarians so I couldn't complain. No one hassles you for tips like in some countries so you can just tip if you feel you want to.

There is so much included in the package, we thought it was brilliant. You get one free massage in the spa and I paid for some other treatments which were faultless and very good value compared to spas in the UK.

Everyone is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They even brought me out a birthday cake on my birthday, completely unexpected and my boyfriend didn't know about it either! The whole place is kept very clean and we could always get a sun lounger if we wanted one. The local area is very touristy but the tour operators do quite a few trips to various places of interest if you want to absorb some culture. We went just before half term and it was pretty quiet and there were minimum kids around - great for couples. I would definitely go back if I wanted a relaxing break in the sun.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank runny83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.6 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#17 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#15 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 stars 1,755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#5 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 stars 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#10 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#6 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 stars 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Palm Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Palm Marina

Property: El Mouradi Palm Marina
Address: Zone Touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#9 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#10 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Palm Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in Hispano-Moorish style close to the marina at Port el Kantaoui, dotted with gardens leading to a beach of fine sand, the El Mouradi Palm Marina is the ideal hotel for a relaxing holiday. For golfers, the 36-hole El Kantaoui golf course is two kilometres away. The hotel is 10 kilometres from the town of Sousse, 35 kilometres from Monastir's Habib Bourguiba airport, 40 kms from Enfidha airport, 70 kilometres from Yasmine Hammamet and 135 kilometres from the capital Tunis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your El Mouradi Palm Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Palm Marina Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Palm Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing