We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you to el mouradi palace”
Review of El Mouradi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Mouradi Palace
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Reviewed June 1, 2012

we would like to comment and praise how good our week has been here at el mouradi palace.the food weather and service has made it an excelent week and left us wanting more time here.
rooms and staff are excelent .
will be recomending tunisia and elmouradi palace.
thank you
good luck for the season
josie & kerry

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aymen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

Everything was good but not 5 stars hotel. When ordering a drink at the bar of the hotel you are looking to give you the room bill, because if you pay in bar they will charge you each time a tip. Another important thing is that if you order water bottles they will charge you but if you order a glass of water then it is free glass watter is form bottle ;-). Wines are very cheap and excellent and definitely recommend them. Cakes are great and the food in general. Rooms are clean, the beach good but no shade. Nice vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guru-Grul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I have been to Port El Kantaoui several times but this is by far the best Hotel. The resort is purpose built so is a little false. If you like to feel the real Tunisia you need to travel just a few miles to Souse.
Can't find anything to complain about. 5 Star All Inclusive means just that. Even the night club, which isn't in the hotel so don't worry about noise. It's next door!
The beach is beautiful to walk along. It's takes about 10 minutes to walk to the Marina which is well worth a visit, you can have a snack or just brouse the shops there. The shops have been selected for the resort so you don't have too much mithering unlike Souse.
I have been to Tunisia both summer and winter. July and August are extreemly hot but there is always a breeze near the sea. Don't change more money than you need for the day as it is a closed country. You can't take any left over cash out when you leave. The hotel exchange is the same as the bank so you don't need to shop around for best rates.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank annaspanner112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Went in May 2nd 2012 for 1 week. On arrival cocktails are given and the porter will take your luggage to the room with a tip. The rooms are very dated and in serious need for a revamp but are clean and spacious. There is a small fridge, and a tv which shows english films free of charge .Also a free basket of fruit will be delivered to your room after arrival.
We went AI and a free 30 mins massage and a free turkish bath was included which was very nice. The spa was very busy so book in advance.
The hotel has 2 bars- (1 which is for smokers) and also a nightclub. Internet access is free and wireless have to get a code from reception every 24hrs.There was an outdoor stage for evening entertainment but was low key in may.
The restauraunt was good, I have been on many hols AI but I found this the best one yet for the food on offer. There was a choice of Italian and Mexican which you could book into during the week. There was also a snack bar the bolognaise was outstanding!!
The pool area is great with plenty of beds and the waiters will walk around all day to serve you drinks. The indoor pool and jacuzzi is heated.
The staff are all very friendly and work long hours, but a 1 or 2 were very rude if you were AI as they would ignore you and serve people who were paying first.
The private beach is fantastic and a short walk through the gardens.(passed the tennis courts, boules and mini golf area of the hotel) The pedalos and canoes were foc every day for half an hour, the water sports were very cheap and I did parasending for only £10 fantastic!!! Also went on a speed boat, fun also. There is a beach bar but only opens up in june-sept. This was a bit dissapointing.
Location is great, to the right few shops with fixed prices great as no hassle. To the left bout 15-20 mins walk is the harbour. Dissapointed as the fountains with lights not lit as too early in the season. A funfair with some rides are down here and some shops-some with hassle!!.
Taxis are cheap only 5 dinas £2 down to the harbour. Horse and carriage also cheap, had 1 from outside the hotel all the way to Sousse for only £8!! Sousse WATCH YOUR HANDBAGS LADIES, very busy place with lots of hassle, but good for a visit.
Overall this not a 5 star hotel but what do you expect for the price?? I would def return as I found it very relaxing.
Just a note this is the el mouradi palace as there are a few el mouradis around this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank julieanne3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We would like to comment and praise haw good our week has been here at mouradi palace.The food weather and service has made it an excellent week and left us wanting more time here.rooms and staff are excellent also lovely
will be reccomending Tunisia and the mouradi palace aswell as leaving glowing report
good luck for the season .Thank you
Josie

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I was transferred to this hotel in January when the Marhaba Palace closed for refurbishment.
It was further away from the port but it was a nice hotel,good food,clean rooms and receptionists very helpful.I was first put in a room that was not sunny so I was given a choice of about 6 rooms to choose from!
There is a good selection of food for every taste.
My Thomas Cook rep Sarah was excellent and was there just about every day.
The indoor swimming pool didn't have a ramp to get down to so they made one and after that it was lovely to swim around in a warm oasis of a pool.
There isn't anything much I can complain about as everyone was so helpful etc.
Will write more later as I'm off to America today

Room Tip: Just ask for a sunny room except in Summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinribs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Have just returned from this hotel after a 7 night stay - we were a party of 6 adults age range 56 - 66 and can honestly say not one person had a bad word to say about this hotel or the surrounding area. Although it has 5* stars these are Tunisian standard but it certainly deserves 4*.
We all had booked superior sea/pool view rooms and were on the top floor of the 900 block (rooms 917, 919 and 929) All had been refurbished and were perfectly clean with good mattresses (I pulled back the mattress cover and can confirm they were new and unstained). We had clean bed linen & towels every day! Plenty of wardrobe space with a safe and a fridge. Television was old style and just had BBC world news in the day and an English speaking film channel with sub titles in the evening - but hey ho you're not there to watch the telly!
Bathrooms are quite large with a shower over the bath, sink and a bidet and then a separate toilet - only complaint here would be that the shower is quite low down on the wall and is not easy if you are tall - again no complaint on cleanliness here.
We were All Inclusive and had no problems getting drinks - they were most definitely NOT watered down is some other reviewers have suggested - I like to taste the drink but quite often they were too strong for me. The house wine was great especially the rose and again we never had a problem getting served either at the bar or in the restaurant.
Entertainment a bit average but the bar has a great layout and everyone seems to talk to each other.
Food in the restaurant was fine and always had a good selection to choose from and was always hot and regularly topped up. A la Carte restaurant was also ok but very small portions. The pool snack bar did pizzas, omelets, sandwiches and salads. Breakfast had a fantastic selection and a great egg station.
Money was easily changed at the reception and was at a better rate than the airport - don't change too much because you are not allowed to take out of the country - just change little and often.
TIPPING - this is important and is part of the culture. 5 dinar (approx £2.25) every other day in the restaurant and the pool bar ensures fantastic service and your table saved if you want. 10 dinar to the chambermaid for the entire week and a tip every so often to the guy who brings the sunbeds. Bear in mind that most staff only earn 10 dinars per day and rely on tips as part of their wages.
Pool area - lovely sunbeds with nice thick cushions. Pool is a little cool but we did swim in it. Beach towels are provided for a deposit of 10 dinar each towel - keep your towels for the week and just exchange each evening with the pool guy for a clean one. Beach is fantastic with plenty of parasols.
All in all this was a good hotel to stay in, the staff are friendly and engaging and really try hard to please - reception staff too are fine except for the odd one on a Sunday when they have changeover day. If you are well mannered and smile you will be very well looked after.
Would we go back to the hotel - you bet!

Room Tip: 900 block on the top floor - right hand side of the hotel when facing the pool/sea. These rooms ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.3 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#13 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,993 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#5 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,571 reviews
4.3 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
3.6 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Palace

Address: Zone Touristique El Kantaoui | Hamman Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#16 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: $39 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Mouradi Palace is located in the heart of the resort of Port El Kantaoui, alongside a superb beach and facing a 36-hole golf course while the town of Sousse is 10 kilometres away. Monastir's Habib Bourguiba airport is 35 kilometers away, the resort of Yasmine Hammamet 70 kilometres away and Tunis-Carthage international airport 140 kilometres away. The hotel has 452 double rooms, 40 triple rooms, 8 quadruple rooms, 4 junior suites, 10 suites and 1 presidential suite. All rooms are air conditioned, have a terrace or balcony and full bathroom with separate toilet, direct-dial telephone, satellite TV, hair dryer, mini bar and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Mouradi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Palace Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Palace Port Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing