We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique in Tunisia.”
Review of Puca Irish Pub

Puca Irish Pub
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Unique in Tunisia.”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We went at lunch time and ate outside as inside was too smoky. The food was good but no Guiness! We didn't visit in the evening so I am not sure if the menu changes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    103
    81
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Irish Pub - No Guinness”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Good tasty food, bit noisy at times but hubby enjoyed football on the large TV screens. Pity it did not sell Guinness or Irish Whisky but you could get Baileys Irish Cream!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank elaine186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer, OK size TV's”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We came here to watch the footy, but had to sit close to the screens to see. Beer was good compared to other local places and our hotel. Food was also good. As usual, nuts, crisps and popcorn served free.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“no Guinness”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Not Irish as we know it , was very loud and toilets not that clean, intact I would not call it an Irish bar, nothing Irish about it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank erica966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“footy”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Went here to watch the football very friendly and made us welcome we were staying in a hotel across the road very clean and popular pub we first found it 4 yrs ago when we were staying in port el kantoui

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wendyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puca Irish Pub also viewed

Port El Kantaoui, Sousse Governorate
 
Port El Kantaoui, Sousse Governorate
Sousse, Sousse Governorate
 

Been to Puca Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing