We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Peace and quiet or active holiday the choice is yours” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet or active holiday the choice is yours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent one week at this hotel in September 2021 with my daughter we wanted a peaceful , relaxing week , we got it. We were the only English guests in the hotel , the majority being French. This was not a problem , the staff were very friendly , helpfull and more than happy to speak English as our French is limited. The hotel has its own private strip of beech with free sun beds and shades. There is a "quiet" pool for those who wish to swim and sunbathe in peace , and another pool where the animation team provide varied activities throughout the day. There ia also a small children's pool and an indoor pool and Spa.
The meals at the hotel are all buffet style with lots of choice so there is always something for everyone.
It is a large but low rise hotel , no more than two stories , lots of disabled access to the ground floor. Our twin bedded room actually consisted of two bedrooms , one with a large seating area ,a separate newly refurbished bathroom and toilet and a box room for storage of suit cases etc. We even had our own private sun terrace.
We were staying on an all inclusive basis but chose to eat one evening at the beach bar for which there was a reasonable charge. There was also a newly opened cocktail bar on site cocktails were good and reasonably priced.
Money exchange and safety deposit boxes are available at reception.
The hotel is about a 25 minute walk away from the marina at Port el Kantaoui along a busy road , there are taxis available outside the main gate of the hotel which are inexpensive. The large town of Sousse is only a twenty minute taxi ride away.
We got the holiday we were looking for and will remember it fondly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    609
    175
    49
    23
See reviews for
646
405
46
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Yes that's right, this is a French owned hotel, not in English brochures, but don't let that put you off. We arrived about midnight, and whilst the formalities of the registration process were being dealt with, and forms filled in, we were told to get a drink, from the bar (we were all inclusive). The bar is 24 hours, unlike other hotels in the locality! We were given a large family room, excellent for a family, and very spacious, especially when there's only 2 of you! The room was next to the restaurant, yet we never heard any noise. There were 2 air conditioning units, keeping the rooms very cool, these are also free. The following day we went to the Grenade restaurant (that's how its spelt, but don't forget its French). they cater for all tastes and dietary needs, anyone who can't find something to eat is either used to Michelin 5 star, or just incredibly picky! You can choose to eat inside the restaurant, or outside shielded from the sun by large shades. From English to Tunisian and European dishes, all are prepared well. Out and about, there are 2 adult pools outside, and an indoor pool, and 2 children's pools outside and plenty of sunbeds. The private beach is about 300 yards from the hotel, again plenty of sunbeds, and shade, although mind your head on the thatched parasols, as they can be a bit low. All the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them, they all speak English, as well as French, German, and Italian, and made the 2 of us feel very welcome. The animation team work extremely hard, and apart from taking care of all the sports available, also do the Aqua aerobics in the pool, and in the sea, and also help with the dispensing of towels, before practising for the evening entertainment! In the early evening they are also present to help with the dancing (any style) with the guests.
The Spa as sampled by my other half was a great experience in being pampered.
It was just a shame that we had to leave after 10 days of being waited on. Must brush up on my French and German though! This is a well kept secret from the English.

Room Tip: Visit the port, but head towards the Hawai centre for better prices on the goods, no haggling and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clockwork_codger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I really enjoyed all my holiday.
Very good service, great food and activities, beautiful experiences and excursions.
The food was varied, and together with Tunisian and International cooking, you could also enjoy Italian food.

The room was large, silent and clean, with a nice view.
The assistence was available 24/7.
The holiday was all inclusive, and it's been very nice not to worry about caring money with me.

The only negative point if I have to find one, there is no gym. But there are courses of aquagym, step, salsa and many more.

Special thanks to Fou Fou for the animation and sports activities and Valentina for the Italian assistence.

Bartolo

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bartolo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vosselaar, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Upgrading an hotel is not mere repainting and adding some Ikea furniture and putting new matresses on the (basicly) simple beds. Of course, some rooms look better, and give a sound sleep. But to get people in a mood they want to pay for, is another business altogether. The whole hotel is noisy because nowhere is there any sound isolation to be found. An average terrace in the port area, you get an average of 54 dB, while in the restaurant, the average is 68 dB ! Nowhere in the hotel you can find a quiet spot, except in the outer gardens, and even then, beware of the loudspeakers in the pool areas...At night, beware of Italian couples with kids, they certainly will wake you with pleasure.
When we booked, we paid an extra fee to get a studio; upon arrival, there were no studio's left, so we had to be content with a normal room they pretend to be superior. Pretention, yes. If we wanted another one, there were only lesser rooms left. What to choose, then, cholera or the pest?
The bathroom is a bathroom, but don't expect more luxury than the average, be glad there is enough warm water for you.
The food is excellent, if you can eat outside, because after a few days you will be totaly upset by 68 dB. But the devil is in the details: go look at the "warm milk" tap, and remark the clotted milk at the opening: bacteriologic disaster nobody cares for.
When the weater is fine, there is enough room for everyone; when it rains or is cold, the hotel offers little but noise and white Ikea furniture that is absolutely out of the atmosphere the hotel cóuld offer if decorated and furnitured well. The actual hodgepodge is ugly. Compare with the Marhaba palace and judge for yourself.

Room Tip: The more you pay, the more you get. Of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ludo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

First they try to cheat you with a crap room. After complaining, you get a nicer one but with no sunlight and with a bad TV.
The food was terrible, even the salade. Meat was monotonous and hard as stone. Sauces were cold.
One good thing, the water.
Go at your own risk. Don't go if it's your only holliday!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
6 Thank Godelieve654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

the managment of the hotel tried to give the hotel a facelift, but just changing the bedlinnen and painting the walls, as well as the trees and flowers nearby :-),doesn't make it a 4 star hotel.
the bathroom was refurbished with a nice sink, toilet and shower.
in the rooms we noticed that the repainting had to be done in no time, so the painted the light and sockets as well !
it was an all inclusive formula, but just putting "1" bartender behind the bar for all the guests around the pool area is throwing sand in the eyes of the customers.
the same story in the restaurant. where you had to stand in line to get fresh orange juice (preparation in the morning???) as well for the daily breakfast eggs and pancakes.
the kitchen personal had to be replaced regularly by colleagues of the animation team (thumbs up for them!)
To do better in the future ,the management has to follow as soon as possible some courses "how to coach your employees" and give every clients "a holiday feeling"

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JPPAAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed just 2 nights at the Seabel Alhambra before changing to another hotel. (Iberostar Royal El Mansour, excellent and very little difference in price!!)

In this short time, we stayed in two different rooms, with a slight improvement in the 2nd room. We moved hotels because the quality of both the rooms and the pool area was simply uncomfortable.

The rooms have very noisy aircon making sleeping difficult in the heat, the mattresses were small, old and dirty and the child cots were appalling. There was no soap in the room and the tiny hairdryer, a token gesture for its star rating, but not functional. The rooms are in great need of a renovation should this hotel wish to continue its 4 star rating, it should invest some serious money.

The pools were dirty and the area surrounding it, uninspiring. They didn't have enough cushions for their sun-loungers, so many people had to lie on the plastic.

We expected uninspiring food, but it really was just that.

I must praise the child care: the staff were extremely motivated and the facilities were lovely. But nowhere in advance, were we told that under four childcare was a supplement of 30 euros per day.

We were told to keep star expectations low in Tunisia, but after changing just 1 star to a 5 star hotel, we can honestly say that this should be a 3 star, not a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Charl0tteA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port El Kantaoui hotels
1.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#13 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#12 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
#2 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa

Property: Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Address: BP 16, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing