We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Royal Ruspina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Ruspina
Ranked #41 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I was in Ruspina in end of May. So i thinked that whateher was fine, but i had little suprise ...Temperature was about only 20 degrees. Generaly, if we think about this hotes as budget hotel, it is ok. But rooms, service in all inclusive was poor. This is not a four-star hotel for me. Skanes are closed hotels ares, and near is onle few shops, any restaurant, but is quite fine go-kart track. I recommended 2-days safari tour. This is the best in Tunisia on my visit

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RobertOz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 278 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

I went there to stay 7 nights and i swear that i never saw a hotel like this in my life ... nothing interesting... no snack bar , no whiskey , sometime no beer , cold food , miss animation. Best thing its the staff except the director who shout to guest...
If u wanna spend holiday choose other hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank hansll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I stayed in Ruspina for 7 nights in Sept 2008 with my boyfriend. We choosed to go on HB not All Incl as we wanted to eat outside and not spend all day at the hotel.That was mistake because Monastir is a very very quiet and boring place, nothing to do, no where to go except the two little shops and one restaurant 15min walking from the hotel (not safe, dark street). September was Ramadan month so everything was shut during the day and we had to order in hotel restaurant anyway and pay for it a lot. (much more than if we buy all incl holiday) Hotel itself was OK, not perfect but OK. We had to give "extra tip 10$" at the arrival to get nice room as the first one we got was terrible. The room had nice view, comfortable beds and was cleaned every day.
So, all in all, I recomend this hotel for but only if you go all inclusive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank magdalenqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I stayed in Ruspina Hotel for 7 nights in September 2009 for vacation. I was advised not too expect too much, so I wasn't dissapointed about some dirty glasses and the reception guy asking for money for giving us a "nice room". Indeed the room was nice - a bit run down but clean and spacious, with the view on the sea. The hotel is located near to the airport, in the middle between Monastir and Sousse. It's got it's own sandy beach which is cleaned every morning, so sunbathing was a pleasure. Food was OK, animations pretty crappy, but overall I had a good time at Ruspina, but If I return to Tunisia, I'll try to find another place to stay. It's not gonna happen soon :P

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gothaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmedsalahichri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monastir hotels
0.1 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#15 of 43 in Monastir
1,195 reviews
5.7 mi away
Monastir Center Hotel
Monastir Center Hotel
#42 of 43 in Monastir
237 reviews
5.3 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#12 of 43 in Monastir
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#8 of 43 in Monastir
1,320 reviews
5.6 mi away
Delphin Ribat
Delphin Ribat
#28 of 43 in Monastir
369 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marina Cap Monastir Apart'hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ruspina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ruspina

Address: Zone touristique, Skanes, Monastir | Hôtel Ruspina, Monastir 5000, Tunisia (Formerly Dessole Ruspina Resort)
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
Price Range: $23 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ruspina 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Sousse and Monastir two of the most beautiful coastal cities of Tunisia with prestigious history within a tourist area called Dkhila. The 4-star Hotel Ruspina is located in the middle of a seafront area, in a lush vegetation garden with direct access to one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of the Mediterranean. Its privileged location, gives the hotel the advantage of being a hub for destinations often solicited by customers. 252/5000 The Ruspina hotel is made in an original way offering multiple architectural and decorative aspects ranging from traditional to modern in a design that makes the hotel Ruspina a hotel offering the possibility of multiple uses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Ruspina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruspina Hotel Monastir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing