We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Rosa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Monastir
Certificate of Excellence
Accrington, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Me and my friend stayed at Rosa beach for 2 weeks I loved it best holiday yet I will be going back fantastic the bar staff are amazing and so are the restaurant staff every staff member really. Good.... Room was amazing cleaned every morning entertainment fantastic I was there for 2 weeks and not one night was the same can't wait to go back x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatashaAnnabeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    692
    307
    122
    129
See reviews for
545
851
71
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was our second holiday at this hotel stayed last year and hotel still as good, friendly and helpful staff who don't keep bugging your tips all the time unlike elsewhere we've stayed in Tunisia. The hotel is clean and rooms cleaned and beds remade every day and nothing to much trouble as we are a family of four with two children and we had been given two rooms but when asked if they had a suite for four they swapped straight away no problems, overall a very enjoyable stay again and planning to go back again next year many thanks to all for a great holiday see you next year!

Room Tip: If you have children ask if they have a suite rather than two rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bellamy3052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for recommending our hotel. Reading your kind words makes us feel really proud about what we achieved and encourages us for further improvements to better exceed your expectations.thank you very much appreciating your second holiday with us and our constant efforts to improve our service and facilities. Your compliments with regards to our staff will be
forwarded to encourage everybody to keep on the good work.
We look forward for your visit next year. you are the most welcome.
Thank you and best regards,
THE SENTIDO ROSA BEACH TEAM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Having read some previous reviews I thought we had arrived
at the wrong hotel. Despite arriving at 4.00am on Sunday morning we received a very warm welcome. The food was amazing, all staff, particularly in the restaurant were very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Although in a very quiet area there is entertainment every evening. Nothing is to much trouble and if anyone is not satisfied then I really don't know what they are looking for
Thanks to everyone for a very relaxing week! We are certainly going to miss the choice of food
Only downside was the weather although dry it was very windy! .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel on TRIP ADVISOR. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects and and that you like the friendly atmosphere. Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff, the food the entertainment and your room. Your kind words have been shared to every one to carry on the good work. We appreciate mentioning the warm welcome at 4.00 am, it is our duty to satisfy our guests and help them to feel relaxed.
looking forward to welcoming you back.
best regards,
The SENTIDO Rosa Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Can't say anything bad about our two week stay at rosa beach. It was my little baby's first holiday and he loved it. Staff are brill can't do enough for you. We did tip at the end of our holiday to say thank. They work so hard and such long hours they deserve it. We look at the reviews and were a little unsure about going but the comments couldn't be more wrong. The people who complain obviously have nothing better to do. Food was lovely something there for everyone. Sunbed do go quickly but if you see the staff they will do all they can to help you. Rooms clean and comfortable. Animation team are the life and soul of the party :) a little sad now zizi has gone tho :(
Can't wait for our return in five days :D see you soon
Amy, Debbie, Kathryn and Finley x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amylou4289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guests,
we are delighted to read your review. thank you very much appreciating your stay among us as well as our constant efforts to improve our service and facilities. we wish to express our gladness regarding your kind words toward the staff, your room and the food in addition to mentioning the Animation Team as "the life and soul of the party". all the hotel team is happy to know that their effort have been recognized and happier to know that you are coming back in 2 days.
we are waiting for you and pleased to share our passion for destination with you.
best regards,
The SENTIDO Rosa Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
502 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

When I read reviews on hear I mostly won't to know what was naff.
So whilst this hotel works well on many levels it however does not work on all levels, which are in my opinion.
The main daily buffet for all 3 meal times lacked flavour & imagination.
OK you can argue they are catering for many different nationality's & are looking to satisfy everybody which is near impossibility.
However the food in the separate restaurants were all excellent.
The animation / entertainments team could have won a prise for one of the worst I have seen in the world.
During the day they are around but you will struggle to know that.
The beech has a mountains of unsightly seaweed, however once you walk a 100 yards or so there is hardly any, turn left for walking miles if you like.
Please do not turn right on the beach for a walk as I discovered quick sand, thick mud & many discarded plastic bottles etc, this area should have a sign up saying do not walk at any time.
There is very little in the way of daytime activity's outside of table tennis & swimming in the unheated pool.
Although we went the 3rd week in November the temperature manages 20c at best & in very cold at night & does not heat up until about 11am ish.
I think in high season you will struggle to get a sunbed although as the hotel was not that busy we had no problem.
English tourists are in the minority, there are many French, Russians, Flemish, Germans, some Polish all mostly friendly keep themselves to themselves.
A few tips.
As it is all inclusive it is possible not to spend any more money if you don't go on any excursions or into Sousse etc.
Sousse is a great way to spend a few hours away from the hotel.
Get the local bus 52a or 52b right outside the hotel it will cost you about 70p each, each way.
All the shop keepers accept Stirling.
Cigarettes are very cheap we bought there own brand for £10.00 for 200 or expect to pay £25.00 for 200 for a big name brand.
Although the local shop keepers are very friendly, they are not entirely honest & if you don't have your wits about you, you will get ripped of so buyer be warned.
For me the number one of the best features was the excellent quality of the matrasses although the pillows were a bit naff, do bring your own kettle etc as there is none in your room.
Do also bring your own booze if you like a drink in your room eg buy at the airport on your way out.
All in all for what we paid going though Groupon & Fleet way Travel was £299.00 each, this hotel works & works well taking everything into account.
Our room was 9053 which was on the top floor & the backside of the hotel which meant we got fantastic sea views & of the setting sun. it is far enough away from all the noise & you get sunshine all day long. win win.
We wont go back but I would recommend this place to anybody for amazing value for money although it is a bit far out, next time we will stay in Sousse, more going on.
One other naff thing it takes 2 hrs 15 mins from the airport to your hotel.
Annoying flies come out about 3pm.
Mosquitos come out about 5pm.
Bring a small torch as the bedrooms are very dark at night & you will struggle to find the loo.
If you change say £10.00 in the hotel for there currency to get the bus etc will be plenty.

Room Tip: as above our bedroom was for us perfect number 9053. No noise from anybody although a bit of a hike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed for a week from 17th November. Our second stay in Tunisia. Originally booked to go to Sentido Phenicia but advised to move by Thomas Cook. (with less than 24 hours notice).

Good points, great food, plenty to eat and always hot with a very wide choice, they even provide a microwave just in case. I chose mainly fresh fish. There are chefs on grill stations which cook fish, meat and Pizzas. There's even a Tunisian section with hot breads and sauces. Waiters are perfect and efficient.

The themed restaurants which you book in advance are more relaxed and feel up market, again staff are very very good. Thank you little man.

Though out the day there are different punches and cocktails in the reception/bar area. Pancakes and cakes are available from 3.30pm, bar nibbles are served at 6.30pm.

Beer was gassy, wine was good, spirits poor, no Martini or Cinzano? A minority of drunk eastern Europeans, loud and boisterous gave a bad atmosphere, there was even a fight late one evening. Security kicked them out and within 15 minutes they had been allowed back in and served with more alcohol?

We got bit A LOT, we've never had this before. We were told it was Mozzies but didn't really see any. We did see a lot of flies (fruit flies) every where and a few tiny black fleas. I think the carpets need to be replaced and the furniture in reception is very grubby. We managed to get a can of insecticide given to us.

The out side pool was very cold and was not used, no one braved it for more than a few seconds, gym equipment broken and dangerous. Corridors were dark, we asked a few times to get the lights turned on, which they did quickly.

Get out and about, the train and bus go right past the hotel, 25 pence for a train and 20 pence for a bus. We went to Sousse and Monistair a few times. Great people and a good atmosphere.

We would definitely go back and thank the staff for a good holiday.

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must if you want to be away from late night noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BristolGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

stayed at this hotel for 10 days arrived home today absolutley fantastic hotel staff are fantastic the room was cleaned daily in fact very hot on cleaning the entertainment was out of this world nothing is to much trouble what i will say take your own tea and coffee as you cant beat a good cuppa, there is no shops close by this hotel is out of the way but if you want a great rest it cant be beat

Room Tip: rooms on the right got all the sun in the afternoons
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritchie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monastir hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#6 of 45 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#11 of 45 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Regency
Hotel Regency
#12 of 45 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#14 of 45 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#13 of 45 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
3.6 mi away
Marina Cap Monastir Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Rosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Rosa Beach

Property: SENTIDO Rosa Beach
Address: Rue de L'Aeroport, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#7 Family Hotel in Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Rosa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Rosa Beach is directly located at the beach of Monastir and invites you to relax your holidays in Tunisia. In the east of Tunisia, at the sandy beach of Monartir, is the SENTIDO Rosa Beach. In approximately 7 km you can find the city center with many restaurants and shops. The airport of Monastir is approximately in 10 km distance. The SENTIDO Rosa Beach offers four different restaurants in the hotel with Tunisian, Italian and international cuisine. Furthermore, there are three hotel bars where you can enjoy your evening with a tasty drink. Besides the fitness programs you have the possibility to play volleyball, mini-soccer, darts etc. The Mini-Club for children in the age from 4-12 years provides many fun and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your SENTIDO Rosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Rosa Beach Hotel Monastir
Rosa Beach Monastir
Rosa Beach Hotel Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing