We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing time”
Review of SENTIDO Rosa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Reviewed November 5, 2013

spent 10 relaxing days at Rossa Beach. Hotel is clean and staff work hard. room we had a family of 4, 2 kids 12 & 15 faced main entrance and was spacious. air con goes off when you leave room but reception will give you another card to rectify this if you want. tipping is not essential but does help get better service.
Food was ok, always plenty choice and hot and some dishes prepared in front of you, snacks served until 2am at beach bar. Pool area difficult to get a lounger uless silly oclock but plenty on beach. sea water warm and shallow and also safe for kids. plenty water sports at a small fee.
Drinks brought to you on your sunbed.
Entetainment team superb with something going on all day, not enough for teenagers though and wifi hard to get unless in reception. location of hotel is poor but it clearly states that in brochures or websites so no complaint there.Some area do need updated, IE lobby carpets and furniture in lobby. Over all we went to relax and this hotel suited us well but on down side is the number of flies. Yes i would go back and we even got an earthquake for our money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidBoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we are delighted that you went out the door feeling relaxed. your comments regarding the room,the food, the animation team and the staff have been shared and the team was very pleased to know that you are coming back. we look forward for your next visit.
thank you and best regards,
THE SENTIDO ROSA BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

arrived back from our stay on 3/11/13. On 1st impressions the hotel was ok. Clean,friendly staff and nice atmosphere. plenty of sunbeds available and a good selection of food at meal times. On the downside , we tried for 6 days to have a meal in 1 of the 3 al la,carte resteraunts but where told they where fully booked even though the hotel was only half full . The daytime and evening entertainment was very average .The pool and bar areas where very poorly lit at night time. Outside the hotel there was nothong at all unless you take a taxi ride but beware of taxi drivers taking you to so called cheap market shops which turn out to be friends of the taxi drivers who get a commision of the money you spend .Haggle hard. Tipping the waiters at the hotel is a good idea , they will make sure you are looked after.

Room Tip: unless you specifically ask for a poolside view , you could end up looking out over a tip or next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel, the quality of our staff and the food selection. nevertheless, we are sorry if there where parts where we met only the average of your expectations, your constructive feedback will for sure help us to level up the good work in order to satisfy our guests in all aspects.
we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
thank you and best regards,
the SENTIDO ROSA BEACH TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Travelled as a family with my friend and her Mum in July and loved it so much that we returned with just the two of us in September!

Overall the hotel is clean and modern, it has a really friendly atmosphere and this is mainly down to the staff who are always happy to help! The food is delicious with plenty of choice and we never became ill on either of the holidays. There was always activities going on though the day which was great fun to watch from the sun loungers, but as we came on holiday to relax we only attended aqua aerobics every morning with the lovely Pedro! We never felt pressured to tip throughout any of the holidays, but still always received excellent service from the bar staff who remembered us from the first holiday and always made sure we had drinks on the table. The entertainment at night was always fun and exciting to watch, the animation team worked really hard and put all their effort into the shows. They worked from 9am until midnight and even after the show they came and sat with guests at the beach bar. The holiday wouldn't of been the same without them! A big thank you to Sonia, Chiro, Pedro, Monta, Billy, Willy, Zizou, Jungo, DJ Momo, Nino and of course our favourite boys Les Twins (Moudy and Kiwi). Such a shame Moudy wasn't at the hotel for the last few days of our holiday in September. We will definitely recommend this hotel and will hopefully be returning again next year. Thank you Rosa Beach!
Emma and Lauren

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you for taking the time to value our holiday. It's a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your second visit to our hotel and we are happy that we could exceed your expectations in both visits.
thank you very much appreciating our constant efforts to improve
our service and facilities. Your compliments with regards to our staff will be
forwarded to encourage everybody to keep on the good work.
thank you and best regards,
THE SENTIDO ROSA BEACH TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had read many reviews before travelling here. Unfortunately they seemed to go steeply downhill just before we stayed so we went with very low expectations. We have travelled extensively and stayed in a variety of hotels so consider ourselves 'well travelled'.

Firstly the good points, and yes, there were some! Check in was relatively quick and pleasant, albeit at about 2am! The room was very large, bright and spacious. We had paid extra for a sea view and had a sea front room. Only downside was that it was directly looking on to the entertainment area. No good if you wanted an early night but it did not bother us. We were celebrating my partner's birthday and there was a bottle of wine and fruit bowl in the room on arrival. I thought this was a nice touch although we did not eat the fruit as it was very very ripe. The bed was very large and comfortable and there was plenty of storage.

The 3 A la carte restaurants are a must. The food was very nice, especially in the Tunisian. It was cooked to order and very tasty. Waiter service etc made a refreshing change. We would have eaten here every night if we could.

The drinks waiter from the beach bar, Saleem, was excellent. Always smiling and never expecting a tip. We had similar service in the main restaurant in the evening but I can't recall the waiter's name.

The entertainment team worked very hard. We did not participate but did not feel pressurised to do so. A polite "no thank you" and they left you alone.

Now for the not so good:
The bathroom was in dire need of an update. The hose on the hairdryer was full of holes so the hot air escaped before reaching your head. The bath was covered in green stains which could not be removed. (see pictures) There was a variety of disgusting smells along the corridor, ranging from sewage to sick to wet dog?? I never saw the carpets hoovered in the 7 days we were there. There were cups, empty bottles and dishes on the landings and stairwells for 6/7 days we were there. Some of the seats in reception could do with cleaning. There was no method of drying hands in the ladies' toilets (although they were redecorated whilst we were there)
The food in the main restaurant: Now I am definitely not a fussy eater and there was a lot of choice but the quality was disappointing to say the least. Luke warm, strange cuts of meat that were usually on the bone and very fatty. Over ripe fruit and salad. Plenty of fresh pasta but it was pretty tasteless. Hygiene was practically non existent. Yes the servers wore gloves, but then I saw the 'omelette' man at breakfast scratch his head, put his hands in his pockets and handle the food. He used the same gloves to crack raw eggs and also to make the dough for the doughnuts. The same utensils were used to handle raw and cooked meat. Quite often the soup was a few degrees above cold.
I struggled to find much to eat for breakfast unless you wanted cardboard cereal or spam and plastic cheese or the aforementioned omelettes.
The hygiene deteriorated in the beach bar. The food in there lay on 'hot' plates for hours. Dive bombed by flies and again, barely warm. I did enjoy the crepes and Tunisian sandwiches at 4pm until I witnessed the 'lifeguard' assist in rolling the dough. No gloves, bare hands and he had just been lugging dirty sunbeds round the pool! We both suffered from food poisoning whilst there.

Most staff members were pleasant and polite but the barman inside the beach bar needs to learn how to smile. Drinks were always warm in very small glasses. No conversation or pleasantries, drinks just slammed down on the counter. Also, the manager in the Italian/International restaurant needs a personality transplant. We were not greeted with a smile, or anything resembling conversation. Just a grunt and "drink?" I also resented that he cleared our table before we had finished and only brought another bottle of wine after my partner got up to get it himself after 3 requests were ignored.

The sunbed game: We refuse to get up at daft o clock to reserve a bed but always managed to get one in the garden when we came down for breakfast about 8am but it was mid October. I dread to think what it is like in high season! I have no problem if people want to get up at a ridiculous hour and they actually use the beds. What I do object to is the mafia style protection racket that went on. The 'lifeguard' would use hotel towels or simply upturned tables to reserve beds. These would then be 'released' on payment of an appropriate tip to those willing to pay him. Quite often beds went all day without use. Had I not been able to find a bed, I would have had no hesitation in removing his towels but I'm not sure of the reaction I would have got.

We got this holiday for a good price and are realistic enough to know that 4* Tunisia is well behind many of the other places we have visited. However, there is no excuse for poor hygiene and cleanliness. I have never known so many people ask to change hotels. We decided against it as we were only there a week and "out of the frying pan....."
We chose to ignore the reviews and wish we hadn't. We will probably go back to Turkey next time. A country with a similar level of development, but with a standard of hotels much better than many in Europe and the UK.

On a final note, I realise that everyone has different standards, views and expectations, and we cannot all like the same things but we were disappointed with what was supposed to be a 4 star 'style' hotel even on Tunisian standards.

On our last night we were specifically asked to leave good reviews on here by members of staff. Call me cynical, but there do seem to be a recent spate of good reviews on a similar theme left by people who have only just joined Tripadvisor and only made the one review? Go figure!

Room Tip: 3394 was sea front, very large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the welcoming service, your room and the A la carte restaurants.
in the other hand, your constructive feedback concerning the smell and the food, we want you to know that we are conducted with the HACCP and controlled weekly by SENTIDO. nevertheless, your comments have been taken seriously and shared with our hygienist IMAN and the concerned managers for immediate investigations to take corrective actions where required. Please get notice that the carpets are hovered daily and got washed once a week at least, but if we did not meet your expectations, we are ready to try our best to better exceed them. Regarding the bathroom, please get advised that we already have a refurbishing program. many rooms and corridors will be renovated during winter season.
concerning the barman at the beach, we have spoken to employee in question and please rest assured that this will not happen again.
We would be happy, if we could get another chance – to provide you excellent holiday.
thank you and best regards,
THE SENTIDO ROSA BEACH TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived back from this hotel on 2nd November after a weeks stay with my friend & her 6 yr old. We had an absolutely fab time!! Wasn't excited at all about going after reading reviews but can only imagine the bad reviews are by people who are expecting 5*!!!
We arrived at lunchtime and the first experience of the Buffet wasn't great but I'm a fussy eater & soon got used to it & knew what to pick & what not to. Everyday our table was reserved for us & drinks brought to us as soon as we sat down. Can't fault the waiters at all.
Absolutely no issues getting a sun bed, though this could be due to hotel quietening down at this time of year. The waiters from the pool bar were really good & were always collecting empties & bringing new drinks round for people, we left all our left over change on the pool bar for them on our last day.
Animation team - GREAT!!! Really didn't want to day goodbye to these guys, really made our holiday. Always came for a chat with us & a hug with my friends little girl! They were great to watch & Pedro who does aqua aerobics was absolutely hilarious, had big hugs when we were leaving.
Room was lovely, was nice and clean, had a pool & sea view balcony & we had great view of the outdoor stage where the disco & shows took place.
All in all, we had a great time here & didn't want to leave!! Already want to go back next year at some point!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jo1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the SENTIDO ROSA BEACH. We are glad to make you spend a FAB time among us. your comments regarding the food, the room, the pool staff and the animation team will for sure help our hotel staff to carry on the good work and better exceed our Guests' expectations.
thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back.
best regards,
THE SENTIDO ROSA BEACH TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

ok we were " out of season "The hotel was ok it was the location that made the holiday poor. In the middle of nowhere. The beach was apparently closed that's why it was strewn with rubbish and very unappealing. The sea was also littered with crap. The beach was supposed the be private to the hotel so why leave it this way. Our room was unclean. We has overlooking pool balcony which was nice. Facilities were OK. Food was OK, entertainment awful, didn't expect much but was very disappointing. There was nowhere to go in the evening except hotel lobby where everyone congregated for the WiFi. We did venture out to monastair but did not feel at ease wandering round got pestered every minute. Will not return to Tunisia again its a dirty place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxnel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. your feedback has been taken seriously and shared with all concerned managers to take corrective actions where required.
we are sorry if the animation team have not meet your expectations this time however this is not what the majority of our guests think.
in the other hand we are glad that you liked the food, your room and the view of the balcony.
We hope you will afford us another opportunity to serve you and make up for any deficiencies that you experienced.
thank you and best regards.
THE SENTIDO ROSA BEACH TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and Jamie stayed here and we had an amazing time!
When reading reviews I was unsure, but we enjoyed ourselves we relaxed and had fun.
Good points:
Animation team were fantastic, zizou, momo, pedro, montar, and the others, they involved you, they chatted with you even if you wasn't interested in the activities they still smiled and were friendly all the time. Amazing animation!
Food, there was something for everyone, fresh grilled meat, pizzas, deserts are yummy, fruit is fresh.
Drinks you can get 24hrs so that's more than your usual all inclusive and also very handy for early morning flights.
Rooms are fantastic, very modern and clean we paid a little more for a sea view which was well worth it.
Staff, you can tip if you want but this isn't necessarily. No matter what you still get treat like kings and queens. Really friendly and wanting to help.
I felt like some people just want to pick faults and look for bad things instead of enjoying what was there.
Bad points:
Yes the location isn't very good but you can get a taxi to sousse or port el kontoui, or meet new people to chat to. We met lots of lovely people and everyone is there to have a nice chill out time. There are english films on the TV if there is a rainy day or you don't want to be in the sun.
Evenings can be quiet, depending what you are wanting to do, there are shows from the animation or there's the bar but nothing outside the hotel.
Hedi at the reception was very helpful and really professional.

Overall we loved it, thought it was a bargain for what we got and I would recommend the hotel.
Thanks Rosa Beach for a great holiday!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmiDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you for recommanding our hotel. we are honored to know that you enjoyed your stay among us at the Sentido Rosa Beach hotel.we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the animation activities and want to thank you on behalf of the time for your comment " amazing animation".
thank you for your positive comments regarding the food, the staff and the room. all your comments have been passed and the staff was happy to know its effort has been recognized.
it's a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our all inclusive service. this definitely would help the team to keep up the good work as providing you with the best possible service is our utmost target.
best regards,
THE SENTIDO ROSA BEACH TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monastir hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 43 in Monastir
1,231 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#20 of 43 in Monastir
1,196 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#9 of 43 in Monastir
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#16 of 43 in Monastir
956 reviews
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#15 of 43 in Monastir
509 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Rosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Rosa Beach

Address: Rue de L'Aeroport, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#7 Family Hotel in Monastir
Price Range: $40 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Rosa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Rosa Beach is directly located at the beach of Monastir and invites you to relax your holidays in Tunisia. In the east of Tunisia, at the sandy beach of Monartir, is the SENTIDO Rosa Beach. In approximately 7 km you can find the city center with many restaurants and shops. The airport of Monastir is approximately in 10 km distance. The SENTIDO Rosa Beach offers four different restaurants in the hotel with Tunisian, Italian and international cuisine. Furthermore, there are three hotel bars where you can enjoy your evening with a tasty drink. Besides the fitness programs you have the possibility to play volleyball, mini-soccer, darts etc. The Mini-Club for children in the age from 4-12 years provides many fun and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Rosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Rosa Beach Hotel Monastir
Rosa Beach Monastir
Rosa Beach Hotel Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing