We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a cheap break”
Review of SENTIDO Rosa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for a cheap break”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed at the rosa beach for 10 days with my partner from 22nd September to 3 rd October. Upon arrival at enfidha airport we had a long wait for passport control approx 1 hour , we were then transferred to our resort by a Tomas Cook coach approx 2 hrs we were the last drop. It was 11pm when we arrived at the hotel we were advised by the rep on the coach to tip the driver , we didn't as we hadn't any dinar. Check in was a little unorganised we were given immigration cards to fill in again for the hotel before we were allocated a room, maybe this is something thatwe could have been given on the coach by the rep to pre fill in.
Our room was on the first floor with a sea and pool view which we were very happy with as we had paid extra for a room with a view. The rooms are spacious and our air conditioning was working . We noticed the complimentary bottle of water wasn't in the room upon arrival but were easily able to resolve this with reception. You can get litre bottles of water from any of the bars all day.
The pool bar serves late night snacks pizza and panni's until 2 am .
The hotel is slightly tired in places and could benefit from a good referbishment , but Tunisia is a poor country and the de or didn't spoil our holiday. Too be honest I've stayed in some worse hotels in central London.
There is an abundance to eat for all tastes and guests could graze all day if they wished ( and some did !) the only slightly irritating part of the holiday for me was the constant attention I got from the waiting staff (being blonde I was prepared for some unwanted attention ) and as times this made me feel uncomfortable .
During our stay we ventured out to both monestair and sousse , on both occasions we took the local bus only 1 dinar and a great experience. Both towns are quite an eye opener into life outside the all inclusive complexes . We did wander off the beaten track and saw lots of poverty and crumbling buildings which was quite humbling. The sousse medina is larger than that at monestair and the sellers are far more pushy. However be polite and firm and you can shop in peace . The supermarkets just off the beaten track are good for picking up enable gifts at half the price without the hassle .
It was my birthday during our stay and the maid did a lovely displaywiththetowels and petals on The bed and left a fruit bowl in ourroomwhilstwe out during the day, when we came back from dinner therewas a chocolate cake witha candle and happy birthday written in French and Arabic so sweet! We had a slice each and took there's town for the reception staff to enjoy.
We didn't have any problem getting sunbeds we mainly went to the beach, but on the last day we stayed by the pool and had a prime location . Waiters come and offer drinks on both the each and the pool areas we didn't tip and did have good service. Mainly we toddled up to the bars ourselves as it really wasn't far,yes there are queues for drinks, glass shortage at the bars does get resolved but this is probably why there are queues and lets face it we go on holiday to relax so whats the hurry?
The entertainment team work hard and produce all the shows theirselves in the evenings don't expect a west end stage production but on the whole is ok for after dinner entertainment
One evening they had a fire show that was preformed from an outside group this was a bit odd with lots of laying on nails / glass etc but then everyone's idea of entertainmentis different and this wasn't to my taste.
We didn't do any of the thomas cook trips as we prefer to discover countries by ourselves but there are a few available . Our hotel rep changed hands on the second day of our stay and Robert who took over from Marina was thrown in the deep end , on one occasion when I went to find out the times of the bus he was dealing with a very irate customer and seemed to be mopping up a lot of. Complaints. Perhaps thomas cook should look into training procedures .
On the whole we had a lovely holiday

Room Tip: Room 1138 has a pool and sea view gets early morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we are extremely happy to know that you liked the service by our staff and the food. your comments would be shared with our team in order to keep up the good work. Reading that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects encourages us to improve the hard work so we can better exceed our Guests' expectations.
thank you once more, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Sentido Rosa Beach.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    702
    314
    122
    130
See reviews for
557
863
73
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Enjoyable trip to Rosa Beach Hotel.
We booked through Travel Zoo so our transfers from Tunis airport were with a2b.
The website said the journey from airport to hotel was 2 hours, it took over 3 hours with a lot of stop offs at other hotels first.
We we’re expected to tip any person that helped us out, i.e. man that put luggage on top of bus, bus driver, man that took luggage up to room despite us being insistent we could do it ourselves. We were tipping in euros and sterling first as we didn’t have any Tunisian dinar until we exchanged some money at the hotel. It is a closed currency so you can only get out money once in Tunisia and exchange a 1/3 of original amount back into euros back at the airport on departure.

Our room was on the first floor overlooking the pool and sea- a beautiful view. Nice large room with air-con, no complaints.

Managed to get sunbeds easily, even when only getting to pool at 10am+. Lots of sunbeds extending onto the grass between the pool and sea. The hotel provides beach/pool towels for a deposit of 20 dinar each, which could be changed 2 times a week.

Entertainment team were brilliant, lots of activities including water aerobics, aerobics, salsa, archery, water polo, beach volleyball, football, table tennis, darts. All activities were popular.

Sandy beach was lovely, yes there was seaweed but this was cleared up by a man with a horse and cart daily. Sea was very warm and shallow for about 100yds out to sea (waist level).

Food was great, large variety for all nationalities. Breakfast included cereals, fruit, cheese, hot breakfast, pastries, crepes, omelettes, eggs.
Lunch and dinner had same amount of variety including salad, cheeses, soup, pizzas, grill, choice of 12 hot pots, and puddings including cakes and ice cream, and much more. There was also food served at the beach bar late afternoon- either crepes or deep fried paninis.
The only down side to this holiday was the service at meals in the main restaurant. We would sit at an empty table and wait about 10 minutes to try and get some attention from the waiter, which were unfortunately very biased towards serving people other than us. Getting cutlery and drinks was a chore! The dirty tables next to us would be cleared before we could get cutlery. The only reason I can think why some people received better service is if they may have been tipping the waiter.

The a-la-carte restaurants were great. Here I didn’t feel guilty about asking for service which was great. We went to the Tunisian and international restaurant, but unfortunately the Italian was fully booked all week. Make sure you book the restaurants on your first day at the desk next to the travel room in reception (you book in advance for whole week)

Drinks were easily available but expect to queue in the evening, lots of bars but very little staff, did get annoying. Could get 2 litre bottles of water, which were very useful whilst sunbathing. Waiters were also walking around the sunbeds serving drinks to those willing to tip. The barmen would serve up any cocktails you desired, some were better than others though.

Went on 2 days trips whilst in Tunisia. One was the sultan pirate boat trip which was falsely advertised to us by the salesman by the beach bar. He said there was maximum 70 on the boat, and 90% chance of seeing dolphins. There were 150+ on board and not a dolphin in sight that day. The trip was quite basic, sailing 1 mile out to the fish farms, then, back to near harbour, anchoring down, time for swimming or fishing, and then a bbq lunch on the boat. ½ day trip which wasn’t bad for money though (40 dinar compared to 47 if bought through Thomas Cook Rep who unfortunately was far from helpful to us).

2nd trip was to Monastir town to have a look around shops. We got a taxi from outside hotel for 20 dinar return. The taxi driver then waited for us whilst we shopped for a few hours. It was quite difficult to shop in peace with every shop owner trying to get you into their shop. Got some good bargains though- make sure you barter and be prepared to be forceful and say no.

Unfortunately the hotel in nowhere near any shops itself, it is literally just off a main carriageway with another hotel nearby.

Overall an enjoyable holiday, with lots of sun, just had to not get annoyed about restaurant service and constant tipping needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank em444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday at rosa beach, food lovely, pool lovely, daytime entertainment great, downside drinks are watered down if available at all, glasses in very short supply if any at all, cups in dining room in short supply, evening entertainment ok but sitting on concrete steps is not for me, I like to sit at a table on a chair to drink my drinks, location is good to visit either monastir or sousse, taxis are cheap. All in all a few small changes could make a big difference to holidaymakers. I may have been spoiled on other Tunisia holidays but unfortunately I will not be returning to rosa beach - sorry

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadiemcginley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the rosa beach hotel from the 22nd september with my husband the hotel is ok but theres a few minor things that need to be fixed to make this a great hotel as we found at night the bars would run out of drink and the drinks would be watered down we did speak to robert the thomascook rep and he got it fixed but again towards the end of our holiday things would start to get watered down there was never enough glass or plastic cups to go around.Some areas of the the hotel looked tired and run down and the hotel was always really warm inside the hotel as they turn the air conditioning off from the 15th september as this is when there contract ends.There is a lot of flies inside and out of the hotel i know this is tunisia but my husband and i have been to another hotel in tunisia and never came across this issue.the pool is also really dirty theres two life guards that do go out every day to clean the pool but its never sorts the issue of algae in the pool and if you want a sun bed you need to get up before 5 oclock as the life guards and guest will be up putting towels down and most beds will be gone before 7 0clock.I feel what really makes this this hotel is its staff hohammed in the lobby bar would always came and say hi and would really look after us making us one of his special drinks :-D wafa was also really good as i was bitten a lot on holiday and took a bad reaction and wafa went out her way to help get things sorted out.I would also like to thank pedrow he was one of the entertainment team some night the shows would have strobe lighting and he would always made myself our my husband aware of this so we didnt get caught out.he was really friendly would always take the time to come and chat to us and is very hard working in keeping the guest in hotel on the go.all in all it was a ok holiday but we feel we wont return to the rosa beach but will return to tunisia back to the hotel we went to last year as you get more for what you pay for

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Apart from the airport nightmare, we had a wonderful time. We arrived on 22nd of sept for a week. I took my parents and young children aged 7,4 and 6months. The staff were excellent with the children. The food was brilliant. I assume the people that complained only eat traditional English food because we could not fault it. My boys always had a choice and loved it. Not a bad belly in sight. The family room was exceptionally spacious and clean. Could do with a waterslide for the children but the kids club was good. The hotel is a little isolated but it suited us with the children. I feel its a shame some have given it a bad review as its a great hotel and has great staff. I would recommend this hotel and remind some that its not the costa's. You wont find an Irish pub, bacon on the menu or an old ex factor contestant for entertainment. What you will find is great hot weather, a nice beach, a lovely pool and a huge choice of food and drink.

Room Tip: The family rooms are very spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wafa B, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comment following your holiday at Sentido Rosa Beach Hotel. We really appreciate commending the Hotel.
Knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with is a price.
we will be always happy welcoming you back.

Best Regards

The Sentido Rosa Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just got back from rosa beach I we have 2 say this has been one of the best 4 star hotel . All the staff were fab ,the entertainment team were fantastic the shows they put on we're amazing . Don't know what some people want , the food was for tastes and we will b defo being visiting again next year x

Room Tip: We will b asking 4 a sea view which is a up grade .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay among us in all aspects. your positif comments have been shared with the staff who were happy to know that they reached their aim which is to satisfy you. thank you again and we are looking forward for your next visit.
The Sentido Rosa Beach team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked this holiday several months ago, and at the time the reviews were very good, reading the reviews before we went for the month of august I was not looking forward to it at all!
Once we arrived, after the nightmare of the airport, our room was not ready so we were shown to lunch, very good range of food available, but the only thing which we did not like were the flies!! On everything all the time!!
The staff were friendly and helpful and we never tipped till the end of our holiday and still received good service.
The food does get a little repetitve after a week but all fresh and hot. Location is not the best for getting out and about, but we booked for 10 days relaxing and that is what we got!
Had to get up at. 6.30am to get a lounger by the pool as the beach was not great, pool needed cleaning!
The worst thing was the ladies toilets in the reception, always dirty and not always working!
All in all good value for money and nice break.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wala B, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Rosa Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
dear guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at the SENTIDO Rosa Beach Hotel,We greatly value both positive and negative feedback that we receive from our guests as we constantly strive to maintain the highest standard of service. please accept our deepest apologies for the ladies toilet. your feedback has been taken seriously with the hotel management in order to make an immediate intervere.
your comments regarding the food and the staff are highly appreciated. We have shared your appreciation with them and they are very happy to hear their efforts have been recognized by our guests.
thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel
best regards,
The Sentido
Rosa Beach team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monastir hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#12 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#10 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#13 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#14 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
2.4 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#9 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Rosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Rosa Beach

Property: SENTIDO Rosa Beach
Address: Rue de L'Aeroport, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#7 Family Hotel in Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Rosa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Rosa Beach is directly located at the beach of Monastir and invites you to relax your holidays in Tunisia. In the east of Tunisia, at the sandy beach of Monartir, is the SENTIDO Rosa Beach. In approximately 7 km you can find the city center with many restaurants and shops. The airport of Monastir is approximately in 10 km distance. The SENTIDO Rosa Beach offers four different restaurants in the hotel with Tunisian, Italian and international cuisine. Furthermore, there are three hotel bars where you can enjoy your evening with a tasty drink. Besides the fitness programs you have the possibility to play volleyball, mini-soccer, darts etc. The Mini-Club for children in the age from 4-12 years provides many fun and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO Rosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Rosa Beach Hotel Monastir
Rosa Beach Monastir
Rosa Beach Hotel Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing