We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than expected!”
Review of SENTIDO Rosa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Much better than expected!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

First of all I just want to say, remember where your travelling to and don't expect an English 5* hotel, it's Tunisia after all.
The hotel is pretty much in the middle of no where so venturing out on foot isn't an option but we did speak to one guest that said she took a taxi to a nearby town and the driver waited for her and took her back to the hotel for 23DT which is around £10-£11ish (I think).
Our room was beautiful, spacious and clean with a gorgeous view of the pool and sea, the pillows were a little uncomfortable but wasn't too fussed about that. The maids came to our room every day and supplied toilet roll and made the bed, even arranging my nighty into a random design on the bed, (weird but nice) when ever we saw them they were very friendly and apologised if they came in while we were there.
The food was lovely at first, a lot of choice but after a while things seemed to taste similar so our portions got smaller towards the end of our holiday, not sure how we would have managed for two weeks. There was fresh food cooked every lunch and dinner i.e. Fish, Turkey, fresh pasta, pizza, omelettes, all cooked in front of you which was tasty.
The waiters at meal times were very friendly and if you tip them they make sure your glass is always filled, depending on how much you tipped some people had a table waiting for them with drinks already poured.
The bar always seemed to have a queue especially at night as there was only one bar open inside but there was a bar outside near the dug out seating area which we spent most nights and they had a guy selling shisha if you wanted to try it for 10DT (£5ish).
The guys selling trips at the hotel are not there to rip you off contrary to what your rep might say, they work in your hotel and stay there the whole time so you don't need to worry they'll take your money and run because they are stationed there. We got asked to do various trips and once we declined them we were left in peace and still got a hello off them each day. We were sold a trip by a snappy dresser called Sam which was fantastic and highly recommended. Quad biking is 90mins for £20 each and well worth it but wear clothes that you don't mind getting full of dust!
The reps try and sell you all sorts of trips which they make huge amounts of profit on so make sure you see the locals first as they can be cheaper. Sam told us the reps were selling a camel ride for 40DT each but only giving the camel man 8DT of that.
There are 2 restaurants on site which offer a choice of 3 menus, International, Tunisian and Italian. You generally get one visit per week of your stay but my boyfriend managed to get us two visits during our one week, the quality of the food is amazing, especially the Italian menu, all 4 courses were stunning so make sure you book your table at the reception as you CAN'T just turn up on the night.
Entertainment was good, the animation team were great but we never joined in any day time activities and they never pestered us like I thought they would. Avoid the drag show like the plague, it was terrible and they were charging 15DT each to watch it, the Tunisian show was really good and completely made up for it, (and was free).
Sun beds were a bit of a nightmare, people up at 5.30am but there were still sunbeds available at 7am, just not in the best spots. I can imagine in peak season you'd be lucky to get any after 6am.
Lastly a tip...when in the little onsite shop BARTER FOR YOUR LIFE, we got some presents for a fraction of the price they originally gave us and its shocking how cheap they will go to get a sale. Also don't buy the sun cream from the shop if you run out, I'm sure they add something to it.
Overall a fantastic cheap holiday with blazing hot sun and friendly staff, well worth it and would go again!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if you want to see the sea, get both views that way
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    701
    313
    122
    130
See reviews for
556
862
73
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sharm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

this hotel is the best experience we have had the privaledge to visit. the staff were friendly and accomodating. the facilities and public areas were exceptionally clean. the food was excellent and the chopice of dining was great. buffet resturant covered every taste. al-a-cart excellent and the Tunisian/international resturants good food and attentive staff.
only complaint were other guests complaining about triviality. they were supposed to be on holiday. the animation team let themselves down though. but overall 'the best holiday for us'

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank REGskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A beautiful hotel, well kept with attentive staff.
Especially the Animation team
Enzo, Midou Pierre Smiley Alex Bebo Moo moo Marmadou
They made me feel welcome, included and kept me entertained from morning until night.
They are a funny lovely lively and friendly and made my holiday as wonderful as it was.
I would definitely return to the hotel. I felt like part of the family.
I was very sad saying good by and miss them all.

The food was delicious, and well made a wide variety with something for everyone. And I am a very fussy eater and trained chef

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anitaz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

just got back on fri, and we was glad to get home, a nice place to relax which is what we wanted. there was a few problems, some resolved, we only had 1 light in bedroom and asked for it to be fixed about 4 times, in the end i got another bulb only to fuse the lights! Drinks were ok but the queue,s were about 15 deep with only 1 bar staff. we was really lucky with the weather because i think you would be stuck with not alot to do. We went on a trip with Ali that comes around, very worthwhile and alot cheaper than Thomas cook. saw dolphins which was a bonus.
We did tip pool man and we had a sunbed everyday, I really did,nt like the idea of getting up before 5 to get 1lol. food was ok but barely warm. would recommend the al a carte, we had 2 nice meals in there.
The animation team was sacked and new team bought in. I think they did a great job and sure that they will be a asset to the hotel.
Met some really nice people who i know we,ll stay in touch with.
Go and enjoy, relax because there really is,nt much to do

Room Tip: 3rd floor, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the Rosa 6/1/13-16/1/13 and had a fantastic time, before going we read most of the advise and they we correct, before posting this i decided to read recent ones and still correct, the only advise i will give is to take a 'travel kettle' and mugs for your room, as if your like me and would like a cuppa 1st thing, or anytime especially if you would like a siesta, you don't want to get dress to go to the coffee machine....They do a mean omlette for breakfast......I hope they have left the tables in the animation room, as a few of us asked as it would be better as us brits do like drinks on the table not on the floor, and in all fairness the waiters were happy too with this idea......have a brilliant time if you choose the rosa.....we would go back :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwendaH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
se,london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

the location is in the middle of no where , the hotel needs a bit of tlc, toilets block up allot they run out of drink but they might of resumed that,, that was down to management, the food was not bad at all, a good choice all round and plenty of it,sunbeds around the pool is a joke unless you bribe the pool attendant, but if you go to the beach no probs at all,the bar is a joke this time of year 1 bar open so Qs all the time take your own pint mug??

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martyn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

my husband and i were looking forward to this holiday we arrived on april 3rd stayed 2weeks .too long.we got more depressed as time went on.the rooms were lovely and clean the food was ok there was always something to eat, plenty of strawberries ,but not much else regarding fruit.the thomas cook rep marina was great .couldn,t be more helpful .the reception area needs a good refurb it smelt like cats at times .the bar drinks were served in plastic recycle cups .understandable outside ,but not inside ,brandy is not the same served in plastic the bartender was very nasty when we complained the toilets were a disgrace nothing to dry your hands with, only toilet rolls .there was only one coffee machine to serve hundreds of people and that kept breaking down..if you want a bed by the pool you need get up at 6am you may be lucky to get one.i would not recommend this hotel for children ,nothing for them to do .my husband used the gym,one of the machines was broken he reported it but nothing was done.he could have repaired it himself in 15mins.there are lots of downs with this hotel plus a few ups .most of the staff were lovely and friendly .the theme restaurant was perfect enjoyed that very much .apart from all that we had a good restful holiday

Room Tip: 3rd floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsie186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monastir hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#12 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#11 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#13 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#14 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
2.4 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#9 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Rosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Rosa Beach

Property: SENTIDO Rosa Beach
Address: Rue de L'Aeroport, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#7 Family Hotel in Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Rosa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Rosa Beach is directly located at the beach of Monastir and invites you to relax your holidays in Tunisia. In the east of Tunisia, at the sandy beach of Monartir, is the SENTIDO Rosa Beach. In approximately 7 km you can find the city center with many restaurants and shops. The airport of Monastir is approximately in 10 km distance. The SENTIDO Rosa Beach offers four different restaurants in the hotel with Tunisian, Italian and international cuisine. Furthermore, there are three hotel bars where you can enjoy your evening with a tasty drink. Besides the fitness programs you have the possibility to play volleyball, mini-soccer, darts etc. The Mini-Club for children in the age from 4-12 years provides many fun and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO Rosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Rosa Beach Hotel Monastir
Rosa Beach Monastir
Rosa Beach Hotel Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing