We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best holiday Ever!”
Review of SENTIDO Rosa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Reviewed October 29, 2011

General opinion about this hotel and its is great. Their managers are supervising everything all the time and react by return when there is anything wrong.
I´m sure when we´re travelling to a foreign country (especially when we´re going to travel to another continent), we should just know something about this country, about their people, culture and mentality. Then we´ll not be so surprised that these people are different to us and their behaviour maybe strange for us within first days.I have to say we spent a great holiday in this hotel as we respect their culture and their will to do our best for us – their guests.

Location guarantee a peace and quiet holiday for family with children / pairs / friends / older couples.... Great place near to centre of Monastir or Sousse available by taxi, bus or train within a few minutes, and 5 mins from the nearest airport. Maybe someone can be a little bit disturbed by an air-traffic but have to say there was just a few airplanes arriving there..
There are no shops next to the hotel as you don´t need. This hotel offers you all you need and gives you all comfort you await.

All their staff was always very friendly, quite all of them can understand and speak english and really appreciated our effort to try to use arabic phrases to them :o)

Food was excellent, also between breakfast / lunch / dinner there was a lot of other occasions to have some food. Great experience for me – european kitchen as well as tunisian specialities every day.

Clean swimming pool, animators who are really NOT obstrusive offering minigolf, petanque, tennis, volleyball, programms for children, evening shows... really perfect organization. If you want, you´ve got still any programme. If you don´t want to do anything and just relax there is no one disturbing you.

Our room was clean and cleaned every day, towels changed every day as well. We had a room with sea / pool view so our balcony was a great place to chat, relax or work before dinner.

In my opinion there was my best holiday ever.

Room Tip: just ask a room with pool-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,517 - 1,523 of 2,335 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

what can i say, the hotel room was lovely , the beach was smelly with camel droppings mixed with seaweed enough to make you feel sick, there was a smell in the hotel and around the hotel that i can only describe as a sewer smell. the food was covered in flies . i did not eat for a week. tunisia is very dirty outside the hotel and you will not feel safe. this hotel doesnot cater for the british and thomas cook should not be selling this holiday to us . weather was not great 3 days of sun in a week and sun away by 4 0clock then nothing to do for the rest of the day and night, no entertainment no music at night boring boring boring . i could not wait to get home . please stick to what you know and stay away from tunisia and no internet access shambles

Room Tip: just dont go you will hate it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This is a bit long winded but if you read this will do you good.

This hotel is now a 2 hour transfer from the airport enfidiha even though there is an airport only across the road hammamet from this hotel which apparently they stopped flying from the UK to this airport

The hotel itself is pretty nice good and clean the room we had was perfect the beds comfiest I have been on in a hotel the cleaners are at this hotel all day cleaning they work hard.

The bars are busy with only one person serving with rubbish beer and vodka don’t know about the other drinks we bought 2 litres of vodka at the airport to take with us from the duty free and had a scoop before we went out at night not that there was very much on apart from the animation teams entertainment which was well i,ll let you work that one out.

There is nothing to do in or go outside this hotel not even for a walk really i didn’t feel to safe in this country duno why I just didn’t

The beach was ok duno what the other reviews are moaning about the beach yes it does have seaweed but it got cleaned up every day water was nice and clean shallow for about 100 yards then got deep perfect for just walking in small fish swimming around you
The swimming pool was ok salt water and clean independently checked with outside company

The food hmm what do I say here diarrhea ! Ok there was plenty food some of it was dubious plenty salad always couple bits of meat lamb beef ect pizza chips salad be prepared to always queue for food anywhere you go especially the specials and pizza don’t go expecting to get different types of fish as they only cook sardines whole and so boney and small not worth eating .
not a lot of fruit on offer and do not cater for the English breakfast all they do is scrambled egg boiled and omelette no sausage bacon ok no bacon mooslim country an all that tomatoes ect continental cheese hams pastries even que for tea and coffee only one urn for everyone tables never set good luck on finding salt and pepper. And the restaurant is full of fly’s

Myself my wife and everyone we spoke to had the bug we got it on our third day thank goodness we were only there for a week back seven days and still not right if you go you will need to take Imodium or diacalm or anything to stop it especially for flying home our party was like a tag team at the airport to the toilet.

They key to getting served at the bar and for waiters to keep you a table at meal times was to tip them i found at the restaurant 10 dinars every couple of nights done the job and at the bar just one dinar saw you served next time thats all i wanna say dont want to spoil it for you maybe find out yourself the hard way rather than read this..
GOOD LUCK YOUR GONNA NEED IT HERE..Thanks THOMAS COOK

Room Tip: Maybe just go somwhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank im0dium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The Hotel is very good, but that is the only thing that is good. All meals are self service buffet, the cusine is continental and there is very little variety. The standard of food is average and on some days bad. Mashed potato covered with a layer of oil or under cooked rice and chicken, on one occasion there was lead shot in the meat. We stayed for 2 weeks and the food was of a much poorer standard the second week. most days we found something to eat, but you had to queue especially for fried eggs at breakfast time.We didn't try the "al a cartes" they are a set menu and we were told not very good so we didn't bother.
There are very few British guests and the staff treat most Brits as second class, all the staff speak German and a little English, so they pander to the German guests. the staff will seat German guests and get their drinks, Brits on the whole are left to fend for themselves except when they think you r holiday is coming to an end and they may get a tip!. The sun beds are all reserved by 7.00am but you can nearly always get a bed on the beach matresses are extra.The swiming pool is filled with salt water, and the snack bar is the remains of breakfast, at lunch time they have a small buffet which goes quickly.
There are day time activities like volley ball, boules, archery and gymnastics if you want to get involved. there is also a "show" in the evenings which is not up to much. The hotel is in a remote area and nothing is within walking distance if you want to eat elsewhere. It is possible to get a taxi to Sousse or Monastir.
In the evening alcoholic drinks (especially wine) often run out by 10.00pm and everything closes at 12.00am, you can't even get a soft drink or a cup of tea! after 12am, which is v,bad for those who arrive on a late flight. There is no porter service for Brits and you are left to find your own way to your room, including finding the lifts.
There is a mini bar in the room which should have 2 bottles of water 1 stil 1 fizzy and a bottle of coke or fanta. but mostly this is not replenished although you can ask for bottled water at the bar after 5pm. at meal times all drinks including water are by the glass only from optics.
We went on several day trips so didn't spend the whole two weeks in the hotel, that would have been a nightmare.
We did complain to the rep about the problems but he can't make the staff treat you better! But, it is interesting to note for the same two weeks next year T.C is charging £500 less than we paid, so they must know that there are problems.
Holidays are what you make them, and its easy to get hung up on petty things, but we really couldn't wait to come home without our trips out we would have gone stir crazy because after eating dinner there is no where to go and nothing to do. a week is long enough. Its a shame because the rooms are lovely and clean its a very modern hotel, it just needs to cater for all its guests better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrustrateD2hell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Arrived at the rosa beach from that moment i knew we had made a big mistake we checked in
got our a/l bands told our cases would be taken to our room we went to the bar to get a drink
went outside it was still very hot found a seat to enjoy our drink of vodka and coke it tasted like water and coke with a vodka flavering asked the waiter for another drink and was told it was
self service is this what a 4* hotel is in tunisia we went to room (4385) not a bad room very clean we then went down to dinner food not very good no butter for the bread rolls it took 10 mins for someone to bring some in which time soup was cold it wasnt very hot at first
dinner finished we went to bar was alarmed to see at least 10 guest waiting to be served
only one barman this is a disgrace
next morning after breakfast at which we had to set our own table because there werent
any set this was the same for most mealtimes
we went to beach settled down the sun very hot after about an hour waswoken by man wanting 3 dinars for matteress is this 3* dont think so
2 days we had no bath towels because they thought we had taken them to pool
every day at the beach bar there was no vodka till at least12pm same at pool bar sometimes
no beer when i go on holiday i do not expect to be told what and when to drink we were never
Drunk how could you be with watered down drinks i spoke to manager he just walked away
so please if you want a stress free holiday dont go to the rosa beach

Room Tip: most rooms have pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kateysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Rosa Beach,very disapointed with hotel.Food was awful, beach was bad with very smelly shoreline and most of all English people are in a minority and we felt like third class citizens when it came to service.Getting a sunbed was a joke.It definately didn't live up to its 4 star rating.We had upset stomachs after a few days and still have after being back 4 days, we will be writing to Thomas Cook to advise them to pull out from Rosa Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janey267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed in ITI Rosa Beach 10 days. Hotel is located very close to the airport.
If you are young couple, this is not place for you. Boring place. Beach is the worst I’ve ever been, stinky, dirty unsuitable for rest. Horrible!!
The same poor meals every day. Please avoid the bar on the beach, food was not very good, only some bread and fruits during the day, plus their was lots of flies all over the food. Disgusting!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intimite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monastir hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 43 in Monastir
1,266 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#9 of 43 in Monastir
1,311 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#14 of 43 in Monastir
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#13 of 43 in Monastir
957 reviews
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#12 of 43 in Monastir
510 reviews
2.4 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#10 of 43 in Monastir
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Rosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Rosa Beach

Address: Rue de L'Aeroport, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#7 Family Hotel in Monastir
Price Range: $40 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Rosa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Rosa Beach is directly located at the beach of Monastir and invites you to relax your holidays in Tunisia. In the east of Tunisia, at the sandy beach of Monartir, is the SENTIDO Rosa Beach. In approximately 7 km you can find the city center with many restaurants and shops. The airport of Monastir is approximately in 10 km distance. The SENTIDO Rosa Beach offers four different restaurants in the hotel with Tunisian, Italian and international cuisine. Furthermore, there are three hotel bars where you can enjoy your evening with a tasty drink. Besides the fitness programs you have the possibility to play volleyball, mini-soccer, darts etc. The Mini-Club for children in the age from 4-12 years provides many fun and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your SENTIDO Rosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Rosa Beach Hotel Monastir
Rosa Beach Monastir
Rosa Beach Hotel Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing