We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
Nearby Hotels
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Hotel and Spa(Monastir)(Great Value!)
$58
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Skanes Serail(Monastir)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amir Palace(Monastir)
$32
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Neptunia Beach(Monastir)(Great Value!)
$26
$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$33
$31
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENTIDO Rosa Beach(Monastir)(Great Value!)
$72
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Delphin Ribat(Monastir)
$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (4,079)
Filter reviews
4,079 results
Traveler rating
1,222
1,502
716
317
322
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
1,502
716
317
322
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkpancakesanimation teamgo kartskids clubfantastic holidaymini golfsomething for everyonefamily holidaycant waitpools are greatel jembanana boatlife guardsmeal timeswaiterentertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,120 - 3,125 of 4,079 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2007

hi, just had to tell you all. we had a great time at this hotel, like so many others we read all the reviews & was slightly worried but having just had a fantastic week take the reviews with a pinch of salt. the pool areas were great,staff o.k, room was fine. all in all if you want a beach/pool holiday just go you won't be dissappointed. three of us went me49, wife39 & 16 yr old daughter.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

We just got back from this hotel and i gotta say this was the best holiday yet.
We went last year in april without the kids and with another couple and had a great time then.
When it came to choosing this years holiday my wife really wanted to take oure kids aged 16,19 22! i wasn't sure as i say that once u been to a place and enjoyed it, it wouldn't be the same! How wrong i was !
the food was great with a choice of many dishes! omelates,pancakes pizza's cooked fresh while u wait.
The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels.
All balcony's face the sea.
And finally the tunisian entertainment team! OMG what can i say about these guys! They really made the holiday.
When we first arrived we thought we'd sit back from the pool and relax. How wrong we were! They soon had the whole family envolved in all the activities.
WATER POLO, DARTS, CRAZY GOLF, TABLE TENNIS, FRENCH BOWLS, WATER AROBICS AND MANY POOL GAMES.
They even got me on stage one night for the MR SAHARA comp. Which i won! What a laugh !
Seriously these guys when u get to know them and hear of their poor backgrounds and how little the money they are earning u will be amazed at how they keep smmiling and make everyone around them cry with laughter.
I want to say thanku to:
MAGGIE, LEELO, KAMARO,MEMMET AND A VERY BIG THANKU TO RICO.
They really made this holiday speciel and if u do decide to go and u are lucky enough to meet anyof these guys,please say that KEVIN,LISA,DANNY,DONNA & SHARNE , send their love and a BIG HELLO!
And lastly ARE WE GOING BACK! U BET! IN SEPTEMBER!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KEVINLISA00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

we have just arrived back from 2 weeks and we all enjoyed our holiday. the pools are brilliant our kids (10 8 and 5) preferred the pool were animation team are. we all took part in pool games and darts(ricco does the darts). although our kids could not reach the bottom of the pool they didn't care. we went to the beach a few times as well more of a breeze there which was welcomed as it was very hot by the pool.

the restaurant was clean and out waiter was great. the food was not a problem for us and that is with 3 fussy eaters(kids)

the card system was not a problem for us either we thought it was better than wearing a band. we had no problem getting drinks for all 5 of 1 card. we tipped the bar staff every night at the entertainment bar and we got glasses and by the start of 2nd week didn't need to ask for drink as they remembered and they were allways up for a laugh.

in all we were dreading this holiday before we went but once there we all enjoyed it and we would all go back. but remember your holiday is what you make it adn have fun.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hayfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We arrived at the Sahara Beach quite late and was offered cold drink whilst we filled out our registration forms, after doing this we where handed our keys and went to our rooms these where adjoining with a door in the middle as we where travelling as a group of four girls. The porter brought our cases up shortly after.

The hotel is huge set in fantastic gardens and right on the beach with a mini zoo for the children, there are 3 outside pools and an indoor one depending on what you want from the pool there are pools that are relaxing and pools that have something going on all the time, a total of 8 bars, and a fantastic disco, as well as a pizzeria, snacks are served out doors by the pool and a superb restaurant where the main meals are served, The meals are varied with a plentiful choice for everyone. Even picky eaters like myself you can even watch them make you fresh pizza.

At the start of your stay you are assigned a table of your own to have your meals, but be warned you may have to share with other people there are 2 sides to the restaurant, an all inclusive side and a half board side the food is the same on both sides, you must try the omelettes for breakfast these are delicious I don’t think I have managed to eat a full one yet.

The hotel spotlessly clean, from the gardens to the rooms, the staff work tirelessly for next to nothing and are very cheerful and helpful they are perhaps the friendliest people I have ever met and I have travelled to most places.

The Entertainment is excellent and these guys work very very hard to put on the nightly shows such as the river dance and grease, I have never seen such fantastic entertainment in any hotel before, during the day there is a kids club, I cant pass comment on this because we are all above the age of 18 but they looked like they where having fun.

There are shops in the hotel so if you didn’t want to leave the hotel you don’t need to but I would recommend going to sousse and in to the medina and a worthwhile trip is to Port El Kantoui, please arrange a price with the taxi driver before the start of your journey or ask for the taxi meter.

This hotel is only classed as a 3 star, I would give it a higher grade as I have stayed at some gawd awful places that where classed as 4star.

We love this hotel and have been here 4 times this year already we would never dream of staying somewhere else, the staff are friendly, the food is good with a varied choice, the rooms small yet adequate and the beach is beautiful.

A few Tips..

Dont pay for expensive transferes a taxi to the hotel from the airport costs 10 dinars.

Always agree a price for your taxi before getting in.

Visit Port el Kantoui its lovely.

Have fun !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Dizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2007

This was my second time staying at this hotel, the last being march 2006. We arrived to pouring rain, which was not a good start, but i was confident the good weather would arrive. The hotel itself is just a 10 minute transfer from the airport. Skanes is not a resort as such, you cannot walk from hotel to hotel, it is a man made resort for large hotel complexes, so if you like small hotels do not come here.
There are 3 builings, only 2 of which are used in the winter months. The third is opened in the summer, and is where the germans stay, so in a way we are all kept apart in the summer!! The hotel has 3 indoor bars and 3 outdoor bars, 1 only opens in summer. there are 3 outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool. There is a nightclub on site for the over 16's but this is not part of the all inclusive deal. The bedrooms are bright and airy, all are facing the sea. there is no power shower in the bathroom, just the bog standard shower attatchment. The rooms were always cleaned, although the loo could have done with a swirl of bleach each day, because toward the end of the day the smell was rather strong. There are loads of tennis courts and there is a five-a-side pitch, mini golf, horseriding, a small zoo, and many more activities. The entertainment staff are great, really help to make that holiday special.
I loved the food, but most were complaing, you will not see "real" sausages and bacon in the morning, and you won't see burgers and hot dog, what you do get is freshly prepared food, such as casseroles, fresh meat etc, lovely salad, pasta. Fresly cooked in front of your is 1 dish per day as well as pizza, and pancakes. snacks are from 12-5 and are pizza, salad, chips, fresh burgers, a special kebab, and rolls.
The drinks are good and water is given in bottles. The entertainment was not as good this year, but it was still worth watching. the hotel has its own kids club, which has 2 sessions per day. I only had one gripe for the whole holiday, and that is being hassled by the stall holders on the way to the dining room. overall the holiday was brilliant, was sad to leave the weather was not as good as last year, i say go toward the end of march for the good weather. will definately go again. Lastly please note that although its al inclisive, and you are not obliged to tip, i reccommend you do, they are all poorly paid, i gave out about £2 in total per day in tips, which is not much, but to see their faces its woth it, i also left the equvilent of £5 for the maid, which he was overjoyed about.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank superlexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews