We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good Value"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I went in March 2014 for 10 days with my parents and 3 year old son - upon arrival we were treated very well and swiftly to our rooms - the hotel itself is clean and well kept as are the basic rooms - I had to change my room due to it being very heavily smelling of smoke but this was done with no fuss within hours of asking to do so - the hotel grounds and pools are beautiful and all areas and pools are well kept with the added bonus of direct access to the gorgeous white sandy beach and bar!!!! All staff were friendly and helpful wherever we went especially Nouri (aka Mike) who made my 3 year old sons holiday so special he looked forward to seeing him every day and his shop sells some lovely jewellery(he even bought my son a little leaving gift which he treasures) the shops and stalls on the way to the restaurant sell a variety of goods but if you are willing to venture out of the hotel to medina then you will get any of the products sold here for a fraction of the price - the food is very basic so don't expect a-la-cart - but there will be something there for you to choose from all buffet style hotels I feel are the same - tips are customary and we gave small tips to who we thought deserved them - the animation team work very hard and long hours and do try to join you in their activities - all in all I would recommend this hotel for an enjoyable budget holiday if you are not expecting the ritz and are happy with clean comfortable environments !!!!

Room Tip: ask for sea view stunning views
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,059)
There are newer reviews for Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 4,059 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Went out of season so slide park closed, indoor pool heated! Entertainment nightly and some during the day too! Kids club available, good choice in buffet style restaurant, located on beach, downside- some people on beach trying to sell you things, the amount of money I spent on tips! Rooms small and basic, beds not comfortable, depending on your room, some had a nice view!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monicalennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Good value with excellent food and service. Rooms cleaned daily. Plenty to do or partake in.also plenty of excursions available at reasonable prices.car hire not advisable unless you have a strong constitution or foolhardy.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms ending with 15 ,16,17 as all give seaview.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ianrm06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was my first holiday as a family with my partner and 2 year old daughter and we had the best time ever, the hotel is amazing, the staff couldn't do enough for you they did not expect tips but we felt was nice too! The rooms were basic but were perfect for what we needed always lovely and clean with new towels everyday, the resteraunt was very clean and tidy a huge amount of food available everyday , good range of food although I'm very fussy there was pizza chips and chicken and lots of great puddings! The best part of the holiday was the entertainment team they were amazing and couldn't do enough for you to make your holiday really fun and rememberable. so many different activities everyday for all ages ! Evening entertainment was great to looked forward to seeing different shows every night and having different cocktails each night! Overall the best family holiday ever and will be returning in June again do not be put of by bad reviews!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Elisha-webber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

the best part of this hotel is the pool area, its lovely, although you are expected to pay for the matresses for the beds, the rest was very disappointing, the rooms are very basic and a bit grubby, the worst part is the restaurant the food is passable but the tables and chairs are filthy and our waiters jacket could have done with a good wash, it just makes you wonder what the kitchen is like !! we had an ok time, the weather didnt help but thats nobodys fault. i woudn't put this hotel any higher than a 2 star and i think thats pushing it. the staff are friendly, the corridor to the restaurant is quite off putting, you are hassled a bit there as there are a few stalls plying their wares and they all smoke heavily....Basically needs updating in all areas.

Room Tip: all corridors very noisy, so doesn't matter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbmk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

this was our 3rd visit to the hotel and as usual it is still great value for money ,we usually go in November which I much prefer as the weather is better.Our only complaint was noise during the night and early morning. our 2nd week we had a noisy crowd opposite who shouted and banged on each others doors morning and night some arriving back to the room at 4am and banging to get in ,also a certain porter taking bags away and shouting along the corridor in the early hours .but I cant fault the rest of the staff, the entertainment crew worked hard morning and night also doing most of the shows themselves,and had time for everyone, the kids all adored them. we did a couple of trips through the rep which were ok .The bar staff and restaurant staff were all great and the food choice was unbelievable , I cant believe anyone can find fault with the selection and quality, The shopping area has a couple of really good shops the first leather shop is good and also the Treasure Trove [Jewellers] they will make jewellery to order at very reasonable prices,[great to buy as special and unusual gifts too] and really nice men ,no hastle , Nouri [Mike] is a great laugh too.The grounds and pools are spotless as is the indoor pool., also a big difference in the reception staff ,they were all very nice ,a big difference from a couple of years back .

Room Tip: I think most rooms are ok
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank quenta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

What an amazing place, weather is not brilliant but that is the ONLY thing I could even think of to complain about.
Food is always fresh and huge choice.... Even for fussy eaters..... Pizza and chips with pancakes and ice cream if you cant be brave!
Love the entertainment crew, such a great team and brill fun.... No kids in the bar so grab a couple of dippy adults! Yes, us!!!!!
Clean and fresh rooms, cleaned all day, pretty shapes out of towels and sleepwear.
All the resort is very well kept and no mess anywhere.
Only 3 days left but I really DONT want to go home!
Back again towards the end of the seasons!
Those who leave negative comments would find fault holidaying in a palace! :-)

Room Tip: We were near lifts but had no problem other then noice from early riser above.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tarwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monastir hotels
0.3 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#14 of 43 in Monastir
1,198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#10 of 43 in Monastir
345 reviews
5.7 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#15 of 43 in Monastir
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
#5 of 43 in Monastir
2,249 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean World Monastir
Caribbean World Monastir
#18 of 43 in Monastir
448 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 43 in Monastir
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort

Address: Route Touristique Dkhila, Monastir 5000, Tunisia (Formerly Sahara Beach Hotel)
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Monastir
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Monastir
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#6 Family Hotel in Monastir
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
Price Range: $69 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1042
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to Monastir and approx 12 km from Sousse (Skanes - Tunisia). Broad, fine sandy beach. 22.000 sq m of gardens. A childrens paradise. Short transfer. Plenty of action and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Beach Hotel Monastir
Iberostar Hotel Sahara Beach
Iberostar Hotel Monastir
Sahara Beach Hotel Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing