We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls holiday in Tunisia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Lochgelly
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Girls holiday in Tunisia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

Travelled here with mum, daughter and grandaughters - was unsure as had never been here before - but would recommend as great value for money holiday - the hotel and amenities were fantastic - very clean - beautiful gardens and pools - all staff very helpful - never used childrens clubs before but 4 year old and 6 year old loved the animation team. Hotel directly on beach - although didn't really go on this as the water was quite sea weedy - beautiful sandy beach though - the food in the hotel was quite basic - but found enought to survive on for the week. For what it cost for an all inclusive hotel - would recommend to anyone whos just looking for a weeks relaxation by the pool.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frenchvehicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive report on your stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed the hotel and its beach, pool, and all other facilities also glad to know that you have enjoyed the service rendered by our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,193
    1,478
    703
    310
    309
See reviews for
1,975
903
61
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

For a 3* hotel this was about right, a few people on the holiday were moaning but I always think you get people book a 3* hotel and expect 5* luxury.

I went expecting a 3* hotel and was not disappointed, the staff were friendly enough, the room clean and tidy and the pool was a joy.

Food was good especially the Pizza area in the main restaurant but did get a bit repetative, I would not recommend the actual Pizzeria which you did have to pay for as this was a lot of fuss over nothing.

I alos enjoyed Tunisia as a country as if you understand its a developing country and look beneath the surface it is acutally quite a lovely place, it has saddened my heart that it has had a knock from the political unrest.

I would recommend visits to Monastir, Port El Kantoui and Sousse and also a two day trip to the Sahara desert is an experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaleB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

what can i say. the best hotel we've ever stayed in for all round entertainment/food/cleanliness/friendliness. the pools are brilliant animation team best we've seen made to feel so welcome by everyone. liz the rep was also great and very helpful she lives in the hotel so was always available. rio was great with the kids. we enjoyed the holiday so much we've been back 24hrs and already enquired for next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigfil73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your kind comments on the TripAdvisor following your recent stay .
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the Hotel’s facilities very comfortable. It is always wonderful to hear that our hotel provide a high standard of service and make our guest to feel welcome and special, I have passed your kind comments on to our team.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

Me and my fiance have just got back from the Saraha Beach hotel, we stayed there for a week and it wasn't long enough. The holiday in general was amazing, better than I ever imagined.

1) Staff are amazing, you can tip them but you do NOT have to they dont expect it but if you do they are soo greatful and will wait on you the whole holiday. We tipped 1 Dinar which is 44p an had the same weighter all holiday and he would do anything for you he could
2) Beach is amazing, clean, plenty of sun loungers and great and cheap activities.
3) Food is great, always hot an plenty of different foods. Tends to be roughly the same everyday but there is always a few dishes that have been changed. Very fresh and do alot of english stuff if your a fussy eater like myself.
4)Weather was amazing, very warm but always has a lovely breeze especially at night which helps when us ladies are straightening your hair.
5) cleaners are amazing! they spend atleast an hour every day cleaning your room, very very friendly and funny and even picked up our clothes an put them on hangers for us. We wanted to bring him home
6) please ignore all warnings about trouble in tunisia we went around towns and on trips and didnt see or hear of any trouble
7) Booze - the selection of drinks in the all inclusive is fantasic, house vodka,whiskey, brandy,gin, amaretto, malabu all the other spirits you can imagine and beers and wines and every soft drink and hot drink you can imagine.
8) Swimming pools are beautiful and plenty to choose from
9) bars are great especially the entertainment room, the animation team are fantastic and funny and there is something for all ages especially the adults. The piano bar is nice if you want a nice relaxing drink.
10) shops on site are quite cheap, they are the same price as in town so defo use them as they are more trusted and dont meither as much.

OVerall We had an amazing holiday and have not one bad thing to say its amazing for the money and I would happily pay more.

We ended up having the doctor out as I was very poorly but he was amazing and came straight away and then gave me injections and antibiotics that cleared my bug up within a day the only thing is you do have to pay, but they give you receipts so you can claim it back and we have done easily.

In all i would say deffo go if you like relaxing , nightlife, friendly people good food and drink and generally a bargain.

Please dont let the bad reviews put you off they are rubbish! thanks and hope you book

we are already booking for next year :) if you want any more info please contact me.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank jennynonixs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit toSahara Beach
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service provided was to your satisfaction.
I hope that you will enjoy many more delightful stays with us at Sahara Beach and We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
thank you for the pictures
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

We had a great holiday (4/5/11) at the Sarah Beach. Staff were all very friendly, rooms were clean and the rep, Liz, was the best rep we have had. The food was excellent, great variety and the puddings were mouth wateringly delicious.

There are however 2 suggestions I would make, 1) take your own hairdryer and 2) take your own beach towel as neither are supplied.

Would definitely be going again,

Polly

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollycv62ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Dear Guest ;
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the other Trip Adviser users .
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed here for one week and its just not enough you have so much to do there the pools are fantastic the people are fantastic rooms cleaned so well by salah such a nice guy, it is such a big complex you have shops night club other bars you can use on the all inclusive, indoor pool 3 out door pools beach bar pool bar, we went as a party of 6 and everyone of us will return, the animation staff work so hard to keep you entertained chris and rio just amazing shows at night you guys deserve a medal how hard you work all the staff as well, the hotel is that good we are getting married in september and booking this hotel to have our honeymoon, cannot wait for the 4th september 2011, will end it there but to anybody going to this hotel believe me you will return again and again oh forgot the waterpark will open soon can the place get any better than that, well you will see for yourself, to everyone at the sahara beach hotel see you very soon on our honeymoon can not wait your all stars.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank markstanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Dear Guest,
My most sincere thanks for your excellent comments about the Sahara Beach.It is always nice to know that the hard work and all the efforts of the staff are rewarded we really hope to have the chance to welcoming you again here and we will make sure that you will have an exellent honey moon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

I stayed at the Sahara Beach with my boyfriend from the 01.05.11 to the 08.05.11. What a really fantastic holiday a week just wasn't long enough.

Room :
We stayed in room 1315 great room faces the pool and the beach. Rooms are quite small but they are clean, comfortable and tidy, which is all you need for your stay.

Food;
Was great, plenty of choice, hotel does basic food every night for picky people (pizza, pasta, pancakes) as well as a buffet with different foods each night, there is always ice cream. The hotel allocate you a table for your stay which is good as you get to know your waiters. Although some guests took out table twice.

Drinks;
I took smirnoff with me as I dont like the vodka on holiday. My boyfriend had the beer and the wine and he enjoyed it.

Entertainment;
Shows were really good, only one night the show wasnt too good. The anaimation team work very hard. I even played french bowls and got a dipolma LOL. Was great fun and I really enjoyed it.

Staff;
Our room maid, was really nice, he worked very hard and made the effort to learn our names and popped out every day to say hello. I made a point of leaving him a dinar a day. He even folded my PJ's into shapes and folded a swan out of the towels. If you go to the beach, there are men who will bring you a matress, we also tipped them a dinar and everyday when they spotted you they would remember where you ususally sit and take matresses down for you. Our waiter at the restruant was very nice. The star of the show was the waiter as mentioned in the other reviews "happy happy happy" waiter this guy is so nice and so funny, When the belly dancers where in he had his tray on his head shaking his waist from side to side, if you tip him a dinar or 2 he will make sure you that you have a pencil for your bingo and drinks all night.

Hotel;
We arrived late at night 11.00 pm , which was a long day and the when we arrived we were asked to complete a form and were given a nice refreshing cocktail. When we checked in the Hotel staff were very nice and told us that the restraunat was open for dinner. This was really nice as the restruatnt closes at 9.00pm every other night. We needed a late check out on the sunday we left as out flight was not till 9.05pm and the coach wasnt picking us up until 4.45pm. A late check out was only 40 dinar (£20). Unlike most other hotels, this hotel let us keep our all inclusive bands with our late check out which meant we could get our breakfast, lunch, snacks and drinks throughout the day. Little things like this make all the difference.

Beach/Pools/Gardens;
Beach plenty of sun loungers and nice white sands, security guards watching the guests and moving along the men who sell the goods on the beach. Which was great as you never got pestered. Beach could be doing with a clean up though as few bottle caps etc in the sand. Pools are beautiful, outdoor pool a bit too cold. Indoor pool great, nice and warm. Im sure when the waterpark is up and running it will be even better. Gardens are lovely and so well kept.

Tip;
If you are flying to the new Airport Enfidha, make sure you get transfers as it takes 1 hour 30 mins to get to the Hotel. Monstair Airport is 15mins away but Thomas Cook seem to be using Enfidha now.

I am hoping to go back in August for 2 weeks. Although does anyone know if the Sahara Beach offers a family room for 2 adults and 2 children I cannot see the option on Thomas Cooks website ???

All in All, I had the most amazing time and met some lovely people, As long as Thomas Cook keep offering excellent package holidays to the Sahara beach I will visit here again and again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MTGLA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sahara beach and delighted to read all your positive observations on our hotel.
About the family room we are pleased to let you know that the family room at the hotel consist on "2" two rooms connecting or one large Suite instead.
We Hope to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monastir hotels
5.7 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#12 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
#4 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#6 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#13 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
2.1 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#11 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#8 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort

Property: Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
Address: Route Touristique Dkhila, Monastir 5000, Tunisia (Formerly Sahara Beach Hotel)
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Monastir
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Monastir
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#6 Family Hotel in Monastir
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1042
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to Monastir and approx 12 km from Sousse (Skanes - Tunisia). Broad, fine sandy beach. 22.000 sq m of gardens. A childrens paradise. Short transfer. Plenty of action and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Beach Hotel Monastir
Iberostar Hotel Sahara Beach
Iberostar Hotel Monastir
Sahara Beach Hotel Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing