We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amir Palace
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptunia Beach(Monastir)(Great Value!)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mezri(Monastir)
$33
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Skanes Serail(Monastir)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Regency Hotel and Spa(Monastir)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Delphin Ribat(Monastir)
$47
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENTIDO Rosa Beach(Monastir)(Great Value!)
$61
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
536
220
152
100
187
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
220
152
100
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamwater poloaqua gymmisterwaitersholidayentertainmentdjshowsdiscoabduldartsdancelol
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The Amir Palace is a lovely hotel with very efficient, friendly but un-obtrusive staff unlike many in Tunisia. The Hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped and tidy leading to a beautiful beach. The hotel entrance and architecture is beautiful. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and very clean as is the rest of the hotel inside and out. Some may say the hotel is a little Old fashioned, it is not, it is of a traditionallyTunisian 'Moorish Style'.
The Hotel was quiet whilst we were there in April as it is still their Winter time, the season only starts at the end of may. It was perfect for a relaxing break.
In the summer there is every facility you could wish for including a full Entertainment programme, kids club and the Miami Nightclub, We will definately return in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

did not stay at this hotel so i cannot comment on the bedrooms etc. we visited as my friend was getting married there.

the entrance to the hotel is absolutely gorgeous. in the foyer there are two massive cinderella staircases which you abosutely MUST get your photo taken on. the architecture is beautiful and is moorish in style.

the receptionists are nice and try to be helpful but there english was very limited and so we had to speak to them in french.

there is a shop selling souvenirs and imported nick nacks as well as other shops selling silver and other goodies. nice if you are staying for a short stay and don´t have time to go shopping in monastir or sousse.

the hotel is very near the airport and there is a metro stop for the airport. the metro runs between sousse and monastir and costs just one dinar per person. it ´runs about once an hour. you will have to take a taxi from the metro stop as it is long walk to the hotel. negotiate your price as you defo should NOT be paying 10 dinars for this journey (i use the price of a previous poster). we travelled from PEK to the hotel for 15 dinars - and that was paying the driver a bit extra. the meter only showed 8 and a half dinars! get the driver to use his meter if you don´t enjoy negotiating prices!

the bar at the hotel is very nice. and the waiters are very sweet. they seem to speak more languages and know more about the hotel and area than the reception staff.

if i were travelling to monastir again i might pick this hotel as i was very impressed with what i saw on my trip there! much more impressive than the hotel we were actually booked into.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank somoslagente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We got shipped here at the weekend when our flight was delayed back to the UK. The hotel looks very posh and the main lobby is superb and clean and airy, check in was as smooth as it could be considering 250 unexpected guests had just arrived at the same time. Now the bad bits! The room was not clean, the tap water in the sinks baths and showers were rust coloured, there was no drinking water supplied for cleaning teeth or taking medication, you had to haggle with staff for a bottle of water, None of the TVs worked - we were a party of 5 adults and all our rooms were the same! All have came home with bites of some sort after our night in this hotel. Food was poor considering what we had just left behind in our hotel in Hammamet, Ice cream was melting in its tubs, fruit was not ready to eat - Breakfast was dry bread and not nice coffee, or fake fresh orange juice We would hope never to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Handy for the airport - if thats where you are flying from or too, not so good if your using Enfida airport over an hour north from here!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kcurrie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Hotel is new and very bombastic.Lobby is impressive, beds and bedlinnen are good. Beach and pools are beautifull with a high standard. Even the deckchairs are equiped with real matrasses and a good towel service.
I can really rcommend this hotel!
I had a room with streetview, I think is is much nice to enjoy the Seaview! (but also more €)
To be critical: It is of course a huge tourist mass production facility with hundreads of rooms and massive breakfast room. Not very charming but this is a personal choice, for me on business in low season it was ok. For my holidays I would prefer a smaller high quality hotel without uncivilized russians. My bathroom was not completely clean (used razor behind the sink and some hairs) but it is difficult to clean well because the sink is bowl on top with a difficult to clean area arround. I do not have a problem with this small unperfection.
Again I think this is the best hotel in the region and I did not see anything which was not up to standard, I would say enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovzanos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Dears, there are so many nice places in Tunesia, please avoid going to Amir. Only thing in Amir that is five star is the entering hall. And thats it. The food was really terrible. It had no taste, and it looked really bad.In the restaurant service was lazy to open the whole so they put rooms together to one table, but this caused you had to wait for table.As if it was double, and there was noother place there. After having changed 2tables in two days and complaining, the lower level manager of restaurant started to scream with me/I am woman, and he is Arab man :(/Mostly we were almost hungry. When charging room with late check out, you get a call at 12. and at 13,30 saying:Finish pls. But finish what? Counting minutes that I suffered in the place?
Well, when arriving to hotel, even if we had paid sea view, it took 2hours of confirmation - but the hotel of course was 1/2 empty! Getting to our room, we had no soap, not all the towels were there and there was not even a water in fridge. See pics, best is the five star toilette with broken tiles on the floor :)

Room Tip: If you already think you have to go, then deffinitely see view
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews