We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Houda Golf and Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Was at Houda twice last year - two weeks in July then a week in October. Staff all very pleasant and always willing to help. There is something at the hotel for everyone. The animation team made the hotel for me - always trying to keep you entertained and chatting away. Not much too the rooms but they are clean and have everything you need in them after all, you don't spend much time in them. The entertainment at night is great and something different on every night. You are never bored at the Houda. Hope to be back soon! Miss everyone there xxx

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KatieDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,369 - 1,375 of 3,030 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed at the Houda for two weeks over 2 years running and have to say the first time here was great but was disappointed with the second year,but I don't believe it had anything to do with the hotel in itself but was more to do with going to the same place twice ! the second time we went we went with friends and that's what made the holiday a good one ... I will base my review on the first holiday there.

The hotel is lovely and really spacious right on the beach, the rooms are adequate for what you need them for sleeping, you don't go away to spend the whole time in the room.. The pools were nice but I'm afraid the walk of shame is repeated on a daily basis to bag beds, it's unbelievable the time people actualy are up to get them ..and shamefully joined this group of holiday makers!!!

the food is ok , typical AI food with one main buffet style and an Italian and Tunisian you can visit twice in a two week stay. Theres always something to eat , you won't starve.

Flys are a big problem in Tunisia but this is not the hotels fault or any representation on the hotel. This was a clean hotel , The cleaning staff worked so hard . My daughter also got bit quite badly by the mozzies , so bad she had to visit the doctor at the hotel and he was fantastic , she had an injection and had to go back a few days later for another one but this again was not the hotels fault.

The pools at the front of the hotel are fun pools , plenty of slides to keep the kids amused.

The entertainment staff I have to say are amazing they work so hard entwining the guests from 10 in the morning to twelve at night , honestly work there flip flops off ... Dedicated , hard working and still smiling.. They really add so much to this hotel.

The sports guys are also fantastic and work equally as hard but feel they are overlooked by everyone as the attention is focused on the entertainment staff .

They was amazing with the kids that were in the kids clubs , really dedicated staff.

Life guards also should be praised on there work , they don't take there eyes of, I witnessed whilst laying round the pool one lifeguard spotting a child in trouble and diving in and saving him only to be shouted at by his rude British mother, I was ashamed and totally embarrassed for the life guard, whilst she was standing at the bar her sons life had been saved and she turned the situation round on the lifeguard .. The boy was around seven and in my opinion shouldn't of been in the deepest end of the pool unsupervised whether he could swim or not, ..not all life guards do there job that properly abroad!!!

I holidayed here in June 2010 and 2009 .




This really was a lovely holiday, full of fun,laughter and

Room Tip: Pool view remember wil get noisy from ridiculous o clock due to people sun bed napping...and I'm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dee1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We are a family of 4 with 2 toddlers and can I just say that the staff were absolutely brilliant! There was nothing more they could have done to make our stay more enjoyable, our waiter Ali was brilliant with our children and worked so hard,the food was varied and we ate well for the whole fortnight, there is something for everybody every meal time! the entertainment staff went above and beyond their call of duty! They worked tirelessly(I know this more than most as it was my other half they were entertaining lol!) doing archery, darts, boules and table tennis-thanks Zico! Sad to hear you are no longer there :( hope u come back?? The entertainment at night was brilliant and if u dont go for anything else, just go for the michael Jackson show!! It is brilliant!! Kamero you are so talented!! Weather was lovely, although we has a few days of rain :( but the staff coped brilliantly and even though we were inside still made our holiday enjoyable.
The rooms r rather basic but then to be honest, we weren't in them, only to wash and sleep! But very clean
All in all we had a fabulous time, met some fabulous people, some of whom we have kept in touch with and we are all going back again
Well done houda! Many many satisfied customers!
Helen Nottingham

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Helen912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

i have been to houda golf and beach club now three times and am counting down the weeks to return i would recommend this hotel as anyone who is visiting tunisia from couples to families there is something for everyone :) rooms are basic but what do we care u only sleep in them and with the food there are so many options everyone will find something they like. the staff are amazing from the repection staff when u arrive to the maids cleaning ur room they always say hello or even just give u a smile. although the hotel is in the middle of nowhere it has it's own water slides ina seperate pool and is right on the beach with watersports (which of course u have to pay for)

where do i start with the animation team (entertainment staff) they are on the go all the time it seams from early in the morning to late at night, they bend over backwards to make u have the best possible holiday from putting on shows to playing games and keep the kids busy in kids club.

like i said before i would recommend this hotel to anyone and i will not be going to anyother hotel in fear that it would not top houda and male me feel i have wasted my money when i could have just gone back to a hotel i know i love! BRING ON THE NEXT VISIT! LOL

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the outside bar if u are with children as it can be quite noisey late i the even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank shellbell1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

trip was ok but not as expected hotel was in the middle of no where but rooms were basic but staff was fantstic, food didnt look appealing and booze clearly watered down never drunk so much n been sober still lol every thing was closed too water park, golf course and booked a zoo trip that double booked and we was the ones who got cancelled so wasnt impressed, maybe this was wrong time of year who knows but never again will i go tunisia bad experience

Room Tip: Sea View as some offer a rubbish half dead garden room view too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul_mcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Rooms very basic but very clean and maid everyday making beds and tidying up if needed, staff mostly very friendly and helpful except the odd one, nice large pool at rear of hotel with plenty of sun loungers and pool with slides at front of hotel, plenty of water activities available and reasonably priced, food average and sometimes repetitive but never went hungry always plenty to eat in restaurant or snack bar, beer ok but buy a a large glass from the local shops! All spirits seem to be watered down tho. Entertainment throughout the day for all ages and nightly entertainment was good occaiasionally a bit repetitive. Overall a relaxing enjoyable 2 weeks holiday with no major issues to complain about was value for money

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Tony1968-notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The deal was cheap and we've got more then what we've paid for. Animation team was great, stuff at the bar and restaurants the same. Food wasn't the best Michellin star but we loved it as it was always loads to choose from. We appreciated private hotel beach what other hotels didnt have and loads of free activities and also vicinity to Monastir and Sousse and bus stop just outside the hotel. Would I go there again? definitely, great value for money and everything was tip top! I don't know about people writing bad reviews what they've expected but for normal middle class people it's GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank antoninnka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monastir
6 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#6 of 36 in Sousse
2,342 reviews
8 mi away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#13 of 43 in Monastir
959 reviews
6.2 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#10 of 43 in Monastir
351 reviews
8.1 mi away
Monastir Center Hotel
Monastir Center Hotel
#42 of 43 in Monastir
237 reviews
4.2 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#8 of 43 in Monastir
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houda Golf and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houda Golf and Beach Club

Address: Dkhila | BP 35 Zone Touristique Dkhila Skanes, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Monastir
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Monastir
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
Price Range: $39 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Houda Golf and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Houda Golf and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houda Golf And Beach Club Hotel Monastir
Houda Hotel And Beach
Houda Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing