We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4* Hotel first of all....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Calimera Yati Beach
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Midoun
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Don't expect good food, DO NOT EXPECT an umbrella if you do not wake up arround 06.00/06.30 , (germans are fast in the morning :), the beach&wather are SUPERB , the rest it's up to you to make your trip the way you like it!Aaah, just old people, or fam with lots of kids so if you are searching for fun, i don't think you found the right place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex_ciobanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just returned from last minute deal at carimera in djerba, I've requested a quiet room at the booking and also at arrival, the receptionist saw I had a 4 year old and 10 year girls, we got a old room next to pool, so that was ok, until the first disco on Wednesday from beach started, survived it, ok then disco from hotel next door, but ok, not carimera fault, then disco on Saturday until 1am, my bed was shaking with the drum base, both girls crying so, at midnight I went angrily to the reception, he was friendly but could not do anything only to lower the volume, nothing happended, I have to mention the hotel has over 300 rooms, and on the disco floor there were only 10 people dancing. Basically the local animation team wanted for their benefit nice disco, not realising the horror in guests rooms with drum base. Although I have to mention also that the staff was helpfull and friendly, pool guard alwas on the look out for safety, food not good, very boring, not local food at all, just once couscous, if you are lucky they grill fish and that is very good. The beach nice, but only when you found sun beds as rude germans put their towels there early in the morning. Room very old, used bathroom with cockroaches the size of toy cars. Overall I'll never return to this disco place, fit for young couples and older couples, but never with kids. Sorry guys, but hope your management will read it and improve!

Room Tip: somewhere at the back overlooking the road and not the sea I guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandraprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I was really excited to see such a nice white sand beaches in Djerba. Just three hours from Prague! I can recommend this place to everyone, no matter if you travel in couple or with your familly.
Wonderful beach, comfortable hotel with kind staff, high-standard service and friendly people all around... we will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David_7678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Hotel is nice with own private beach, with good swimming pools , minigolf beautifull garden, tenis court and little bit painful night entertiment for german tourist which is about 80% of guests. Food and fruits ws Ok and tasty. Sea and beach is average. Surrounding is rock and dust so you must stay in the hotel.Good for older people or famillies. Young people will be bored to death.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joll32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Turandot_195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Calimera Yati Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Club Calimera Yati Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meerblick, nicht seitlicher Meerblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fritzenwenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
0.7 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
2,272 reviews
4.1 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#6 of 46 in Midoun
905 reviews
2.3 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
2.5 mi away
SENTIDO Cesar Thalasso
SENTIDO Cesar Thalasso
#22 of 46 in Midoun
30 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Djerba Castille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Calimera Yati Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Calimera Yati Beach

Address: Yati Beach, Zone Touristique, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Midoun
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
#24 Spa Hotel in Midoun
Price Range: $39 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Calimera Yati Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Calimera Yati Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calimera Yati Beach Djerba
Calimera Yati Beach Hotel Djerba
Club Calimera Yati Beach Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing