We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Les jardins de Toumana(Midoun)(Great Value!)
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$204
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$168
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Joya Paradise(Midoun)(Great Value!)
$47
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ksar Djerba(Midoun)(Great Value!)
$42
$41
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$318
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Green Palm(Midoun)(Great Value!)
$39
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
$90
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveler rating
1,045
733
184
60
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
733
184
60
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice indoor poolanimation teamclean hotelrecommend this hotelprivate beachsee you soonlunch and dinnerexcellent hotelmomogermandjerbaactivitiesinternetvariationmimisongsvolleyball
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The animation team (Martine, Michael, Marwan, Pino, Sam, and the big Chief) was perfect, very polite, and dynamic!!!!!. They had a very personal approach and try to motivate every guest to participate at all activities without being intrusive
Not only the sports were excellent but also the animation in the bar and the shows in the evening were very professional
I travel solo but thanks to them I had a very relaxed vacation
I know the hotel since many years and can recommended it to anyone how wants to have a nice time. The rooms are nice and clean. The food (buffet) was ok

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

i was there with my family last Summer, we booked 7 days at Sultan hotel in Hamammet, while going to hammamet by car we stayed one day at jerba plaza Hotel & SPA , but when we arrived to sultan hotel we were shocked, and the kids cried and wanted to go back to Jerba plaza hotel, (ok i already wrote my review about Le Sultan Hotel). we have cancelled our stay at sultan and went back to Jerba plaza, it was really perfect, very elegant rooms, very big island swiming pool for kids and for adults, the hotel is very clean, restaurants are nice with big collection of food, but sometimes the restaurant was too hot, the kids club was nice and the animation team were perfect especially Hayat was very polite with the kids, but unfortunately we had been informed that they left the hotel, also they have sport activities, also there was a private beach for the hotel, the staff was very nice also.
in general among 4 hotels i tried in that vacation,Jerba plaza was very far better than the others, i recommend it for all types who look for relaxation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safwan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

been there in fall 2012 with the big family of 12 persons (kids/adults/grandparents). this review holds the experience of all of them.

food:
food wasnt too exciting in the main buffet-restaurant. maybe this has to do with the elderly guests. it all look nice but was quiet flat in taste.
the service was pretty poor for a 4star hotel, exspecially at breakfast time. it took a while and some morning up to five orders to get a cup of coffe.
the italian restaurant was good, which is extra costs - with all inclusicve you have one night there for free.
at midday theres lunch near the pool and at the beach. the food was nicer than in the evening. grilled fish always was good in taste.

rooms:
our room was used by a smoker before. you could smell it. we threw the carpets out on the balkony. my wife and kids were not amused.
we had a room with sea-view. it was on the ground-floor, which means we couldnt see the sea at all.
toilets:
seperat toilet and bath in most rooms, which is good. but both without ventilation.

general:
the plaza was renewed lately. after all it feeled like some corners and things are not done yet.

pool:
pool was great! fun for kids!
you have to get towels to use at the pool. for some reason there is not enough at all time.also we had effort to get extra towels for the babys. as they are not paying guests, they have no own towel-card.

beach:
a few 100m from the pool. nice beach with some stones. has a beach restaurant.
at the beach theres a lot of flying traders, camel-riding and water-fun-activities to do. none is included.

animation/sports:
the team was keen to entertain

spa/thalasso:
didnt use that. it looked very good.
in the morning there s a doktor!

finally:
it was still a nice holliday. tunisia in general (been there before) isnt our favourite. i doubt that we will be going there again.

Room Tip: no sea-view from ground floors
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank manolotapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel has been renovated. The rooms are nice and cosy, with an elegant light grey painting. The swimming pool area is large, with a lovely design. The animation is overall les noisy than in other places around, though it can sometimes be a pain. The food is so-so, with the exception of the tasty Tunisian restaurant. The beach area is a bit disappointing and would need more care. The evening shows are so basic that they are sometimes almost hilarious. Themes are sometimes odd, with an evening with 4 Tunisian young guys trying to interpret Irish celtic dances: rather unexpected for Djerba :-) .
pOverall, a good place if your want to rest during a break.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank angelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Describe the service you experienced
Me and my girlfriend went to Djerba Plaza last year. Looking back at the trip, we really had a pleasant stay and I want to review our stay.

The service of the hotel was very good, and the staff was friendly but there was some staff who I felt insulted by when i spoke in english to them. And that was the major problem at Djerba Plaza. Most of the staff did not speak english at all which we found very difficult. The staff was apart from that very good in German, French and Italian. These countries represented a big majority of the residents.

The food at the all inclusive wasn't as bad as I had been warned about before leaving, but it could be a little bit tasteless. Anyway, I didn't complain as I never went to bed hungry! One problem at the buffe was that the signs where in German and French and no one knew what it was in english...

The room we got was really nice and probably just a year old or so. We found a bottle of rose and a fruit basket waiting for us when we checked in. The beds where comfortable.
The cleaning was excellent and they didn't take the tips we left them some times.
Try not to get a ground-floor room with terrace towards the wall at the back of the hotel, it's not fun to watch...
CAUTION - Most of the rooms at the hotel where older and in arabic style. It's a matter of taste, if you want the older ones, but we looked at one to change, and didn't felt like we was at a four star hotel.

The hotel are situated at the coast, pretty far away from the closest village. This means that you need to get a taxi if your going to a store or a restaurant. This is acceptable due to the hotel has a big pool area which i have to say was excellent! A taxiride was really cheap and nothing to be afraid of!

So, what I liked best about Djerba Plaza was the modern rooms and the poolarea. The beach was also great but could be found in the whole mediteranian sea. In the all-inclusive, alcohol was included which was an extra plus. The service was overall very good.

The less good things... Where the languages spoken and that all signs and information was adjusted to german, french and italian. The location is a little bit of if you want to be able to just walk out and se something else without making a thing out of it.
The food could be a bit tasteless and the tunisian resturant was nice but we had been served some of it at the buffe. We didn't had the time to try the italian as it was open once a week, and nobody told us that or the fact that one have to book a table at check in to be sure about getting a table.

Pros
Clean hotel
The Poolarea was great
A private beach with a resturant (all inclusive)
The room we got was modern and clean!

Cons
The languages spoken
The location
The food wasn't bad, but lacked variation
Information about the a la carte - all inclusive

And for those with family and kids, the hotel seemed really good for kids as they organized volleyball, waterpolo and other activities. Not sure if they spoke English though...

Room Tip: Ask for the new ones (not sure about sea view)
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews